We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Pick Me Locksmith Ltd

Profile thumb pick me locksmith which trusted trader

5.0

83 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–23:00
  • Monday 07:00–23:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–23:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–23:00
  • Thursday 07:00–23:00
  • Friday 07:00–23:00
  • Saturday 07:00–23:00
  • Sunday 07:00–23:00

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

Mark and Steve are your MLA approved Locksmiths covering the midlands. Their military background lends itself to a profession where a good understanding of security is vital and his high level of motivation, determination and pride will ensure those who call Pick Me Locksmith Ltd can be confident their emergency will be dealt with proficiently.

Pick Me Locksmith Ltd is a Master Locksmiths Association Approved company so you can expect high standards of workmanship and integrity.

Pick Me Locksmith Ltd is a small family run organisation based in Swadlincote and Tamworth. As a completely independent local service we keep our overheads to a minimum, keeping our prices at a reasonable level. Being an independent provider, reputation is vital to our success resulting in high standards with a truly personal service from Mark and Steve. No call centres are used.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • UPVC lock specialists
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing repair
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems

Customer reviews

5.0
83 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chose this locksmith because of previous good reviews. Glad I did. He was keen to make sure my new locks met my insurance company requirement - he did not try to push more expensive locks on me that were not required. Very reliable and punctual.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done.
Pauline, Warwickshire Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, efficient.
J, Staffordshire Posted on 15/05/2017 , work completed 15/05/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & reliable service. Would have no hesitation in a recommendation.
Amanda, Leicestershire Posted on 13/05/2017 , work completed 13/05/2017
Complex job done well.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a 1920's house with original doors and windows (metal). Mark spent a lot of time researching possible lock systems for the windows and came up with two different systems for locking. It involved filing the metal locks to fit the handles and fixing bolts to prevent the handles turning. It was very complex and he was unfailingly pleasant and courteous throughout. The price was amazing considering the amount of work. Cannot praise him too highly.
Philip, Staffordshire Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
Professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was told every step of the process, kept informed and shown the problem with the door. I was told to try the locks to make sure I was happy with them.
Ruth, Staffordshire Posted on 23/04/2017 , work completed 23/04/2017
Nothing was too much trouble
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work he did was ongoing but he kept us informed. He researched and found a supplier of the missing keys for old window locks which has given us peace of mind. He advised us on self help measures for improving security. He kept us informed of his charges which were very reasonable. Was honest, reliable & came on time and did what he said he was going to do.
Marion, Staffordshire Posted on 19/04/2017 , work completed 19/04/2017
Above and beyond our expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional, prompt, friendly, knowledgeable, reliable & trustworthy locksmith looking forward to using him again. We just moved into a new house today and phoned Mark at Pick Me Locksmith around 4pm to invite him to visit and provide a quote for changing our locks. He came to us within an hour, inspected the locks and advised us on which locks needed changing (one) and which didn't (four). He provided a thorough explanation on how to ensure our family will be safe and our home secure along with advice on how to maintain the locks. I didn't bother getting another quote. He completed the work promptly and advised me how to check and oil the other latches and locks. He even lent me white lithium and oil the other latches and locks. He provided excellent value for the quality workmanship and service he provided. Mark exceeded our expectations. Will use again and recommend.
Peter, Derbyshire Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Excellent and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived a few minutes late due to traffic but no problem for me. Very thorough and explained clearly what he was doing and why it was necessary. Thoroughly professional job and I would highly recommend him to others.
Chris, Staffordshire Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
Conscientious and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would certainly not hesitate to recommend. Clean work, even put shoe covers on when he came in the house. Very honest and would save us money if he could. No hard sell, really nice chap, was at ease with him in our house.
Sandra, Derbyshire Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017