We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Pick Me Locksmith Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–23:00
  • Monday 07:00–23:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–23:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–23:00
  • Thursday 07:00–23:00
  • Friday 07:00–23:00
  • Saturday 07:00–23:00
  • Sunday 07:00–23:00
Profile thumb pick me locksmith which trusted trader

4.9

79 Reviews

About

Mark and Steve are your MLA approved Locksmiths covering the midlands. Their military background lends itself to a profession where a good understanding of security is vital and his high level of motivation, determination and pride will ensure those who call Pick Me Locksmith Ltd can be confident their emergency will be dealt with proficiently.

Pick Me Locksmith Ltd is a Master Locksmiths Association Approved company so you can expect high standards of workmanship and integrity.

Pick Me Locksmith Ltd is a small family run organisation based in Swadlincote and Tamworth. As a completely independent local service we keep our overheads to a minimum, keeping our prices at a reasonable level. Being an independent provider, reputation is vital to our success resulting in high standards with a truly personal service from Mark and Steve. No call centres are used.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing repair
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems

Customer reviews

4.9
79 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Complex job done well.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a 1920's house with original doors and windows (metal). Mark spent a lot of time researching possible lock systems for the windows and came up with two different systems for locking. It involved filing the metal locks to fit the handles and fixing bolts to prevent the handles turning. It was very complex and he was unfailingly pleasant and courteous throughout. The price was amazing considering the amount of work. Cannot praise him too highly.
Philip, Staffordshire10/05/2017
Professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was told every step of the process, kept informed and shown the problem with the door. I was told to try the locks to make sure I was happy with them.
Ruth, Staffordshire23/04/2017
Nothing was too much trouble
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work he did was ongoing but he kept us informed. He researched and found a supplier of the missing keys for old window locks which has given us peace of mind. He advised us on self help measures for improving security. He kept us informed of his charges which were very reasonable. Was honest, reliable & came on time and did what he said he was going to do.
Marion, Staffordshire19/04/2017
Above and beyond our expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional, prompt, friendly, knowledgeable, reliable & trustworthy locksmith looking forward to using him again. We just moved into a new house today and phoned Mark at Pick Me Locksmith around 4pm to invite him to visit and provide a quote for changing our locks. He came to us within an hour, inspected the locks and advised us on which locks needed changing (one) and which didn't (four). He provided a thorough explanation on how to ensure our family will be safe and our home secure along with advice on how to maintain the locks. I didn't bother getting another quote. He completed the work promptly and advised me how to check and oil the other latches and locks. He even lent me white lithium and oil the other latches and locks. He provided excellent value for the quality workmanship and service he provided. Mark exceeded our expectations. Will use again and recommend.
Peter, Derbyshire31/03/2017
Excellent and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived a few minutes late due to traffic but no problem for me. Very thorough and explained clearly what he was doing and why it was necessary. Thoroughly professional job and I would highly recommend him to others.
Chris, Staffordshire29/03/2017
Conscientious and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would certainly not hesitate to recommend. Clean work, even put shoe covers on when he came in the house. Very honest and would save us money if he could. No hard sell, really nice chap, was at ease with him in our house.
Sandra, Derbyshire27/03/2017
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Mark's services twice now as he did such a good job the first time around that we knew we could rely on him! He left no mess and there were no hidden extras - we were given the full information up front. He helped us when our door had jammed and we had been locked out of the house, yet his positive attitude and hard work meant that we were comfortable with using him in such a difficult situation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/02/2017
Excellent Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleaned lock to get working Delighted with the work carried out as did a repair to the lock and not a replacement. Mark was caring to my needs as I was unable to lock my door and prioritised an urgent visit to sort the lock. Fantastic communication throughout and I would use Mark again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/02/2017
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark changed the locks in my house, I am very happy with the service I received. I would recommend him to others and would use again if needed. Very polite and professional to deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/02/2017
Platinum Star Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark fixed a faulty lock and subsequently fitted a new door handle for me. I was absolutely delighted with the work and thought Mark was courteous, professional, trustworthy and reliable. He dealt with everything swiftly and explained everything clearly. I have already recommended him to other people!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/12/2016