We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Plumbbob Ltd

Profile thumb 20180622 143329  2
5.0

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–13:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday 08:00–13:00

About

Plumbers need a great deal of experience and knowledge to do a good job and many simply don’t have it, so you will be pleased to know that Plumbbob have been plumbing since 2005 and have a large base of regular clients, along with a constant stream of new customers.

It is very important to us that we have happy and satisfied customers who continue to use our plumbing services when they need them.

Plumbob is based in Oxford and we have a team of friendly plumbers who are on hand to help you with your plumbing needs.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • More Services

    • landlord gas safety inspections
    • pat testing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
33 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we suddenly found ourselves without heating on one of the first cold nights of the year I was very concerned. I got some recommendations of good plumbers/heat engineers from my colleagues, and Plumbbob was the first one I called. No more than six hours after the first contact had they come out, identified the problem and fixed it. I could not have been any happier with the service.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 09/11/2021 , work completed 03/11/2021
Gas boiler service and basin tap replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon and his son performed the boiler service quickly and efficiently. They encountered a problem removing one of the old basin taps that was awkwardly located and "frozen" in place. A solution was quickly found by cutting the problem tap out, and the job completed to my entire satisfaction. I have used Plumbbob several times over the last few years, and always found them efficient, helpful and pleasant to work with.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 19/10/2021 , work completed 18/10/2021
Pro-active plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon spotted a chronic problem while he was working on a neighbour's house, approached me to suggest an effective remedy and did the work the following morning, a Saturday, on time and efficiently. Good advice, good work.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 05/10/2021 , work completed 02/10/2021
A work of art
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lesley reconfigured the gas pipe to our cooker hob so that our new oven could be fitted. It was quickly and neatly done, with minimum fuss and hassle, and with beautiful pipework.
Jon in Oxfordshire Posted on 16/09/2021 , work completed 16/09/2021
New Worcester Bosch boiler fitted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work - efficient, neat and competent, completed as promised, with skill and minimum fuss. Very happy with the outcome.
Jim in Oxfordshire Posted on 11/08/2021 , work completed 10/08/2021
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon serviced our boiler and gas fire efficiently. He was polite and turned up on time. The service was excellent and I would recommend. Good value.
Matthew in Oxfordshire Posted on 05/07/2021 , work completed 18/05/2021
Good work done on time and very efficiently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lesley was very helpful and efficient. She came to fix a leak in my outside tap and to fix my cold water mixer tap in the kitchen. She couldn't fix the outside tap because it would mean turning off the mains water for the whole mobile park. And I had to order a new mixer tap for the kitchen. So she did bleed all my radiators and fill my boiler, teaching me how to do it. The next day Lesley arrived with a young lad to help her. I'd asked her to cap the outside tap, which she did and also fitted the new mixer tap. All work was done extremely well and efficiently. I shall certainly use Plumbbob again.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 06/03/2021 , work completed 04/03/2021
supply and installation of new toilet fill valve
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a very happy customer thanks to a friendly trustworthy and speedy response from Plumbbob who fixed my problem quickly and easily.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 10/02/2021 , work completed 10/02/2021
Quick and efficient replacement of a failed gas boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My 17-year old gas boiler failed. Plumbbob discussed a suitable replacement with me, ordered it and fitted it within very few days. The fitting team were were highly co-operative, and a pleasure to have in the house
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 15/10/2020 , work completed 14/10/2020
Bathroom tap replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I supplied a new replacement tap which Jon replaced quickly, tidily and at short notice. Not quite an emergency job but I am grateful that it was done so promptly. Will certainly use again.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 26/08/2020 , work completed 21/08/2020
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I couldn't have done better than go to Plumbbob. The service was exceptional, from initial contact - an appointment was offered immediately - through to the final invoice, which was itemised and very clear. A highly experienced plumber, Jon was able to diagnose the problem quickly and source the replacement parts from his stock. As well as having the necessary practical know-how, he was very patient in explaining the issue to a non-expert customer. I don't expect to have to replace my boiler for another five years or so, but I have decided I would like Plumbbob to install the next one already.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 28/04/2020 , work completed 27/04/2020
Five A stars for Plumbbob
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have only praise for Jon and the Plumbbob team as my boiler broke down Christmas week. They went above and beyond to fix it . In the end a new boiler was needed and they were speedy at getting it all sorted. The team is professional friendly and know their stuff! Plus even my dog adored them!
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 10/01/2020 , work completed 09/01/2020
The trader replied (on 05/02/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy you are pleased with the boiler. Thanks Jon and the team.
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lesley and Jon have now serviced our boiler, gas pipes and heating the last 3-4 years at our current address. They are reliable, knowledgeable and efficient.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 09/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
The trader replied (on 05/02/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Jon and team.
The Dynamic Duo
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon and Marco were an excellent team whose work was meticulous and tidy. Jon gave very clear instructions to me about what should and should not be done in preparation for the next day's job. Both were extremely professional and I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 09/08/2019 , work completed 05/08/2019
New Worcester Bosch Boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Plumbbob after they were recommended by Worcester Bosch to fit my new boiler. The team arrived on time, and consisted of 4 persons and I was delighted to find 2 female engineers. The house was built in 1964 so has had many extensions over the years and the plumbing system needed a competent team to assess and understand. The team worked very quickly and were very tidy and kept us informed with everything that they were doing. I would recommend Plumbbob 100% to anyone wanting work completed and the standard of work was outstanding. Thank you to Plumbbob
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 12/07/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
Effective, reliable, rapid work installing a new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbbob was careful to nurse my previous boiler along, well beyond its advertised lifetime. When the old one was clearly leaking, they were careful to assess exactly what boiler I needed, and where it was to be placed. They advised against further work I asked about, because they thought it was not effective. When they installed the new boiler, they did so rapidly, effectively, and cleanly. They invoiced exactly when they said they would, the amount they said they would. They took care of registering the boiler with Worcester, and sent me the guarantees immediately. I look forward to them servicing my boiler for years to come!
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
First rate job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon and Leslie installed a new boiler today. Their previous survey and quote meeting and work done during this installation was conducted very professionally with excellent communication about all aspects of the job. The work was done skillfully and efficiently. They were friendly and kept the place clean throughout. They managed an unexpected problem calmly and efficiently. Great job, and really pleased with the result.
Liz Jones Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done efficiently. Explanation of what was needed and likely cost. Good. Thoroughly professional and friendly helpful visit.
Gerald V Posted on 01/09/2018 , work completed 01/09/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Standard boiler service carried out speedily and efficiently. Very impressed: will use Plumbbob again.
onefatlady Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon recently installed a new boiler and has done some servicing work in the past for me. All the work was done very neatly, tidily, quickly and to budget. Jon's good at keeping one informed about the work and giving useful advice related to it. All round a very professional job. Thoroughly recommended.
Robert P (Oxford) Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Jon and team a few times - to supply and fit a new Worcester boiler as part of a house renovation, and to move a radiator as well as the annual services of the boiler. They're always very tidy, professional and they know their stuff. I'd definitely recommend them.
David Homer Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbbob were excellent in all aspects. Quick, efficient and cleaned up perfectly. In particular, the communication was very good and they explained the new boiler in terms which were easy to understand. Thank you!
Michael Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon and his team fitted a new LPG boiler and new towel rail .fix a radiator and leak under sink All the work carried out to high standards and kept informed
Nmkenny Posted on 15/01/2017 , work completed 15/01/2017
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon Moorby and his team from Plumbbob were very professional from start to finish, and thoroughly nice people to boot. The whole experience of replacing our old boiler was totally pain-free from the moment I first spoke to Jon, Not the cheapest, but definitely worth it. He did exactly what he said he would, and did it exactly when he said he would. He encountered one small problem, a leak in our old plumbing which needed replacing, and dealt with this extra work both willingly and carefully with no extra charge. Totally recommended.
halflat Posted on 28/11/2016 , work completed 28/11/2016
Good work by friendly people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbob installed two oil boilers for us several years ago and have serviced them since. Recently they helped us to install a new oil tank. We have been very happy with the work they have done for us.
jstorrs Posted on 05/10/2016 , work completed 05/10/2016
Very good work and great advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had some new rads in and have a regular boiler service, always provide good advice and good service. Very good at coming out at short notice when they certainly didn't have to.
Billiam Posted on 02/10/2016 , work completed 02/10/2016
Reliable and Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbob provided an extremely professional service when we had a new boiler and associated pipework. From the quoting process to the final paperwork, Plumbob were very open, courteous and professional. The team that came and installed the boiler were friendly and the work was carried out with minimal disruption. It's difficult to comment on the quality of the work as I'm not a plumber - but everything looks good and is well finished. I am also reassured that any issues will receive a swift response. I wouldn't have a problem recommending Plumbob and will happily use them again in future.
Matthew K Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
Routine boiler service + check of solar system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having a bit a nightmare with our previous plumber, it was a tremendous relief to employ PlumBob Ltd for our routine service. Professional, courteous and above all exceedingly competent, I was left reassured that our system was in good order and was advised to keep an eye on some elements that may prove problematic in the future.
Happy Customer Posted on 20/09/2016 , work completed 20/09/2016
Completed work on all our accomodation bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic and really happy with work
Caswell House, West Oxfordshire Posted on 08/06/2016 , work completed 08/06/2016
New boiler installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work done. I had a slight issue about a year ago but they came round and sorted it asap.They also complete my annual servicing
Marion, Berkhamshire Posted on 08/06/2016 , work completed 08/06/2016
Very pleased with excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Last week I returned to a cold house with a broken boiler. I rang Jon at 7am in the morning. He was round by 7.30am to see what the problem was. Given the disaster of needing a new boiler, Jon was able to fit in a date to fix the replace within a few days and carried out the work to a high standard with no fuss,on time and to budget. I am very grateful to Jon for the service he provided. It"s genuinely hard to find people with this much attention to good service and pleasant to deal with. I would wholeheartedly recommend Plumbbob for all boiler work in the Oxford area.
Laura H Posted on 04/05/2016 , work completed 04/05/2016
Completed 3 jobs in last two years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitting new gas boiler, removing old hot water tank, fitting new shower, fitting new mains stopcock and completed regular boiler servicing. Very happy with work completed, although the boiler dripped a little after servicing – fixed immediately at no charge.
Which? Consumer, Oxford Posted on 01/04/2016 , work completed 01/04/2016
New gas boiler installed in a 1940s semi
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with work, which was completed on time
Which? Consumer, Oxford Posted on 01/08/2015 , work completed 01/08/2015