We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Plumbing Wise Ltd

Profile thumb plumbing wise weblogo

4.8

32 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are Gas Safe Registered plumbing and heating engineers specialising in all aspects of boiler and central heating installations, repairs and servicing. Plumbing Wise is a family-run business with a dedicated team of experienced professional heating engineers serving clients across the whole of North London and into surrounding areas in Hertfordshire and Essex.

Need Professional Advice? Look no further!

Our heating engineers offer professional, qualified advice to help you get the best out of your heating system. For boiler or heating repairs we always act in the interests of your safety and cost efficiency. If a new boiler is needed our heating engineer will advise on the most suitable boiler for your home and usage. All of our work is available with extended warranties, our engineers are fully accredited and insured, so you know you’ll be in safe hands.

Our booking system links to our engineers mobiles to ensure all appointments are dealt with. We also offer a boiler service reminder facility.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas emergencies
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • electric boiler
    • leak detection

Customer reviews

4.8
32 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Professional & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbing Wise have completed several jobs & we always find them reliable, clean & tidy. They arrive when they say they will & complete the job on time. They are very friendly & knowledgeable.
Kevin, London Posted on 19/02/2016 , work completed 19/02/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbing Wise sorted out problems with my heating system which is now working as good as new. Friendly efficient service at a reasonable price. Highly reccommended.
StevieD Posted on 07/02/2016 , work completed 07/02/2016
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbing wise responded quickly to my urgent request to quote for and install a new boiler that day. The price was well below a well known larger firm. The work was done quickly and efficiently I felt I was given very good advice and guidance on the type/size boiler we needed.
Ann, London Posted on 29/01/2016 , work completed 29/01/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable local plumber always carries at work promptly. Friendly service - good quality work!
Claire, Middlesex Posted on 18/01/2016 , work completed 18/01/2016
Efficient, quick, economical
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They installed a whole new heating system & new boiler. The staff were friendly, considerate & cleaned up after themselves. The job came in at the quoted cost, which itself was reasonable & it was done to schedule. Thoroughly recommended
Tony, London Posted on 10/12/2015 , work completed 10/12/2015
Highly professional plumbers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Plumbing Wise on a number of occasions both to troubleshoot problems and to install a boiler and rads. They are polite, helpful, professional, always give a quote which they keep to and come when they say they will. They have worked late to try and solve problems. Highly recommended.
Roland, Middlesex Posted on 01/12/2015 , work completed 01/12/2015
Good to have a local expert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Plumbing Wise when I had problems with my heating - we had cold spots on the radiators and noisy pipes. Pete was quickly on the scene to check my boiler and central heating and recommended a power flush of the pipes to clear out the system. For good measure we had a boiler service and now my heating is working better then ever. Great to have genuine expert advice. Great service.
DeanVale Posted on 23/11/2015 , work completed 23/11/2015
Effective and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always respond promptly when contacted. Date and time given, and customer is notified if engineer is going to be late/held up. Every effort is made to find a solution to a problem. Engineers are reassuring and polite. We have always had servicing or problems fixed within the day, or if parts needed, within a couple of days.
Lynn, London Posted on 12/11/2015 , work completed 12/11/2015
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and professional prices are fair and Plumbing Wise provides excellent after service
Neil, Middlesex Posted on 28/10/2015 , work completed 28/10/2015
Good tradesmen/clean workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My company is Inline Building Contractors Limited. Plumbing Wise completed most of our heating and bathroom works. Essex Business Forum.
Kevin, Essex Posted on 10/10/2015 , work completed 10/10/2015