Endorsed by Which?

Plumbing Wise Ltd

4.9

62 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are Gas Safe Registered plumbing and heating engineers specialising in all aspects of boiler and central heating installations, repairs and servicing. Plumbing Wise is a family-run business with a dedicated team of experienced professional heating engineers serving clients across the whole of North London and into surrounding areas in Hertfordshire and Essex.

Need Professional Advice? Look no further!

Our heating engineers offer professional, qualified advice to help you get the best out of your heating system. For boiler or heating repairs we always act in the interests of your safety and cost efficiency. If a new boiler is needed our heating engineer will advise on the most suitable boiler for your home and usage. All of our work is available with extended warranties, our engineers are fully accredited and insured, so you know you’ll be in safe hands.

Our booking system links to our engineers mobiles to ensure all appointments are dealt with. We also offer a boiler service reminder facility.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas emergencies
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • electric boiler
    • leak detection

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
62 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very professional firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbing Wise and their recommended electrician replaced an old gas boiler in a small City of London flat with an electric one, and replaced all associated pipework and hot water tank. Their price was very reasonable compared with another quote, and they appear to have done a superb job. Our tenant is very pleased, particularly as they fixed two taps and changed some tricky light bulbs free of charge while there! I was particularly impressed by how they encouraged me to change my mind on where some trunking should go - their idea was much better. They inspired confidence from the very first phonecall, through the quotation process, the provision of insurance information and evidence of qualifications, and carrying out the work promptly and not over-running. They were also very considerate and tidy when in the flat. I will definitely use them again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 17/07/2020 , work completed 15/07/2020
Fabulous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, friendly, efficient, fair pricing, what more can I say, don’t hesitate to use Plumbing Wise.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/06/2020 , work completed 16/06/2020
An annual service of our boiler, excellently performed
We use Plumbing Wise for all our plumbing requirements and have always been satisfied with their performance. They are on time, pleasant and efficient. What more could one ask for?
Martin in Kentish Town Posted on 18/06/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Great work. Friendly, reliable and consistent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbingwise installed a new boiler along with replacing an unvented tank with a MegaFlow and some radiators for me in late 2016. That work was completed to a high standard and I've had no issues with the system since, friendly and professional guys. Routine annual visits over the last three years have been to the same high standard. Highly Recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/06/2020 , work completed 12/06/2020
Megaflow installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job was to install a new un-ventilated Megaflow and decommission the old hot water tank system. The team did a completely professional job and I would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/05/2020 , work completed 18/05/2020
Good work, fairly priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and Pete installed a new boiler as well as completed all my gas safety checks over years, and most recently fixed a water pressue issue in my bathroom. Alway a friendly service, good quality repairs and they seem fairly priced to me too. I'd certainly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/05/2020 , work completed 22/05/2020
Electric boiler fitted - helpful, knowledgeable and skilled
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an electric boiler fitted by Plumbing Wise about 2 years ago (to replace a gas boiler - we're in a listed building so the gas flue was troublesome). From our initial contact, they were extremely helpful and organised. They dealt with the whole process, including bringing in an (excellent) electrician. They did a clean and tidy job too. We're really happy with our electric boiler - it's totally quiet and has been completely reliable. It's a bit more expensive to run than our previous gas boiler but we also make savings from not needing a gas servicing contract. I would definitely recommend Plumbing Wise and would use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/02/2020 , work completed 19/03/2018
Boiler repair/service and radiator move works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience with Plumbing Wise has always been very good. They are extremely professional & very nice to deal with. We have used them exclusively for all our boiler service and heating needs for the last 3 years. The work is always carried out professionally with the minimum disruption, and is very tidy. Both Pete and Andy are very pleasant to deal with and accommodated all our requirements.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/02/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant.
Sheila, London Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Excellent job & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience with Plumbing Wise was extremely professional. They carried out the work professionally with the minimum disruption and explained what was being done and made sure the impact and disruption carrying out the work was kept to a minimum. They were very pleasant to deal with and accommodated our requirements.
Stephen, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018