We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Plumbing Wise Ltd

Profile thumb plumbing wise weblogo

4.8

32 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are Gas Safe Registered plumbing and heating engineers specialising in all aspects of boiler and central heating installations, repairs and servicing. Plumbing Wise is a family-run business with a dedicated team of experienced professional heating engineers serving clients across the whole of North London and into surrounding areas in Hertfordshire and Essex.

Need Professional Advice? Look no further!

Our heating engineers offer professional, qualified advice to help you get the best out of your heating system. For boiler or heating repairs we always act in the interests of your safety and cost efficiency. If a new boiler is needed our heating engineer will advise on the most suitable boiler for your home and usage. All of our work is available with extended warranties, our engineers are fully accredited and insured, so you know you’ll be in safe hands.

Our booking system links to our engineers mobiles to ensure all appointments are dealt with. We also offer a boiler service reminder facility.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas emergencies
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • electric boiler
    • leak detection

Customer reviews

4.8
32 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Fabulous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, friendly, efficient, fair pricing, what more can I say, don’t hesitate to use Plumbing Wise.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/06/2020 , work completed 16/06/2020
An annual service of our boiler, excellently performed
We use Plumbing Wise for all our plumbing requirements and have always been satisfied with their performance. They are on time, pleasant and efficient. What more could one ask for?
Martin in Kentish Town Posted on 18/06/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Great work. Friendly, reliable and consistent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbingwise installed a new boiler along with replacing an unvented tank with a MegaFlow and some radiators for me in late 2016. That work was completed to a high standard and I've had no issues with the system since, friendly and professional guys. Routine annual visits over the last three years have been to the same high standard. Highly Recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/06/2020 , work completed 12/06/2020
Megaflow installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job was to install a new un-ventilated Megaflow and decommission the old hot water tank system. The team did a completely professional job and I would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/05/2020 , work completed 18/05/2020
Good work, fairly priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and Pete installed a new boiler as well as completed all my gas safety checks over years, and most recently fixed a water pressue issue in my bathroom. Alway a friendly service, good quality repairs and they seem fairly priced to me too. I'd certainly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/05/2020 , work completed 22/05/2020
Electric boiler fitted - helpful, knowledgeable and skilled
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an electric boiler fitted by Plumbing Wise about 2 years ago (to replace a gas boiler - we're in a listed building so the gas flue was troublesome). From our initial contact, they were extremely helpful and organised. They dealt with the whole process, including bringing in an (excellent) electrician. They did a clean and tidy job too. We're really happy with our electric boiler - it's totally quiet and has been completely reliable. It's a bit more expensive to run than our previous gas boiler but we also make savings from not needing a gas servicing contract. I would definitely recommend Plumbing Wise and would use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/02/2020 , work completed 19/03/2018
Boiler repair/service and radiator move works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience with Plumbing Wise has always been very good. They are extremely professional & very nice to deal with. We have used them exclusively for all our boiler service and heating needs for the last 3 years. The work is always carried out professionally with the minimum disruption, and is very tidy. Both Pete and Andy are very pleasant to deal with and accommodated all our requirements.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/02/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant.
Sheila, London Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Excellent job & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience with Plumbing Wise was extremely professional. They carried out the work professionally with the minimum disruption and explained what was being done and made sure the impact and disruption carrying out the work was kept to a minimum. They were very pleasant to deal with and accommodated our requirements.
Stephen, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
Kowledgeable, Efficient, Timely and a Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great job by the team. Knowledgeable in advising (due to my circumstance I changed from gas to electric). Talked about the pros and cons (Combi vs Boiler). Gave a balanced view and then let me make the decision. Efficient - Called the office in the afternoon, they responded with a slot the next morning to look at the job. We received a verbal quote within 4 hrs, with a full written quote by the end of the day. Work started 2 business days later. Timely - Arrived when they said they would. Let me know the schedule of their day in advance so we could manage our own agenda. The following day they were complete earlier than anticipated. The finished result was as expected - a very nice job indeed. It is a pleasure to deal with such well mannered professionals.
Jonathan, Spitalfields Posted on 24/10/2017 , work completed 24/10/2017
Great Work & Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted the company to have a radiator relocated, a radiator removed, some pipe work re-run and a combi-boiler serviced. Peter came out provided a quote which I found fair. Arrange to do the work and was punctual on attendance, work done was superb. Advice given was excellent, so have no hesitation in returning to the company when an annual service is required or for any other future works.
Karen Court Posted on 16/08/2017 , work completed 16/08/2017
New electric boiler and hot water system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am extremely satisfied with my new electric boiler. This was the perfect solution to keep the existing radiators and pipes, but without the need for a new unsightly external gas pipe or flue, as the original gas boiler had to be moved. The new hot water system also means that the cold-water tank has been removed. They fitted all the new equipment in the old airing cupboard; it looks great. Plumbing Wise worked really hard and changed the whole system extremely quickly. They explained the new system clearly and in detail.
M in Harrow Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
New boiler, radiator service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very nice tradesman with a friendly team. Knowledgeable and trustworthy.
Hannah, West Yorkshire Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Staff are courteous and very professional. Very tidy in their work. Turn up on time. Do the job required. Have carried out minor jobs and new boiler all with the same manner of work. Cannot be faulted.
Brian, London Posted on 25/04/2016 , work completed 25/04/2016
Bathroom Refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service and value for money, recommended.
Arun, Middlesex Posted on 25/04/2016 , work completed 25/04/2016
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problem resolved 100% and clean and tidy job. Best company I have had to do work 100% trust worthy. Thank you guys.
Jonathan, London Posted on 31/03/2016 , work completed 31/03/2016
Friendly and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In 2010 the Plumbing Wise team made a very neat job of fitting a new boiler and radiators in my house. I appreciated their efforts to ensure that everything was as I wanted , despite the difficulties caused by the cramped and awkward layout of the kitchen, lobby. Since then, in addition to the annual boiler service I have been grateful for their help and advice on various plumbing issues. Always helpful, recommended.
Rosemary, Middlesex Posted on 14/03/2016 , work completed 14/03/2016
Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbing wise did an excellent job fitting new radiators and a boiler. They investigated and resolved a problem with loss of pressure. They were prompt and professional and did an excellent job. (Please do not quote my name or address in posting this review)
Alison, London Posted on 22/02/2016 , work completed 22/02/2016
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, high quality work, efficient & knowledgeable. Courteous, polite, thoughtful, considerate. Very honest. Good price. Great advice
Andrew, London Posted on 22/02/2016 , work completed 22/02/2016
A great job, well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbing Wise do a great job maintaining and repairing my aging boiler and heating system. They always turn up when they say they will turn up. They give me honest advice on what needs to be done, with fair and accurate cost estimates. I couldn't recommend them highly enough.
Richard, London Posted on 19/02/2016 , work completed 19/02/2016
Professional & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbing Wise have completed several jobs & we always find them reliable, clean & tidy. They arrive when they say they will & complete the job on time. They are very friendly & knowledgeable.
Kevin, London Posted on 19/02/2016 , work completed 19/02/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbing Wise sorted out problems with my heating system which is now working as good as new. Friendly efficient service at a reasonable price. Highly reccommended.
StevieD Posted on 07/02/2016 , work completed 07/02/2016
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbing wise responded quickly to my urgent request to quote for and install a new boiler that day. The price was well below a well known larger firm. The work was done quickly and efficiently I felt I was given very good advice and guidance on the type/size boiler we needed.
Ann, London Posted on 29/01/2016 , work completed 29/01/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable local plumber always carries at work promptly. Friendly service - good quality work!
Claire, Middlesex Posted on 18/01/2016 , work completed 18/01/2016
Efficient, quick, economical
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They installed a whole new heating system & new boiler. The staff were friendly, considerate & cleaned up after themselves. The job came in at the quoted cost, which itself was reasonable & it was done to schedule. Thoroughly recommended
Tony, London Posted on 10/12/2015 , work completed 10/12/2015
Highly professional plumbers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Plumbing Wise on a number of occasions both to troubleshoot problems and to install a boiler and rads. They are polite, helpful, professional, always give a quote which they keep to and come when they say they will. They have worked late to try and solve problems. Highly recommended.
Roland, Middlesex Posted on 01/12/2015 , work completed 01/12/2015
Good to have a local expert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Plumbing Wise when I had problems with my heating - we had cold spots on the radiators and noisy pipes. Pete was quickly on the scene to check my boiler and central heating and recommended a power flush of the pipes to clear out the system. For good measure we had a boiler service and now my heating is working better then ever. Great to have genuine expert advice. Great service.
DeanVale Posted on 23/11/2015 , work completed 23/11/2015
Effective and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always respond promptly when contacted. Date and time given, and customer is notified if engineer is going to be late/held up. Every effort is made to find a solution to a problem. Engineers are reassuring and polite. We have always had servicing or problems fixed within the day, or if parts needed, within a couple of days.
Lynn, London Posted on 12/11/2015 , work completed 12/11/2015
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and professional prices are fair and Plumbing Wise provides excellent after service
Neil, Middlesex Posted on 28/10/2015 , work completed 28/10/2015
Good tradesmen/clean workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My company is Inline Building Contractors Limited. Plumbing Wise completed most of our heating and bathroom works. Essex Business Forum.
Kevin, Essex Posted on 10/10/2015 , work completed 10/10/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and always available to talk/book dates in. No qualms about popping in if we have any problems.
Laura, London Posted on 01/08/2015 , work completed 01/08/2015
Professional, efficient & friendly plumbers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbing wise provided an accurate estimate. They were professional, experienced and friendly. The boiler and radiators were efficiently installed with due care of the surroundings. Everything was tested out before they left. The back up help was prompt and effective. We would definitely recommend Plumbing Wise to family and friends.
Daniel, London Posted on 21/07/2015 , work completed 21/07/2015
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy replaced my old plumbing systems. He provided a good price, was relaible and I would highly recommend him.
Penny, Middlesex Posted on 06/03/2015 , work completed 06/03/2015