Endorsed by Which?

PMC Heating and Plumbing Ltd

5.0

137 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

Established in 2014 I have built up an extensive customer base which is built on trust and a very high standard of workmanship. I am Gas Safe Registered (551623) and also a Worcester Accredited Installer and can therefore your Worcester boiler will be guaranteed for 10 years.

I can offer general plumbing, replacement boilers, hot water cylinders, central heating and single or multiple bathroom projects.

I am extremely hard working, trust worthy and very approachable to discuss any work. Along side this I am very tidy with great care taken to look after a customers home whilst any work is taking place. I have a very wide skill set and a professional approach to all work undertaken.

Please feel free to contact me for an estimate, or for some friendly advice where possible.

Boiler breakdowns and emergency call outs covered. Please do not hesitate to call.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
137 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Professional and reasonably priced service, highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both Phill and Mike were both very professional, efficient, prompt and reasonably priced when helping me remove a gas fire and cap off the gas supply. They were also very helpful providing guidance and advice on other changes for my central heating which I will also be asking them to perform for me in the near future. I would highly recommend PMC Plumbing and Heating.
Customer in Essex Posted on 28/04/2023 , work completed 28/04/2023
Emergency Repair of a leak and General maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PMC always return my calls and are always polite and really helpful. They hone in on the problem very quickly and efficiently repair the defect. The charges are very reasonable too.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 18/04/2023 , work completed 17/04/2023
Gas fire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used PMC Plumbing for several years for a whole range of jobs - as a favour Phil very kindly agreed to look at my gas fire as the gas valve was not opening. He could not have been more helpful - sourcing the part, which was not straight forward. Then, the connections for the new part were slightly different to those for the old part so at first it would not work but Phil talked to the manufacturer in Europe and eventually success. This is a fantastic example of customer service and is so typical of Phil. He is friendly, trustworthy, efficient, effective and always cleans up. I am moving and Phil is already booked to service the boilers in my new property- would highly recommend him and his brother.
Jackie in Essex Posted on 14/04/2023 , work completed 13/04/2023
Heating problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an issue with a dated thermostat. Contacted Phill who completed the job on the date agreed and to a high standard, at the same time carrying out a gas safety check on my property. Very happy with the work carried out.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/04/2023 , work completed 05/04/2023
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a burst pipe joint in my garage. As I didn't think it was an emergency, I emailed PMC and they replied within 24 hours with a suggested day to visit. They turned up when they said they would, did the work quickly with no fuss, no mess, friendly service. Brilliant. Will definitely use them again.
Laurence in Essex Posted on 01/04/2023 , work completed 31/03/2023
Fantastic Service - Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leak coming from our bathroom into our dining room, booked for PMC to come and see the problem - arrived on time and not only assessed the issue but also fully resolved - all in under 2 hours. No return visit required. Very professional, clean, tidy, conscientious, and very competitively priced Even put us in touch with a plasterer to make good the access required to repair the leak. Highly recommend!!!
Customer in Essex Posted on 25/03/2023 , work completed 23/03/2023
Reliable, helpful, professional, can-do attitude
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we have used PMC and this is for good reasons. Phill is utterly reliable and gives you a date that he will come. Then he comes and does the work. He keeps you informed if there are any issues or requiements that you need to fulfill (we supplied the radiator). We had envisioned what we thought might be quite a challenge, but Phill has a can-do attitude and looked at it as just a problem to solve. And solve it he did. Then Mike made it happen with the minimum of fuss. PMC always clean up after themselves really nicely too and bend over backwards to do what has been asked. I cannot praise this company enough. Brilliant.
Customer in Essex Posted on 23/03/2023 , work completed 21/03/2023
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Where do I start. Fabulous, amazing. Phill is probably the best and finest workman you will ever find. Thank you a million for all the brilliant work for have done for me.
Customer in Essex Posted on 02/03/2023 , work completed 01/03/2023
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came on time and the cost was as quoted. They were outstanding. Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and spotless. We would not hesitate to recommend them to others.
Customer in Essex Posted on 10/02/2023 , work completed 09/02/2023
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used PMC again for annual boiler service. Very friendly, polite and professional. Service completed at a reasonable price. Communication and invoicing excellent from a user perspective.
Customer in Essex Posted on 03/02/2023 , work completed 02/02/2023