Endorsed by Which?

PMC Heating and Plumbing Ltd

5.0

137 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

Established in 2014 I have built up an extensive customer base which is built on trust and a very high standard of workmanship. I am Gas Safe Registered (551623) and also a Worcester Accredited Installer and can therefore your Worcester boiler will be guaranteed for 10 years.

I can offer general plumbing, replacement boilers, hot water cylinders, central heating and single or multiple bathroom projects.

I am extremely hard working, trust worthy and very approachable to discuss any work. Along side this I am very tidy with great care taken to look after a customers home whilst any work is taking place. I have a very wide skill set and a professional approach to all work undertaken.

Please feel free to contact me for an estimate, or for some friendly advice where possible.

Boiler breakdowns and emergency call outs covered. Please do not hesitate to call.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
137 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PMC serviced our gas boiler and from making the appointment to carrying out the work, everything went smoothly and efficiently and our engineer was both friendly and professional
John in Essex Posted on 20/01/2023 , work completed 18/01/2023
Another lovely Job from a helpful team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will always recommend PMC Plumbing of Newport, Essex. Always reliable and helpful in solving problems with domestic plumbing issues. We had a 25 year old shower mixer that had seized. PMC removed the unit, helped us source the correct replacement Lefroy Brooks unit, then returned 4 weeks later to fit it. They also serviced our boiler, set the correct timing and ensured all radiators around the house were operational. Always clean, competent, friendly and trustworthy.
David in Essex Posted on 16/12/2022 , work completed 12/12/2022
Nice new tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike came to fit my Utility Room sink tap within a couple of days of my contacting Phil. I am vey pleased with the end result and his work was carried out in a very efficient, friendly and professional manner. I will definitely use PMC plumbing and Heating again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 04/11/2022 , work completed 31/10/2022
Prompt and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Phil when our previous plumber couldn't commit to a date to service our boiler and sort out a problem with our heating system. He fitted us in within a few days, turned up exactly when he said he would, fixed the known problem, found an associated electrical problem and explained our options to sort it. Very professional but friendly - it's comforting to have someone who talks you through any issues in such a straightforward way so that you can make an informed decision about what to do next.
Customer in Essex Posted on 26/10/2022 , work completed 26/10/2022
Fixed the problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Phil because of a slow leak under the kitchen sink. Although I had to wait a couple of weeks the service was quick, efficient and friendly. I also had the boiler serviced on the same day. I was pleasantly surprised by the price. I would definitely use PMC again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 06/10/2022 , work completed 24/09/2022
Fast efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Phil after having his company recommended to me. I asked for a quote for the repair of a water leak. I explained the problem and he said they would have a look and try and find the best solution. They came out as arranged and gave me a quote the same day. I accepted the the quote and had the job done two days later. Very happy with the speed of service and easy of dealing with the company. I would definitely recommend PMC Plumbing to other people.
Customer in Essex Posted on 26/07/2022 , work completed 25/07/2022
Fantastic Service and Honest Trader.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil and Mike installed a new combi boiler for us, replacing an existing back boiler. They did their work when they said, in the time estimated, with no hidden costs. The amount they charged was competitive and I felt a very good rate. They were clean, courteous, and respectful of our home. They took the time to clean up after themselves as they worked in different rooms, frequently hoovering, even if not necessary. They represented the scope of work honestly and took the time to discuss the options and our future needs. I believe they care about the standard of their work and will stand by it for a long time. My wife and I are pleased to have chosen them and cannot recommend them highly enough.
Sam in Essex Posted on 12/07/2022 , work completed 29/06/2022
Boiler and HW cylinder annual service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, communications, reliability and professionalism from PMC. Cannot fault, highly recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 21/05/2022 , work completed 17/05/2022
Exceptional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation of a new boiler and the additional shower was carried out very efficiently exactly on the dates promised and in accordance with the quoted price. Phill and Mike were really friendly and helpful, working in a well organised and tidy way they explained how the work would be completed and made sure that we were satisfied in every respect. We would certainly have no hesitation in recommending PMC for any heating and plumbing needs.
Phil & Hilary in Essex Posted on 01/05/2022 , work completed 27/04/2022
Timely, professional and friendly - how refreshing !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So although not a major job, having to get a repositioned kitchen supply a gas hob, as part of a major renovation, meant finding someone to carry this out. It needed to be not only a gas safe but ideally a local small company with a good reputation who could be trusted to do it correctly...... For that reason decided upon PMC and although it meant having to wait a while to be fitted in it was well worth it. My review title sums it up and all-round very pleased with the experience, thank you Mike.
Customer in Essex Posted on 23/04/2022 , work completed 20/04/2022