We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

PMC Heating and Plumbing Ltd

Profile thumb unnamed  1
5.0

90 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

Established in 2014 I have built up an extensive customer base which is built on trust and a very high standard of workmanship. I am Gas Safe Registered (551623) and also a Worcester Accredited Installer and can therefore your Worcester boiler will be guaranteed for 10 years.

I can offer general plumbing, replacement boilers, hot water cylinders, central heating and single or multiple bathroom projects.

I am extremely hard working, trust worthy and very approachable to discuss any work. Along side this I am very tidy with great care taken to look after a customers home whilst any work is taking place. I have a very wide skill set and a professional approach to all work undertaken.

Please feel free to contact me for an estimate, or for some friendly advice where possible.

Boiler breakdowns and emergency call outs covered. Please do not hesitate to call.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
90 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil and Mike were recommended by a couple of neighbours so I called them for a boiler service. They were able to give me an immediate appointment and were efficient and friendly. Will definitely be using again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 24/02/2021 , work completed 23/02/2021
Fast and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil came to our rescue last weekend when our boiler failed: of course it was very cold with snow! He came over within 30mins of calling him. Unfortunately he wasn't able to solve the issue (our old boiler was beyond repair). However he did return as promised to install a new boiler two days later. He had it up and running within the day. And now we are toasty warm! He kept us informed every step of the way including the cost. Based on this experience we would certainly use Phil again and recommend him.
Customer in Essex Posted on 17/02/2021 , work completed 16/02/2021
Leaking Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phill Carter has been servicing my boiler to my current home for the past three years. On this occasion there was a problem with a fault with the internal part of the boiler that was leaking condensate through a crack in the part (boiler deterioration) Phill had experienced the same problem for this kind of boiler before and was able to identify quickly where the fault existed and showed me the problem. The part was ordered quickly and replacement resolved the problem. The work was carried out professionally with no mess left. Face masks and gloves were used and social distancing observed
Customer in Essex Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 18/01/2021
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was our first visit from PMC. We were given a date for a service within 2 weeks of contacting. Very pleasant and efficient and gave us good advice. Will definitely use again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 02/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job by Phill and Mike over the past few days carrying out our combi boiler conversion and moving the new boiler up into the loft. Both were very careful and respectful in the house and tidy workmanship.
Customer in Essex Posted on 26/01/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work was carried out and was fast to respond after contacting Phil would definitely use them again
Colin in Essex Posted on 14/01/2021 , work completed 12/01/2021
High quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phill was recommended to us. We live in a new build and the people that installed the plumbing and central heating couldn't be bothered with aftercare. Phill serviced our boiler and checked out the central heating system generally. He was very careful, spotted a couple of non-obvious problems (that he fixed), and did an all-round excellent job. He explained what he was doing and why, gave me a couple of useful maintenance tips, and left our home clean and tidy. We'll definitely be getting Phill back for other work in the future.
Customer in Posted on 14/01/2021 , work completed 13/01/2021
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast efficient reliable service. Came out straight away, returned with a new part, needed an extra part. This was ordered and as soon as the new part was in stock (the following day) returned and fitted it. Making sure that we weren't without heating or hot water for long. Couldn't have asked for more.
Customer in Essex Posted on 30/12/2020 , work completed 17/12/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted and sorted a new boiler within a 4 of contacting Phill & Mike . This was an excellent service, cannot fault the cleanliness, you actually wouldn't of known they had been in. They are a highly professional team i would recommend them. I felt they were very good value and will be using them for my annual servicing .
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/12/2020 , work completed 19/12/2020
Boiler fixed in time for Christmas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil and Luke did an excellent job and everything is up and running. I am surprised how quiet the boiler is since the power flush and the fixed blocked condensate pipe. I will recommend to my friends.
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/12/2020 , work completed 10/12/2020