We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

PMC Heating and Plumbing Ltd

Profile thumb unnamed  1
5.0

90 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

Established in 2014 I have built up an extensive customer base which is built on trust and a very high standard of workmanship. I am Gas Safe Registered (551623) and also a Worcester Accredited Installer and can therefore your Worcester boiler will be guaranteed for 10 years.

I can offer general plumbing, replacement boilers, hot water cylinders, central heating and single or multiple bathroom projects.

I am extremely hard working, trust worthy and very approachable to discuss any work. Along side this I am very tidy with great care taken to look after a customers home whilst any work is taking place. I have a very wide skill set and a professional approach to all work undertaken.

Please feel free to contact me for an estimate, or for some friendly advice where possible.

Boiler breakdowns and emergency call outs covered. Please do not hesitate to call.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
90 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our neighbour recommended Phil when we said we needed a new boiler. We contacted him and he came promptly and gave a quote which we found most acceptable. We chose to go away whilst the work was done and felt happy to leave Phil and his brother to get on with the work. He phoned us once with a query but otherwise he just got on with the installation. We arrived back when they were just about finished and they had cleared away and vacuumed everywhere. We can only say how happy we are with the finished work and that we would thoroughly recommend Phil to other people in the future.
Customer in Essex Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 25/11/2020
Boiler service and hot water problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found PMC on Trusted Trader which has been very helpful. Phil was on time, very polite and explained what he was doing at every stage. The boiler service was done first and then the issue with a Nest thermostat was looked at. This is still ongoing but Phil is consulting the manufacturer on my behalf and will then be able to resolve the issue. The rates are very reasonable and I will now stop my British Gas service contract as I have seen how thorough this man was.
Customer in Essex Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
Power Flush: Outstanding Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to get a power flush carried out. We found PMC on Which? Trusted Trader, and they were also recommended by a friend with known good judgement. Phil carried out a check visit prior to the agreed date; then on the day, he and Mike arrived on time, and started immediately. Work initially proceeded ok, but then serious pipe blockages were encountered: somehow, Phil identified which — and where. He then then replaced the affected sections, and restored our to sytem to full functionality. His expertise avoided the need for a much more extensive pipe replacement. Phil and Mike are friendly, highly skilled, organised, clean and tidy workers, good communicators, and very professional. Despite the difficulties, the very reasonable price for the work was very close to the original estimate. Their work was outstanding, and I would be delighted to recommend them, and deal with them again in the future.
John in Essex Posted on 02/11/2020 , work completed 24/10/2020
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used PMC plumbing many times and always found the standard of work excellent. Boiler service booked in for 30 September. Plumber arrived on time, work done efficiently, plumber described what was being done and left the area clean and tidy. Very satisfied with the work.
Customer in Essex Posted on 01/10/2020 , work completed 30/09/2020
Taps and toilet cistern replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had to wait a few weeks to get booked in, but we were not in hurry. Came on agreed afternoon. . Had several plumbing jobs done. New taps fitted To bath, leak in sink, and replaced toilet cistern. Work was completed quickly and all mess cleared away.
Customer in Essex Posted on 05/08/2020 , work completed 04/08/2020
Boiler pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Emergency calls out to discover the boiler needed a new pump. Returned to fit pump quickly. Very fast and efficient service. Reasonably priced and a very happy customer.
Customer in Essex Posted on 31/07/2020 , work completed 29/07/2020
Professional, helpful, thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When Phill arrives with his vacuum cleaner, you know the job is going to be done thoroughly and professionally! Hassle-free boiler servicing, together with some additional fault-finding and sorting of a couple of other heating problems for us, all done promptly and without any bluster. A definite 'recommend'.
Customer in Essex Posted on 10/07/2020 , work completed 09/07/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil phoned ahead, he and his brother arrived promptly. They repaired the broken toilet flush, installed a new radiator valve and a new programmable room thermostat all at the previously agreed price. They were polite, friendly and efficient. I will definitely be using them again and will recommend them to family and friends. Thank you Phil and Mike.
Customer in Essex Posted on 01/07/2020 , work completed 29/06/2020
Professional and reliable. Highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phill installed our boiler a few years ago and and been servicing it since. He is professional, 100% reliable, hard working and does a great job. Everything is always left tidy and clean. Phill also installed our bathroom and downstairs cloakroom a few years ago. His work is to an incredibly high standard and we have never had any issues with either the bathroom or the cloak room. In addition, Phill updated my Mum's bathroom, taking out a high sided bath and installing a walk in shower. He was so kind and helpful to my Mum, it was greatly appreciated. I would not hesitate to recommend Phill and PMC Heating & Plumbing.
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/06/2020 , work completed 12/06/2020
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service called ahead arrived on time. Worked on our boiler despite it being in an awkward position. Very friendly. Will be using Phil from now on. Thank you
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 06/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020