We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Polar Heating And Hot Water Limited

Profile thumb image001
5.0

53 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–20:00
  • Monday 08:30–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–20:00
  • Thursday 08:30–20:00
  • Friday 08:30–20:00
  • Saturday 08:30–20:00
  • Sunday 08:30–20:00

About

We are a small local company who pride ourselves on providing the highest standard of work and exceptional flexible customer services. With over twenty years experience within the heating industry we can offer services that cover every aspect of central heating for the home.

From boiler repairs, radiator installations, full heating systems and unvented hot water cylinders. We also provide Landlord and Domestic gas certificates and service and install gas appliances within the home.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • all aspects of gas works

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
53 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polar have fitted a new boiler in my home they were very efficient, clean and tidy and extremely hard working. I would highly recommend them to anybody looking for good honest tradesmen.
StephClayton Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
SUPERB JOB
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After our 15 year old boiler gave up last week, I contacted Dave at Polar heating to install a new Baxi combi. Dave and Zol arrived the next evening to give me some options. Immediately I knew I had contacted the right guys. They answered all my questions and gave me peace of mind that everything would be done to a high standard. Two days later Dave, Zol and Issac arrived exactly to the minute of the arranged time, and what can I say they completed the work to a very high standard. Everything was clearly explained about the new boilers controls, and the guys cleaned up thoroughly after themselves. If anyone needs a repair or a new boiler you will be hard pressed to find many more companies that are as good as these guys. I can’t praise them enough !! Thanks Dave, Zol and Issac for your professional job. Ian B.
Ianb7 Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, friendly, helpful nothing was too much trouble. When the job was finished everything was explained on how to use the boiler. I have used this company before and I would not hesitate to do so again.
Jjjjjjj Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
Simply the best!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic workmanship, ultimate professionalism, couldn't be happier!
Jason, Lancashire Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
top grade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave discussed all options of a new boiler, we decided on a Worcester Bosch, Zol and Dave arrived on time and set too excellent job and a great clean up afterwards- We would highly recommend this company. After fitting the boiler everything was explained to us, and should we need further help. They would be available to contact over any aspect . Thank you for a very professional and efficient job. Marilyn and Harold
Joseph D Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've had a new boiler fitted by these guys today and can't recommend them highly enough. Dave, Zol and Issac all arrived on time this morning, got everything set up and brought into the house. Issac was fitting my boiler, I hadn't met him before but what a brilliant young man! He is very professional, courteous and an extremely hard worker. Did not stop all day until the job was done. Once fitted, everything was explained to me and they cleaned up thoroughly after themselves. Would definitely use them again and pass them on as a recommendation to someone. Do not hesitate to give them a call
Gabriella Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt same day response with no call out charge. We had a gas leak detected at a meter change and we’d had our gas cut off for safety. The guys arrived within 3 hours and the leak was traced quickly and repaired. Very pleased with the cost. Would definitely use them again and would absolutely recommend.
Julie Williams Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fab set of guys! They fitted our combi boiler, they were fast and didn't leave a mess! Aftercare has been Brilliant, they service our boiler every year. Such friendly, reliable, polite lads. Would highly recommend to everyone
Andersonp Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
Great work! New boiler & Nest fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave, Zol and the guys came out to investigate an issue late one night. Spent about an hour and worked out the issue. We had wanted a new boiler since they’d helped to repair our 17 year old boiler prior to Xmas. They came back out to fit a new Worcester Bosch boiler with Nest control - all done in a day. Superbly professional, polite and helpful. Went above and beyond, offered best practice advice and guidance and showed us how the system worked before leaving. Nothing is too much trouble - they’re always happy to help and genuinely seem to enjoy their work. Would recommend them to anyone. When so many tradespeople fail to turn up on time (or sometimes at all!), then overcharge or do just the basics and leave - Polar Heating are a breath of fresh air! 5/5
Will O’Hara Posted on 10/03/2018 , work completed 10/03/2018
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and his team did a great job installing a Worcester-Bosch boiler for us. We were very please with the installation and would recommend Polar Heating.
David Arrowsmith Posted on 25/02/2018 , work completed 25/02/2018