We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Polar Heating And Hot Water Limited

Profile thumb image001
5.0

53 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–20:00
  • Monday 08:30–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–20:00
  • Thursday 08:30–20:00
  • Friday 08:30–20:00
  • Saturday 08:30–20:00
  • Sunday 08:30–20:00

About

We are a small local company who pride ourselves on providing the highest standard of work and exceptional flexible customer services. With over twenty years experience within the heating industry we can offer services that cover every aspect of central heating for the home.

From boiler repairs, radiator installations, full heating systems and unvented hot water cylinders. We also provide Landlord and Domestic gas certificates and service and install gas appliances within the home.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • all aspects of gas works

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
53 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Central heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were putting off getting a new boiler thinking it would be a big hassle until our boiler died!! I contacted Dave at Polar and he came round straight away to give us a quote. They booked us in on a day suitable for us and the work was carried out! Dave and Zol did an excellent job, arrived on time, were extremely polite and helpful. I cant thank them enough! Definitely recommend them 100 %
Jacqueline V Posted on 24/02/2018 , work completed 24/02/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My heating and hot water failed 2 days before my wife was giving birth and with a toddler in the house. Dave came out at 9pm due to my circumstances which we were so grateful for and he managed a temp. Repair and would price the job up. When the heating eventually failed again with a new baby, dave came the same day at 7pm and completed the repair. Fantastic service an he actually cares about his customers. Can't thank him enough, if you want a high standard job and an honest hard working engineer I would recommend 100%.
Mark haviland Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Most trustworthy and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first met Dave and Zol in 2013 when they came to replace the old heating boiler for my daughter and son in law who had bought the house next door to us, we had the keys to let them in as they both worked, they did an excellent job leaving the house in an extremely immaculate state, since that time my daughter has had them return every year to do its annual service and my wife and I had them do a few other jobs for us, the whole team are always very polite and courteous and explain everything in great detail, they are most professional in all they do. I cannot recommend them highly enough to anyone.
Robert Horwood Posted on 03/02/2018 , work completed 03/02/2018
Professional and first class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend this company highly enough. Professional, quick, clean and tidy workmanship and excellent value. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.
Carol, Cheshire Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I met Dave through a word of mouth recommendation to me. Very professional and true to its word. Job done recently in my house and the quality of the job exceed my expectations. I'm a very happy and very satisfied customer. The company is highly recommendable if you look for quality and good services.
Sahara Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
The Superheroes strike again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 years ago my boiler died so I started looking for a tradesman to put a new one in. Nobody except Polar Heating wanted to fit anything that wasn't Worcester/Bosch. My old boiler wasn't Worcester/Bosch, had done sterling service for 14 years (without a service, ever! Bad me!) so I didn't want to spend mad money on W/B. Despite my somewhat aggresive "before we waste each others time, do you fit ANYTHING that isn't bloody Worcester/Bosch????" Dave was very polite and professional in his reply, which was basically "you can have whatever you like!". These two really are the nicest of folk you could hope to meet and are grafters, hard workers who left my kitchen cleaner than it started, managed to work around the house being FULL of wholesale stock ready for dispatch and a nutty Rottweiler attempting to assist them by running off with gaskets and generally getting in the way constantly. The boiler is great, still working at A1 performance and Zol pitched up this morning, bang on time as ever, to sort out my bathroom taps and mixer tap in the kitchen both of which were driving me utterly nutso. Job done in no time flat, and as usual a cheery smile, a great price and again leaving the place in better order than it started! Can't fault Dave and Zol, who have now done other work for me, my mum and countless friends.
Helen Stewart, . Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
Top professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler servicing second to none. When our boiler pegged out we trusted them to fit a new one. They did not disappoint, explained options clearly, were prompt, tidy, cleaned up carefully and promised after-sales service. Cannot ask for more!
Bernard, Lancashire Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
Superb, professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These lads fitted us a new boiler and we couldn't have been more impressed. They were friendly, punctual, hard-working, very efficient and tidy. We left them alone in our house, as they are entirely trustworthy. They explained how to use the boiler and thermostat very clearly. The work they did was superb and at the right price. We would recommend them to anybody Forget the rest, these lads are the best!!
Shelley, Lancashire Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
Very Efficient Combi Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to replace our 25 year old Baxi boiler. We got 4 quotes and selected Polar Heating on the basis of their detailed presentation that interpreted our needs exactly. Their team of 3 arrived at 9 AM and left at 6 PM having completed the job. They had replaced our old gravity fed boiler with a Baxi 28Kw Duo Tec Combi with a 7 year warranty. They removed all the tanks and pipework associated with the old system, purged all the radiators, cleaned up totally and left us with a perfect working system. A very professional, polite and efficient team from a Company who would highly recommend to anyone.
MichaelB Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very informative and knowledgeable. Professional and courteous at all times. I would highly recommend.
Lee, Lancashire Posted on 24/10/2017 , work completed 24/10/2017