We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Polar Heating And Hot Water Limited

Profile thumb image001
5.0

53 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–20:00
  • Monday 08:30–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–20:00
  • Thursday 08:30–20:00
  • Friday 08:30–20:00
  • Saturday 08:30–20:00
  • Sunday 08:30–20:00

About

We are a small local company who pride ourselves on providing the highest standard of work and exceptional flexible customer services. With over twenty years experience within the heating industry we can offer services that cover every aspect of central heating for the home.

From boiler repairs, radiator installations, full heating systems and unvented hot water cylinders. We also provide Landlord and Domestic gas certificates and service and install gas appliances within the home.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • all aspects of gas works

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
53 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Honest, Reliable Neat & Tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler fitted by Dave & Zol & I have to say everything went seamlessly from start to finish. I received a competitive quote & at no time was pressured into accepting.They turn up on time & are always respectful to you & your home. The system has been in place for over 12 month's now & I haven't had any problems with it. The service of the boiler has just been done with no problems & piece of mind.
Pete Fitzgerald, Bury Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017
Really good firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really, really good firm. We needed a new boiler. They came out and gave us options. We picked one, they fitted it when they said they would, covered everything up, so no mess. Showed us all instructions and even set timer for me as I am not good at these things. Shower & heating is now a joy, would recommend this firm to anyone - a joy!!
Susanne, Lancashire Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017
Couldn't ask for more
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've just had a new baxi boiler installed, right from the start they were great, looking at our old boiler and giving us quotes ranging from top of the line and even offering us quotes for cheaper options encase we couldn't afford this. We didn't get this from other companies and it made us feel like they were giving a full service rather then just after our money, they were very quick In giving us an installation date and went out of their way to fit us in. The day of the install went smoothly and they made sure they were clean and respected our home, they also did extra jobs around the house when requested and did them to a very good standard. We will always be using polar in the future and would gladly recommend them to anyone who needed a heating and water engineer.
Tim.greenhalgh Posted on 11/07/2017 , work completed 11/07/2017
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polar Heating installed our central heating system, they worked so hard but always respecting our home. They were polite and very understanding. They have been back to service our system always on time and reliable. I would have no hesitation recommending the men to work for them.
Ann, Lancashire Posted on 07/07/2017 , work completed 07/07/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would recommend "Polar Heating & Hot Water". Very efficient and very professional tradesman. Trustworthy and pleasant young men.
Norman, Lancashire Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
Polite & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polar Heating were polite, professional, hard working and kept us informed throughout the job. I would have no hesitation in recommending them and will certainly have them back for any further plumbing, central heating & boiler work.
Joanne, Lancashire Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competitive price. Excellent customer service. Friendly & reliable. Would highly recommend and definitely use in the future.
Helen, Lancashire Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polar heating installed my boiler five years ago and I have had excellent service from them. They service my boiler each year and it has been trouble free. I recommend them.
Dave17 Posted on 27/05/2017 , work completed 27/05/2017
A very professional and friendly company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my Baxi boiler fitted by Polar Heating and Hot Water Ltd just over 3 years ago and have had it serviced by them every year since following a polite reminder. The team are extremely helpful, polite and knowledgeable and have completed any other work to a high standard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Good work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've had old my central heating replaced the old boiler taken out
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/04/2017 , work completed 09/04/2017