Endorsed by Which?

Porthmadog Computers

4.9

129 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Please call or visit our shop to discuss your computer needs.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Apple Mac Repairs
    • Audio visual set up and installation
    • Cloud based services
    • Data backup
    • Data recovery
    • Hardware Installation
    • Laptop repair
    • PC Repairs
    • Virus and malware removal
  • More Services

    • laptop and printer repairs
    • virus and malware removal

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
129 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you for the prompt service we received regarding our Mac computer. Exceptionally knowledgeable and helpful staff. All work carried out quickly and we would highly recommended this family computer business for your computer needs, repairs etc. thank you again
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 02/10/2023 , work completed 02/10/2023
Excellent speedy service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Porthmadog Computers for over a decade and have always found the service to be friendly, accurate and value for money. The family owned business understands our needs and responds with a speedy personal service. Well worth trying you will not be disappointed. Alan M. Edwards........HARLECH Gwynedd.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 27/09/2023 , work completed 25/09/2023
Replacement Computers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Decided to replace my aged desktop PC as it had got very slow and was not upgradeable to Windows 11. Was unhappy with the service received from the Bangor branch of a nationwide store. Having moved back to Porthmadog area I decided to try a longstanding local business with a good reputation. They discussed the options with me, and made a recommendation; didn't try to sell me an expensive PC with specification above my needs. Decided on a refurbished model. Price, which included transferring documents/programs etc, very reasonable. I was pleased by the friendly service and price and convenience of them being only about 3 miles away. Went back about a week later and bought a replacement for my laptop. I'm very pleased by the performance of both machines.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 11/09/2023 , work completed 22/08/2023
So pleased with the service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When my aged Windows machine refused to start recently I contemplated getting rid of it as it must be at least 15 years old now, but as it holds quite a lot of photographs of the local area going back many years I decided to contact Porthmadog Computers via email. The response was to take the machine into the shop, which I did, explained the problem and about photographs, no problem, leave it with us. Received a call the same day advising of the nature of the fault, and the cost of repair, agreed, and collected my now working PC the next day. Excellent service, highly recommended local business!
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 18/08/2023 , work completed 17/08/2023
Great phone repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and quick phone repair for my bent iPhone 13. Was very easy and reasonable prices The screen ended up being dodgy down the line few days from their supplier however they had this rectified at no cost very quickly. The best phone repairs in the area if you ask me. I haven’t found any better!
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 01/08/2023 , work completed 27/07/2023
Laptop repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Laptop freezing. They diagnosed failed HDD, replaced with NVMe and copied all files. Now working very well. Helpful and thorough and explained everything.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 14/07/2023 , work completed 11/07/2023
Good work as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and efficient service from a knowledgable and courteous team They always take great care to ensure the computer leaves the shop in the best condition possible Would recommend them every tome
Customer in Posted on 13/07/2023 , work completed 12/07/2023
HP laptop
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this business several times previously. This time we bought a refurbished laptop for our domestic use. We noticed a small crack in the casing so returned it and were immediately supplied with another unit which was actually a better model for the same price. We are techno dinosaurs so have found their help and advice invaluable and wouldn't hesitate to use them again and will recommend them to others.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 28/06/2023 , work completed 26/06/2023
First port of call for all computer queries
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A reasonable annual fee (frozen if maintained) seems to cover all queries and answer all problems. Wish they did gardening and decorating...
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 21/06/2023 , work completed 20/06/2023
Quick repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't fault the service. Has always been right for me, Have used them for many years, so it must be okay or I would have moved on. Been a member of their package for years, good investment.
Keith in Gwynedd Posted on 20/06/2023 , work completed 20/06/2023