We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Porthmadog Computers

Profile thumb logo
4.9

82 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Please call or visit our shop to discuss your computer needs.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Apple Mac Repairs
    • Audio visual set up and installation
    • Cloud based services
    • Data backup
    • Data recovery
    • Hardware Installation
    • Laptop repair
    • PC Repairs
    • Virus and malware removal
  • More Services

    • laptop and printer repairs
    • virus and malware removal

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
82 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Well you (Which?) couldn't fix it but they did!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been associated with computers since 1970 and this is superb. I just wish that they were into sales of new equipment, they would soon put PC World etc. out of business!!
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 18/05/2021 , work completed 18/05/2021
Very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tracy and Gareth were very polite, reliable and business like. Because I have quite a journey to Porthmadog they kindly saw to my problem on a "while you wait" basis. They spent half an hour diagnosing and solving the problem (poor WiFi performance) and provided me with the answer - a very reasonably priced aerial. No labour charge. at the same time they were very helpful in answering my computer related questions. Excellent service.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 18/05/2021 , work completed 18/05/2021
Update on computer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service all round, trader couldn't have done anymore and fair price
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/05/2021 , work completed 12/05/2021
Excellent Service 'to boot'!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this service on many occasions and always found the team to be very professional and competent; always going above and beyond what I expect. I usually leave with some additional knowledge and advice that will hold me in good stead for a happy computer going forward. I also think their fees are extremely reasonable and I recommend this company to other people without reservation.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 19/03/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
Experts in their field, excellent customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I trust Porthmadog Computers with all my IT support needs - they are completely trustworthy, always welcoming and happy to help. Their expertise is astounding! I've not yet come across a problem they can't solve, or a glitch they're unfamiliar with. In fact, such is my praise of them, that my elderly father (finally!) allowed me to take his very out-of-date laptop in for a service at Porthmadog Computers, despite not letting anyone else look at it for years due to fears around IT security and worries about safety. Hey presto, the old laptop is running smoothly again, with no loss of files or apps, but fully updated and all set to use! I'd be lost without the lovely team at Porthmadog Computers.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 24/01/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
Transferred data from old computer to my new one
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very straightforward, helpful people. easy to deal with, nothing was too much trouble. they even alerted me to a traffic problem for my journey home
Simon, Llan Ffestiniog Posted on 17/12/2020 , work completed 15/12/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently bought a new desktop from Porthmadog Computers and I am very satisfied with the results. I was struck by how friendly and helpful they were, and feel I have been given great advice and service. I would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 14/10/2020 , work completed 18/08/2020
Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot fault the service, friendliness of staff and most importantly I had confidence in their technical ability. They diagnosed the problem with my laptop immediately, gave me a minimum and maximum quote, (depending on part required) for work needed. The job came in at the minimum quote, and within the time scale advised for the repair.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 12/10/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
Quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service I recieved does not do it justice. Superb service. They kept in touch all the way through the procedure and they met every need that I had with the replacement. I would not hesitate to use them again and tell everyone else.
David, Porthmadog Posted on 08/10/2020 , work completed 28/08/2020
Buy new computer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was given comprehensive advice by Gareth. He did not try to sell me any computer until he knew exactly what I needed. He transferred everything he could from my old computer and everything was ready in 4 days which was a very good service. I will be able to contact him whenever I need advice. Everything was very professional and I would recommend this company to anyone.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 03/10/2020 , work completed 02/10/2020