Endorsed by Which?

Porthmadog Computers

5.0

121 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Please call or visit our shop to discuss your computer needs.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Apple Mac Repairs
    • Audio visual set up and installation
    • Cloud based services
    • Data backup
    • Data recovery
    • Hardware Installation
    • Laptop repair
    • PC Repairs
    • Virus and malware removal
  • More Services

    • laptop and printer repairs
    • virus and malware removal

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
121 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Trustworthy and Friendly Experts!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Porthmadog Computers have assisted me this week, helping to revive my ageing PC. They are very friendly, professional and sorted out my problem extremely quickly and for a superb price. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing advice, problem solving or to purchase tech gear.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 17/03/2022 , work completed 16/03/2022
They reconnected my computer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team at Porthmadog Computers did excellent work at the agreed price I would highly recommend them.
Valerie in Gwynedd Posted on 16/03/2022 , work completed 16/03/2022
Issues Resolved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been having a lot of trouble with Microsoft 365 since I terminated my website, issues Microsoft said they couldn't resolve. I phoned Gareth yesterday and he said to come in and he's resolved all the issues I was having. Genuinely, helpful, well run business.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/03/2022 , work completed 18/02/2022
excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
updating the operating system to my Mac air to OSX and updating the associated software. Work was completed within 36 hours, the price was very reasonable and I warmly recommend this company
David in Bontddu Posted on 22/02/2022 , work completed (undated)
Thanks, appreciation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks for an excellent, prompt and friendly service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/01/2022 , work completed 24/01/2022
Excellent service and communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my Macbook in to be repaired and received it back in working order the next day - The team gave excellent service and communication throughout. I would highly recommend Porthmadog Computers! Thank you very much
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 07/01/2022 , work completed 07/01/2022
New computer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Porthmadog Computers built me a new computer to replace my laptop which was broken beyond sensible repair. Recovering a very large number of old files and installing well chosen, new software, I am now enjoying using my quick machine. I think the cost was very fair, and I thoroughly recommend their services.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 08/12/2021 , work completed 07/12/2021
Data recovery from a [failed] external hard drive.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service at a very reasonable price. Quick and efficient. Proposals for carrying out work were fully explained in 'easy to understand' terms. Maximum price quoted before commencing work. Work successfully completed within a couple of days. Final price came in below the quoted price. Well done Porthmadog Computers.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 23/11/2021 , work completed 18/11/2021
Amazing service for all our Apple Mac needs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The staff at Porthmadog Computers sourced my new Apple Mac when many others couldn't. They collected my old machine, transferred all my data and settings then promptly came and installed my new iMac Very very satisfied Many thanks
Patricia in Gwynedd Posted on 19/11/2021 , work completed 19/11/2021
Dell repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fabulous! Helpful, quick and efficient. Explained everything and was a very reasonable price.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 30/09/2021 , work completed 30/09/2021