We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Power Pac Ltd

Profile thumb powerpac   re thinking energy small
4.8

43 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Powerpac Ltd is a professional electrical contractor serving domestic, commercial and industrial customers throughout the Midlands region. We Install - EV charging stations. (We also sell the leads.), Solar Panels, All Commercial Electricals. LED lighting. As a family-run business, we place a huge emphasis on building strong, transparent and supportive client relationships. From initial enquiry and site survey through design review and installation, each client is assigned their own Powerpac account manager who will be on hand to guide them through each step. We are passionate about providing solutions to clients’ individual energy needs and exploring new opportunities with them and as we are an independent company, we can offer a wide range of panels and products to best suit clients’ energy needs.
We believe that our success is measured by the success of our clients and the large amount of referrals we receive from satisfied customers reflects the commitment we make to our clients. www.powerp.co.uk

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
    • Home energy analysis
  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Electric Showers
  • Smart Homes

  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points
  • Air conditioning contractors

  • More Services

    • storage batteries

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
43 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Above expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication, tidy, respectful, would recommend.
Aaron, Nottinghamshire Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
The trader replied (on 10/07/2019)
Many thanks, Aaron, this is much appreciated.
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Power Pac for 18 yeas. Very professional, a trusted trader. Highly recommended.
Reginald, Nottinghamshire Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
The trader replied (on 10/07/2019)
Always happy to help you, a long standing customer, many thanks Reginald.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Powerpac to supply and install a Tesla Powerwall and Zappi electric vehicle charge point, because I was very satisfied with the solar panels which Gareth installed in 2012. They are punctual and extremely helpful, arranging their visits to fit in with my work schedule. They are always happy to answer questions and their after care is second to none. I have no hesitation in recommending the Powerpac team.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
Good service and a very good installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Powerpac recently installed an solar PV system, including Tesla Powerwall in my house. Pre-sales, they were very good at answering questions. Shirley arrived to do the survey within a few seconds of the agreed time. (I do wonder how long she had been parking just round the corner!) The survey was done efficiently, although somehow the hot water tank wasn't noticed. Scaffolding arrived on time and was removed very quickly after the job was completed. Actual installation was done very quickly, tidily and appeared to be to a very high standard. There were some issues came up during installation, e.g. incompatible options having been ordered, or the panels not actually fitting onto the roof in the agreed layout, but these were easily resolved. There were also some issues around registration of the Powerwall system with Tesla which I was told "would be sorted out", but I sorted them with a call to Tesla support a couple of days later. Post-installation there was good follow up and all the supporting documentation arrived very quickly.
William Deeley Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018
Great company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being told by another company I'd have to have a load of extra work done, I got a quote from Power Pac. They fitted exactly what I wanted and were pleasant, helpful, and professional every step of the way. I'd recommend them in a heartbeat!
Stacey, Dorset Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So good to have someone do what they say they are going to do.
Stephen, Derbyshire Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
Tidy and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer prepared the area and confirmed everything with me before proceeding. The job was done to a high standard. The area was tidy and looks well. Excellent job.
James, Derbyshire Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
Super quick and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, caring, quick and knowledgeable. On time and tidy. Spot on contractor.
Daniel, Leicestershire Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
Super job and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, prompt and quality for my EV charging point. Would have no hesitation in recommending Gareth or Shirley again. Thank you so much.
Matthew, Clwyd Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
Attention to Detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Power Pac fitted an external vehicle charge point. They were knowledgeable and to install and on the day completed the job with lots of attention to detail.
Jane, Leicestershire Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017