Endorsed by Which?

Power Pac Ltd

4.8

55 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

We are a professional Electrical Contractor serving domestic, commercial/Industrial customers throughout the Midlands region. Over the past 15 years, we have specialized in the design & Installation of Solar PV & EV charging stations (We also sell the leads).
As a family-run business, we place a huge emphasis on building strong, transparent, and supportive client relationships. From initial inquiry and site survey through design review and installation, each client is assigned their own Powerpac account manager who will be on hand to guide them through each step.
Referrals count for a large proposition of our work reflecting the commitment we make to our clients.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
    • Home energy analysis
  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Electric Showers
  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points
  • Smart Homes

  • Air conditioning contractors

  • More Services

    • storage batteries
    • solar pv batteries

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
55 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great job, prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, experienced, efficient. Fixed one or two things not necessarily in scope of the work quote as well.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
The trader replied (on 10/07/2019)
Your positive feedback is very welcome, thanks.
Powerpac Saved The Day!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When everybody else said no powerpac said YES! cant thank Gareth and his team enough, we were let down by another company at the 11th hour. It was critical that the job took place on the day we'd planned. Gareth arranged for one of his electricians to be on site at the agreed time. The foreman reported how professional and knowledgable he was and thanks to Powerpac our job was back on track and completed on time. Can't speak highly enough about the customer service we have received. We will use their services again and would recommend them to anyone! Thanks
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
The trader replied (on 10/07/2019)
Many thanks for such positive feedback, we are very proud to have read this and helped you.
Above expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication, tidy, respectful, would recommend.
Aaron, Nottinghamshire Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
The trader replied (on 10/07/2019)
Many thanks, Aaron, this is much appreciated.
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Power Pac for 18 yeas. Very professional, a trusted trader. Highly recommended.
Reginald, Nottinghamshire Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
The trader replied (on 10/07/2019)
Always happy to help you, a long standing customer, many thanks Reginald.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Powerpac to supply and install a Tesla Powerwall and Zappi electric vehicle charge point, because I was very satisfied with the solar panels which Gareth installed in 2012. They are punctual and extremely helpful, arranging their visits to fit in with my work schedule. They are always happy to answer questions and their after care is second to none. I have no hesitation in recommending the Powerpac team.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
Good service and a very good installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Powerpac recently installed an solar PV system, including Tesla Powerwall in my house. Pre-sales, they were very good at answering questions. Shirley arrived to do the survey within a few seconds of the agreed time. (I do wonder how long she had been parking just round the corner!) The survey was done efficiently, although somehow the hot water tank wasn't noticed. Scaffolding arrived on time and was removed very quickly after the job was completed. Actual installation was done very quickly, tidily and appeared to be to a very high standard. There were some issues came up during installation, e.g. incompatible options having been ordered, or the panels not actually fitting onto the roof in the agreed layout, but these were easily resolved. There were also some issues around registration of the Powerwall system with Tesla which I was told "would be sorted out", but I sorted them with a call to Tesla support a couple of days later. Post-installation there was good follow up and all the supporting documentation arrived very quickly.
William Deeley Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018
Great company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being told by another company I'd have to have a load of extra work done, I got a quote from Power Pac. They fitted exactly what I wanted and were pleasant, helpful, and professional every step of the way. I'd recommend them in a heartbeat!
Stacey, Dorset Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So good to have someone do what they say they are going to do.
Stephen, Derbyshire Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
Tidy and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer prepared the area and confirmed everything with me before proceeding. The job was done to a high standard. The area was tidy and looks well. Excellent job.
James, Derbyshire Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
Super quick and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, caring, quick and knowledgeable. On time and tidy. Spot on contractor.
Daniel, Leicestershire Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018