We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Pressbay Motors

Logo on white
Profile thumb pressbay front

5.0

29 Reviews

About

Family owned and run for over 30 years Pressbay Motors has a proven track record in providing an excellent service to its customers without compromising on value for money. Our continual investment in the latest technology and high quality individuals means our operation is always equipped with the latest technical advances. With our extensive facility covering the spectrum of automotive services, from MOT’s and general / specialist mechanical work to accident damage repair, we have the capacity and resource to serve large fleets as well as owner/driver.

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Car body repairs
    • Wheel alignment
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • MOT testing stations
  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • More Services

    • van sales and sourcing
    • windscreen chip repair and tyres.

Customer reviews

5.0
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Simply Amazing, Honest and Professional Staff Recommended A++++
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was told by another garage my Air-con was leaking or Faulty. So for second opinion i took to PM they tested everything and all it needed was to put more gas. They could have said its faulty and charged me ££££ but they were honest and very professional. and it only cost me £60. :)
Serkan18/06/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good friendly service rendered by this garage. I would recommend them to my family and friends.
Samson, London06/12/2018
Always very helpful & knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell & James on the front desk are great with their customers & their knowledge & skills really show. I’ve been using Pressbay Motors for around 10 years now & have always had a top quality job from them & their technicians. I always recommend them & will continue to do so. Sam Cripps/ Timbered Gardens.
Customer in Greater London22/11/2018
My trusted garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No matter where I am in the UK, I always come to Pressbay Motors to get my car sorted. I have been coming here for 15 years.
Iman, London21/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly worker, competently solves problems. Reliable. Trustworthy.
Atsu, Middlesex06/11/2018
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always very helpful and all works completed on time and at cost budgeted.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer24/10/2018
Very good job, reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been going to pressbay Motors from the last 3 years. No problems, polite and professional with job.
Jaivant, London22/10/2018
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Pressbay service for many years, never had a bad experience. Always honest with the customer, which is very refreshing. There advise is spot on.
David, Middlesex17/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using P.M for a long time. They never let us down. Pleasure to work with. We love the old boy more so.
Stuart, Middlesex17/09/2018
Brilliant job, honest family business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always serviced our vans here, actually bought two vans for our business. Found them to be prompt and very professional. Lovely friendly staff and can't do enough for you. Highly recommend.
Androulla, Middlesex12/09/2018
Always a brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always a great service and guys on front desk always friendly and helpful. Wouldn't take my vehicles anywhere else.
Julie, Middlesex12/09/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pressbay Motors is a company you can trust to keep your vehicle in a safe & reliable working order at a reasonable cost. I have uses this company on numerous occasions and will continue to do so!
Tim, Hertfordshire11/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant.
Babak, Middlesex10/09/2018
Great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable honest company. Trust them with my van always.
Ken, Hertfordshire09/09/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Always willing to help. Polite and professional team. Highly recommend.
John, Hertfordshire08/09/2018
MOT test
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Pressbay's for over ten years for MOT, servicing and helpful diagnostic's. Customer service is 100% and would always recommend. Quality work and fair price.
Paul, Middlesex08/09/2018
The best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pressbay Motors is without doubt the best garage in North London. Honest and efficient. Great customer service. In particular - James on service reception.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/09/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good professional service.
Stuart, Middlesex01/09/2018
Very reliable, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mot's done on time every time. Well informed staff very happy.
Gary, Hertfordshire31/08/2018
Brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am completely satisfied with the service I received from Pressbay Motors.
Hubert, Middlesex31/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic.
James, Hertfordshire11/08/2018
Satisfaction guaranteed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I started going to Pressbays 6 months ago after a garage that I had been using for many years let me down badly. From the first point of contact with Pressbays I was treated with courtesy and respect. All the staff at Pressbays are very polite, helpful, honest, reliable and extremely knowledgeable. They take the time to explain what work has to be carried out and they do so in a way that even I, a female without any mechanical knowledge whatsoever, can easily understand. I trust Pressbays implicitly and I value their judgement because I know from personal experience that they would not carry out any work that wasn't necessary. All the work is carried out in a timely manner and everything is itemised on the invoice. The prework estimates are so accurate that there are no hidden surprises when it comes to paying the bill. My van is crucial to my livelihood and it is so important to know that I have a reliable garage to support my needs whether it is for a routine service, MOT or a total engine refit. Thank you to everyone at Pressbays for providing such an excellent service. Ann. Winchmore Hill
ANN15/02/2018
Very efficient & trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took van in for what I was sure was a broken gear box. Pressbay honestly informed me it was just a gear selector. Would take my vans no other place.
Alan, Essex04/01/2018
Brilliant, prompt and very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pressbay is a superb garage you can always rely on. I have used this garage for many, many years with different cars, you will always receive excellent service. I would recommend Pressbay for every check from tyre change to all repairs and MOT, help is always there to give you help and satisfaction always.
Beryl, Middlesex03/01/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer of Pressbay for at least eight years. The quality of service I receive is absolutely exquisite. On the 13/12/17 received yet another awesome service. Keep it up guys!
Richard, Middlesex13/12/2017
Replace flat tyre
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good experience today. Came in with a flat tyre and Pressbay very helpfully replaced the tyre for me.
Pat, Middlesex30/11/2017
Superior Customer Service!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using this garage for over a year now, and I must say that the service is far superior to any other garage I've used before. They service, repair and MOT all three vehicles in my household. My Landrover Discovery 3, my daughters Mini One and my Vauxhall Vivaro work van. Very knowledgeable, honest and friendly staff. I highly recommend! Keep up the great work guys and many thanks to all at Pressbay Motors.
Andy Walker10/10/2016
Full service and MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are very reliable, and the car is going well. They are really very nice and helpful. It's a pleasant place to go, it's nice to go to a garage where you don't feel that you will be taken for ride. I
Sue, Enfield01/05/2015
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Pressbay for a MOT. Very happy, exact price and completed on time.
Joshua, Enfield01/04/2015