We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Essex Kitchens & Bedrooms

Profile thumb capture1

5.0

13 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 10:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:00
  • Thursday 10:00–16:00
  • Friday 10:00–16:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Home Improvements / Kitchens / Bedrooms / Home Offices

If you are looking to replace your kitchen or bedroom, you can contact us safe in the knowledge that you are getting value for money. Over the years, we have built up a highly satisfied customer base and aim to keep soaring through the ranks.

Combined with our excellent workmanship and friendly staff, Essex Kitchens & Bedrooms is the solution to any of your kitchen and bedroom needs. We provide a wide range of door styles and door colours to suit anyone's taste and including a bespoke service. We offer all services to complete your new room including electrics, plumbing, tiling, plastering--just to name a few.

Other services and products we provide: loft conversions, small building works, full refits, full design process and free estimates.

* Licensed Waste Carrier
* Buy With Confidence Scheme (Trading Standards) member
* NICEIC Domestic Installer
* Home Improvement Protection insurance

What we do

  • Bedroom fitters

    • Fitted Bedrooms
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen worktops
    • Kitchen showroom
  • More Services

    • bedroom design
    • bedroom installation
    • bedroom refurbishment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
13 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Outstanding Kitchen Design and Installation from EKB
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently engaged EKB to design/install an all new kitchen in a building extension. We couldn’t have made a better decision and have no hesitation in fully recommending Peter and all of his excellent team. After preliminary discussions with several kitchen designers/installers, we reduced these to a short list of three. With these we further explored their designs and installation. Although the themes and pricing were similar, once we got into the detail more differences became apparent. It became clear that EKB would be the right choice, not least because of the outstanding level of personal service from all the EKB team Peter, excellently assisted by Corinne, spent many hours working with us to refine the outline to a detailed plan. With great patience they guided us to a plan, including finishes and colours, that we were extremely happy with. The installation team of Mark, Dean and Bradley then did an outstanding job with the same level of professional personal service. During the 5 weeks of work, they took great pride every day in the quality of their work. The priority was to do the best possible job and not just to get it done as fast as possible. We had the inevitable small issues to overcome and each of these was successfully tackled with care and attention to detail. If you are looking for a quality solution, delivered with a personal service, at a competitive price then EKB are a great choice.
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/07/2020 , work completed 03/07/2020
Brilliant job with a stunning finish, 100% recommend EKB, no hesitation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Here we are admiring our superbly designed, expertly fitted, quality kitchen and we couldn't be happier! We took the time to gather four companies quotations and being at the end of the process we are so delighted we chose Essex Kitchens and Bedrooms. Our main reason for choosing EKB was the fact that they offered a complete service, not just a dry fit, but the WHOLE thing done from start to finish, but with the flexibility to choose which services we wanted, the cost was also competitive compared to other companies. The additional attraction was the fact that it was a family run business, with father and son designing and fitting and the other team members having expertise and experience which surpassed our expectations. They offered great quality products & knowledge in all aspects and no pushy sales techniques, even a quirky "floating island" idea we had was no challenge and they engineered something that looks simply spectacular! Throughout the whole process (it was a big job) we were kept fully informed and involved, all be it we were away from home for the majority of the fit. We can honestly say what they have achieved for us is a quality kitchen which was fitted expertly and with great care. We would have no hesitation in recommending EKB or using them again. Thank you to the whole team!
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/12/2019 , work completed 27/11/2019
Wonderful workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new kitchen fitted. We wanted to use a local company if possible and new EKB were in the village although we hadn’t know anyone who had used them. So glad we did, the service was great from the start and the whole team were extremely professional. The schedule proceeded on time all bar a little hiccup with another supplier but this wasn’t a problem. Nothing was too much trouble and lots of helpful suggestions from the fitter we ended up with a kitchen we are totally thrilled with. Would recommend totally.
Customer in Essex Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
Our dream kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Peter in Jan 2019 to design and fit our new kitchen. The design that Peter came up with was exactly what we wanted and we wanted someone who could do the whole job from start to finish, including flooring and plumbing. Everything was done exactly to spec and our fitter Paul was very meticulous. Everything was completed on time and on budget and Peter worked with us throughout to discuss any minor changes and make very helpful suggestions. I have to say that the final result was even better than we hoped it would be. It really was a ‘wow’ moment for myself and my wife when it was finished. We couldn’t have been more pleased with the result and we now have our dream kitchen. We are so glad that we went with Peter and we would highly recommend Essex Kitchens & Bedrooms to anyone.
Steve, Essex Posted on 22/06/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
New Kitchen Diner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had Essex Kitchens & Bedrooms complete our new kitchen diner to an excellent standard and finish. From the design process to the work completion, we were fully satisfied with their work. Any minor alterations required during the job were dealt with effectively and efficiently. We would happily recommend this company to others.
Customer in Essex Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
Kitchen and attached Morning Room and Utility Room Refits
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I consulted three organisations before deciding on our chosen contractor. We believe that appointing our local contractor, Essex Kitchens & Bedrooms, was the best decision we could have taken. One organisation with incomparable showrooms sent us a Quality Satisfaction Questionnaire that greeted our arrival home from our first and inevitably last visit to their premises. Pressure selling! Another did not offer sufficient choice of kitchen equipment. The third was EKB who offered a personal service, great CAD design facilities and an impression that nothing would be too much trouble. It was an impression that Peter Hunt and his team justified time and again as the contract progressed and we sought to modify the contracted specification. We consider that we received exemplary service and great value for money from Essex Kitchens and Bedrooms and will definitely contract with them again if or when the opportunity arises.
Customer in Essex Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
First class work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Peter and his team many times over the years for bathroom and cloakroom refit, bedrooms re-design, garage conversion & kitchen refit and wouldn't consider using anyone else! Design is always spot on for our requirements. They deliver to a high specification, without snags. Friendly team, great workers and punctual. Highly recommend.
Jantunstill Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
Remodel and new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Essex Kitchens and Bedrooms remodelled the back of my house, knocking through from the kitchen to dining room, designed and installed my new kitchen. The design service was excellent and all structural issues were dealt with. Installation went well with hardly any snagging issues and these were dealt with immediately. The installers were neat and tidy and completed the work on schedule, dealing with any problems themselves and leaving me worry free! I now a have a beautiful, high quality kitchen and open plan modern dining area. A complete transformation.
Heather Posted on 14/07/2017 , work completed 14/07/2017
Neat, efficient multi-trade team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over several years we have used IDM to design and install a kitchen, bedroom and now bathroom. As always, the clever design and top quality workmanship result in an excellent finished product. This time they had to fit a bath, shower and storage into a tiny space by using part of a cupboard for the shower; excellent result.
Happy Customer Posted on 30/05/2016 , work completed 30/05/2016
Bathroom refitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Designed and installed our bathroom to an excellent standard. Very helpful with any slight changes and very clean and tidy. Helped with slightly different ideas if needed. We have used a few times now and always very happy they are a friendly team
Colm1596 Posted on 13/12/2015 , work completed 13/12/2015
Refurb of ensuite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our new ensuite. Valuable design input, attention to detail and high-quality workmanship have led to a fantastic final result. Very happy to recommend to others.
iwright Posted on 25/11/2015 , work completed 25/11/2015
because they are craftsmen, but compete on price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re-furb/ re-design of 2 ensuites and a garage conversion. They were personally recommended but I still got 3 quotes. Pro-fit's quote was the most competitive and detailed, taking into consideration all likely building reg implications (unlike a larger builder quote that seemed designed to expose me to extra costs). They don't just fit out, they give valuable design input at every stage. 2 factors stood out for me: 1) We had a problem with the 2nd ensuite that they could have made a meal of, but instead used a lot of thought and care and resolved the matter with minimal fuss; and 2) They take great care and pride in what they do and won't hesitate to re-start something on the rare occasions something didn't quite meet their usual high standards. Several months later I've called them back for 1 minor snag that was resolved next day. It says a lot that they always have a good forward order book from personal recommendations and don't really advertise, but worth the wait and I simply wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Gazzar Posted on 28/05/2015 , work completed 28/05/2015
Kitchen Design, Supply & Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good workmanship, efficient, hardworking, on time & tidy when finished each day. Very satisfied & highly recommended.
Hazel, Essex Posted on 27/04/2015 , work completed 27/04/2015