Endorsed by Which?

ProGas

5.0

135 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–13:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Based in Newcastle-under-Lyme, whether you need a boiler service, repair, new boiler installation or complete new central heating system, we offer a wide range of residential heating services to meet your needs. We continually strive to exceed expectations by ensuring that each customer receives the very best service.

We strive to exceed expectations by ensuring that all heating work is completed to the highest standards. We will provide you with a free consultation to explain all of your available options so that you can choose the scope of work that’s right for you and your home.

As a small, family run business based in Newcastle-under-Lyme, customer care is at the forefront of everything we do. We combine our use of the highest quality parts and equipment, and our dedication to delivering exceptional work to provide you with an excellent service.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
135 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Worcester Boch Gas boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Date and time of service arranged online. Reminders by e-mail and telephone the day before. Great communication on arrival with advice and suggestions. Very tidy and a good price. Certainly recommend. John A
John in Cheshire East Posted on 15/07/2021 , work completed 15/07/2021
Nice people doing a great job. Brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Being new to the area and needing a review of the gas boiler I inherited when I moved in I looked online for companies with 5* ratings. ProGas had nothing but 5* reviews so it was an easy choice to ask for advice. Craig visited and looked over my system and together (and I emphasise together, no hard sell or pushing) we decided to install a new boiler. This was completed about 3 weeks later by Chris and Jason. I could go on about courtesy, politeness, cleanliness, helpfulness, value for money and so on - and indeed all were excellent - but suffice it to say this is a 5*+ company and I have no hesitation in recommending them to anybody who wants a first class job. Nice people doing a great job. Brilliant.
Graham in Shropshire Posted on 13/07/2021 , work completed 13/07/2021
Excellent would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly service. Jason was polite, turned up on time and did my annual boiler service efficiently and was tidy. Would recommend to others.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 02/07/2021 , work completed 29/06/2021
Very Helpul and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just a small job removing a gas hob and ProGas as a company was very helpful, accommodating and reliable as if it was a big job. Their engineer was prompt, friendly, polite, efficient and thorough. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 25/06/2021 , work completed 23/06/2021
Friendly and Professional Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to Jason for the professional, personable, helpful service provided while servicing my boiler. I could have probably got this done a little cheaper but I will be happy to rebook next year's service based on what appeared to be a thorough job, compared to some of the flying visits I have experienced in the past. There was a little mix up with the electronic invoice that was sorted out really quickly; the electronic payment and documentation worked well. Communication from office and engineer were good and he was on time.
Tony in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 21/06/2021 , work completed 10/05/2021
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer who came to do the job was so good, we almost didn't know he was there. Everything was done very neatly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/05/2021 , work completed 14/05/2021
Job completed, very satisfactorily.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always use Craig for my boiler service and any problems I have with my heating system. Very swift service with no hassle. I would highly recommend ProGas.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 21/05/2021 , work completed 18/05/2021
Professional from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to assess why my boiler had stopped working and quickly found the fault and ordered and replaced the part. Communication was fantastic from first contact till work was complete. Explained what the fault was clearly and professionally. Would highly recommend.
Darren in Staffordshire Posted on 15/04/2021 , work completed 03/04/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a replacement boiler and a flush of my central heating system. Progas provided a very friendly and efficient service from start to finish. I would not hesitate to recommend them and I will definitely use them again.
Jackie in Staffordshire Posted on 10/04/2021 , work completed 09/04/2021
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The ProGas team are fantastic from start to finish. This is the second time I have used them, first to install a gas hob and this time to supply and install a neat thermostat. Faye was prompt, friendly and knowledgeable when I was enquiring about smart thermostats. I’d originally booked in before lockdown, but Faye kept in touch and as soon as they were able they slotted me in. They used a text reminder service which is helpful too. Craig came and fitted both and is so lovely even with my cat bothering him! He is tidy, cares for your home by wearing overshoes and using blankets to protect worktops and explains what he is doing with you and asks for your opinion on things. Good price for a great service. 100% recommend ProGas.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 25/03/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021