Endorsed by Which?

ProGas

5.0

135 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–13:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–13:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Based in Newcastle-under-Lyme, whether you need a boiler service, repair, new boiler installation or complete new central heating system, we offer a wide range of residential heating services to meet your needs. We continually strive to exceed expectations by ensuring that each customer receives the very best service.

We strive to exceed expectations by ensuring that all heating work is completed to the highest standards. We will provide you with a free consultation to explain all of your available options so that you can choose the scope of work that’s right for you and your home.

As a small, family run business based in Newcastle-under-Lyme, customer care is at the forefront of everything we do. We combine our use of the highest quality parts and equipment, and our dedication to delivering exceptional work to provide you with an excellent service.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
135 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Boiler Service - Excellent Response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have not used ProGas before but would have no hesitation in making use of them again for any gas and heating requirements. The response to my initial request was impressive with a same-day appointment and excellent comms in terms of when and who would be coming to service the central heating boiler. The engineer Jason and his apprentice partner completed a very thorough inspection and service and their general approach and manner was excellent. I would have no hesitation in strongly recommending ProGas to family and friends or indeed anyone in need of a high-quality response to gas and heating needs.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 02/05/2023 , work completed 02/05/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graig arrived on time, he was very helpful and informative, I will certainly use ProGas again to service my central heating boiler.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 19/04/2023 , work completed 04/04/2023
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boiler that ProGas fitted had come up for its first 12 month service. It was easy to book the service and I was kept well reminded leading up to the appointment. Craig came to do the service and was friendly, professional and efficient. Excellent service. Definitely recommend.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 31/03/2023 , work completed 31/03/2023
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks to Craig who did an excellent job servicing our boiler. The work was carried out in a very professional manner. We would certainly recommend ProGas.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 30/03/2023 , work completed 30/03/2023
New Hot Water System + 2 Radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked ProGas to discuss the work and quote because they are "Trusted Traders" and Worcester Bosch accredited. Craig's knowledge to specify in detail, a system that would satisfy our needs was evident. We went ahead and on the specified day Chris and Harvey arrived to be followed in minutes by a supplier with all the goods - very efficient. Their work ethic, attention to detail, cleanliness and consideration for the customer was top class. Chris's pipe work should be put on display! The result is a heating system that does exactly what we want (we are pernickety) and looks good. Recommend them - definitely
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 26/03/2023 , work completed 16/03/2023
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig and apprentice Harvey arrived as planned for a boiler service. Area prepared, with service completed in a timely manner, leaving the area used clean and tidy. One of the few companies that use shoe covers before entering the property. 5 stars ⭐️ an excellent 👍
Julie in Staffordshire Posted on 21/03/2023 , work completed 21/03/2023
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler installed by progas in March Chris and his apprentice Harvey came around on exact time stated did a first class job They were very good cleaned up after there work was done And we're very pleasant and polite I would highly recommend progas to anyone And would have no problems using them again
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 15/03/2023 , work completed 08/03/2023
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig installed my Combi boiler back in 2019 and has serviced it each year since then. Pro gas are very professional, reliable and friendly. All work is completed to a very high standard with no mess. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 11/03/2023 , work completed 07/03/2023
Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My husband had just returned from hospital following a heart attack and we we had a problem with the boiler, I gave Progas a ring and Craig came out the following day, and serviced the boiler and gave all the radiators the once over. He was here on time very efficient and very polite at all times, I would not hesitate to call them out again.
Lynne in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 03/03/2023 , work completed 03/03/2023
Very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pro Gas won our business due to the very thorough and professional initial inspection and excellent product knowledge and consideration of our specific requirements. Their quote was detailed and itemised. The installer was punctual polite and efficient. Aftercare has been fast and efficient. We had a minor problem with the balancing of the radiators which was resolved quickly.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 01/03/2023 , work completed 17/02/2023