We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

ProGas

Profile thumb 20210305 143247
5.0

67 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Based in Newcastle-under-Lyme, whether you need a boiler service, repair, new boiler installation or complete new central heating system, we offer a wide range of residential heating services to meet your needs. We continually strive to exceed expectations by ensuring that each customer receives the very best service.

We strive to exceed expectations by ensuring that all heating work is completed to the highest standards. We will provide you with a free consultation to explain all of your available options so that you can choose the scope of work that’s right for you and your home.

As a small, family run business based in Newcastle-under-Lyme, customer care is at the forefront of everything we do. We combine our use of the highest quality parts and equipment, and our dedication to delivering exceptional work to provide you with an excellent service.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
67 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Good clean work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first time that I have used ProGas after my trusty service engineer retired. I had my boiler serviced and it was a very thorough job. The engineer was very courteous and very tidy, I was impressed. I was quoted a price beforehand and that was the price I paid. I will certainly be using them again.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 30/09/2021 , work completed 28/09/2021
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ProGas recently installed our new Worcester Bosch boiler, a radiator and serviced gas fire. Very professional service from the initial contact to completion of the works was carried out to an excellent standard. We would highly recommend it.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 26/09/2021 , work completed 24/09/2021
Service the gas fire and combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend to everyone. very professional and leave everything clean. No mess sat all.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/09/2021 , work completed 10/09/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler and gas fire were thoroughly cleaned and serviced today by Jason from Progas. Communication was great leading up to the appointment with confirmations and reminders. The service was excellent and I was given explanations about factors which might be affecting the efficiency of the boiler. A very friendly, professional and helpful visit which left me feeling confident about these appliances as winter approaches. Highly recommended!
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 14/09/2021 , work completed 14/09/2021
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with all the team at ProGas. They always turned up when they said they would and gave me good advice and a competitive quote. I am very happy with the installation and would highly recommend ProGas.
Mark in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 14/09/2021 , work completed 07/09/2021
GREAT SERVICE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No problem booking a boiler service and the engineer arrived in good time. He completed the job quickly and efficiently. He explained everything to me which may prevent later problems and the fee was as quoted when the appointment was made. Everything was left clean and tidy. I have been looking for a Gas company which I feel I can trust and are reliable and will definitely be using ProGas again.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 09/09/2021 , work completed 08/09/2021
Worcester Greenstar Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig turned up on time and my first impression was that he was very professional. He demonstrated good knowledge of the system and I was happy with the work he carried out.
Peter in Staffordshire Posted on 07/09/2021 , work completed 07/09/2021
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ProGas installed my boiler two years ago and have serviced it annually since then. They are without fail professional, polite, punctual and carry out work to a high standard.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 04/08/2021 , work completed 04/08/2021
Central heating upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been let down by b/gas found ProGas online. Had a phone call to book an appointment. Craig arrived at the time given and was polite and informed me what was required gave me a quote and agreed day to do the work Chris the engineer turned up and was most polite and the information he gave was good. I would definitely recommend ProGas and will use them when my boiler and fire requires service. A 5-star company which is hard to find
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 21/07/2021 , work completed 20/07/2021
Investigation of boiler fault code, and service carried out. Reasonably priced, fast, thorough, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would be happy to recommend ProGas to others. I called Chris mid-morning on 19/07/21 as the gas boiler showed a fault code regarding the flow/return sensor, and there was no hot water or heating. Chris called back within 10 minutes, as promised. He explained there was a callout/diagnostic fee of £75 which covered the first hour including labour but that if the fault code could be quickly cleared without any parts needed then the £75 could cover the cost of servicing the boiler. This cost is comparable to other companies in the area. I agreed and he advised Jason would be with me that afternoon. Jason arrived on time and quickly tested various things and reset the boiler. He checked the heating pump operation and the temperature differential. He bled the radiators and checked and cleaned the magna clean filter, checked the gas meter for leaks etc. and serviced the boiler, completing the service record afterwards. Jason was friendly, respectful and professional. He wore a mask throughout his visit, and shoe protectors each time he entered the property. He worked quickly but thoroughly and explained each thing he was doing/about to do as he went along. He explained the sensitivity of the boiler, why the code would have appeared and what I should do in the unlikely event that it reappeared. I chose to use their online payment system after the visit and it was quick and easy to use.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 20/07/2021 , work completed 19/07/2021