Endorsed by Which?

ProGas

5.0

135 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–13:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–13:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Based in Newcastle-under-Lyme, whether you need a boiler service, repair, new boiler installation or complete new central heating system, we offer a wide range of residential heating services to meet your needs. We continually strive to exceed expectations by ensuring that each customer receives the very best service.

We strive to exceed expectations by ensuring that all heating work is completed to the highest standards. We will provide you with a free consultation to explain all of your available options so that you can choose the scope of work that’s right for you and your home.

As a small, family run business based in Newcastle-under-Lyme, customer care is at the forefront of everything we do. We combine our use of the highest quality parts and equipment, and our dedication to delivering exceptional work to provide you with an excellent service.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
135 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent Service -highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend this company. We contacted ProGas on the recommendation of a friend. They arranged a visit for the initial quote - this was confirmed by email that included the name of the person attending and then reminder sent the day before the appointment. The quote was clear and detailed and the advice provided regarding the appropriate boiler size for the property was much appreciated as the old boiler was massively over capacity! The date for fitting was confirmed and again we were given the names of the fitters who would be completing the work. The actual boiler and radiator work was completed on scheduled. An unrelated issue was identified with the immersion heater but the fitter ensured we had heat and hot water available and we were put on a priority visit for the next day when this was resolved. All the staff were polite, well presented and very professional. Excellent communication by text, email and telephone with good office response times. We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this company. Great professional service.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 16/02/2023 , work completed 15/02/2023
Replacement radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial visit to completion of work I cannot recommend Progas enough. Each step has been very professionally carried out and I am extremely happy with the work.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 26/01/2023 , work completed 26/01/2023
Simple service task completed professionally
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A brilliant experience with ProGas. We only had a very simple task to complete but the interaction was professional, seamless, and completed on time.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 15/01/2023 , work completed 10/01/2023
Annual Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found ProGas after an online search for local heating engineers. This being our first time using ProGas their communication regarding the work to be done was first class. Craig the engineer arrived on time. When the service was completed Craig advised me of problems that will require attention in the near future and would advise me of a quotation for the work. I was satisfied with the expertise Craig showed and I am happy with the job he has done.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 11/01/2023 , work completed 11/01/2023
boiler service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig arrived on time as specified, appropriately dressed and carried out the service very thoroughly and efficiently. Adequately answered my questions and concerns. Highly recommend.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 10/01/2023 , work completed 10/01/2023
Very happy with the brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our boiler serviced during the cold weather spell before Christmas, I didn't think we would get anyone as it was a very busy time but Craig came and was very nice, polite and friendly. Did the job efficiently and tidy. Will definitely be using them again in the future and recommending them to family and friends. Ten out of ten.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 06/01/2023 , work completed 21/12/2022
Great Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fabulous work by Chris and apprentice Harvey. They arrived promptly on time and worked through on both days. The work was carried out professionally and competently. Chris was patient and thorough in instructing Harvey (happy birthday for today Harvey!) and both were polite and friendly. Niggles from a previous installation (by British Gas!) were overcome with patience and they also dealt with uneven walls, stuck on tiles, and difficult access. The job was left clean and tidy and even the scrap old boiler was taken away promptly. We would definitely recommend ProGas to friends & colleagues.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 21/12/2022 , work completed 21/12/2022
Excellent emergency service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My 80yr old mother had a problem with her boiler that stopped working and left her in -5 conditions with no heating or hot water for an evening and night. I called Craig at 8 am and explained her situation by 9.30 Jason arrived and expertly diagnosed the problem and had it all working and she was toasty by 11 am. He also gave excellent care advise for the future. I can not recommend Progas highly enough for their response efficiency and professional service.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 16/12/2022 , work completed 16/12/2022
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic company and would recommend them to anyone. Craig is brilliant, very friendly and knowledgable.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 09/12/2022 , work completed 09/12/2022
Big thanks for excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was not the first time we’d used Progas but it was the biggest job they’ve done for us to date. Craig was helpful and professional throughout, talking us through what was needed, detailing what he’d done, and being endlessly patient in explaining the technical aspects of the new system. Both Craig and Faye took time to ensure that we were happy with the new kit, with Craig offering to come back and re-site the programmer if needed. We are always happy with the service we get from Progas and would not hesitate to recommend them.
Liz in Staffordshire Posted on 06/12/2022 , work completed 01/12/2022