Endorsed by Which?

ProGas

5.0

135 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–13:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–13:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Based in Newcastle-under-Lyme, whether you need a boiler service, repair, new boiler installation or complete new central heating system, we offer a wide range of residential heating services to meet your needs. We continually strive to exceed expectations by ensuring that each customer receives the very best service.

We strive to exceed expectations by ensuring that all heating work is completed to the highest standards. We will provide you with a free consultation to explain all of your available options so that you can choose the scope of work that’s right for you and your home.

As a small, family run business based in Newcastle-under-Lyme, customer care is at the forefront of everything we do. We combine our use of the highest quality parts and equipment, and our dedication to delivering exceptional work to provide you with an excellent service.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
135 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Diagnostic Visit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig arrived exactly at the appointment time and introduced himself as this was the first time we had used Progas. Carried out a full diagnostic visit keeping me informed throughout the whole process. Very thorough and ensured everywhere was left clean and tidy. Boiler has worked perfectly since the visit. Will definitely use progas again.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 04/12/2022 , work completed 29/11/2022
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks to Craig and the team for their professional and prompt service to get my mother in laws boiler up and running again today. Have used ProGas a few times now and can always rely on them. Would highly recommend.
Martin in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 30/11/2022 , work completed 30/11/2022
Central Heating System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional from the first phone call .Craig came for a survey , answered all my questions and explained central heating in laymans terms .Chris installed the whole system including radiators meticulously with no mess at all nothing left behind . Chris was very punctual and worked extremely hard he set the system up and explained functions very well , he went the extra mile and stayed late to solve a internet related problem. I have no hesitation in recommending Progas at all in fact I look forward to them servicing my System for the foreseeable future
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 22/11/2022 , work completed 21/11/2022
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair of boiler carried out efficiently and professionally. Have used ProGas in the past and would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 25/10/2022 , work completed 25/10/2022
Annual boiler service (supplied it too)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from ProGas again. Easy to contact, turn up on time, explain things clearly, clean and tidy and respectful of our home, very reasonable prices. On the rare occasion they have not been able to make an appointment, they phone/email/text to explain and bend over backwards to rearrange. When Craig hurt his back and couldn't attend once, he phoned personally to apologise (on top of earlier messages from the ProGas office which had already kept us informed) and sounded gutted to have to postpone the appointment. ProGas supplied and fitted the boiler too and were head and shoulders better than the firm of numpties which our home insurers sent out after our old boiler failed. ProGas appear to (and I'm sure do) value their business and reputation and customers. Highly recommended.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 12/10/2022 , work completed 12/10/2022
Replacement gas boiler and pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have subscribed to Which? magazine for more than 40 years but only recently made use of the Which Trusted trader website. From my initial contact with Office Manager Faye to the visit of Craig to assess the job and his prompt submission of a detailed itemised quote, my wife and I were most impressed with the professionalism of this Company. The subsequent installation work carried out by Chris and Harvey was equally impressive and we would have no hesitation in highly recommending Progas Gas Engineers. In these challenging times when so many of the country's services are dysfunctional it was a pleasure to do business with such an excellent, well-run, small family business.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 11/10/2022 , work completed 04/10/2022
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a new boiler and some radiators replaced by ProGas. The cost of the job was well within my expectations of the cost. The work was started on time and the engineer (Chris) explained what would be happening and in what order. The job was completed within the agreed time scale. Throughout, the engineers conducted themselves professionally and kept the disruption to us at a minimum. We are extremely pleased with the whole of the installation and would gladly recommend ProGas to anyone wishing for a similar installation.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 10/10/2022 , work completed 05/10/2022
Boiler check for the yer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
booked in at a good time and the person competing the checks of the boiler and gas came on time. Was friendly and checked everything and wrote it up in the service manual. I will use them again.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 03/10/2022 , work completed 29/09/2022
Plumber Heaven
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At last we have found a plumber that we can trust , that is professional and a credit to the trade. We phoned Craig late on Thursday evening , and by 12-30 next day the job was completed in a thorough and professional manner . First class well done lads and lady.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 16/09/2022 , work completed 15/09/2022
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The exercise started as a boiler service but when Progas did the various required tests it became necessary to install a new boiler. All quotes were submitted quickly and were detailed. The various operatives involved arrived at the designated time, carried out their work efficiently and explained each stage. On nearing completion they went round checking the installation and left everywhere clean and tidy. Each member of the team was pleasant, respectful and obviously very knowledgeable I would have no hesitation in recommending Progas for any heating work.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 09/09/2022 , work completed 09/09/2022