Endorsed by Which?

ProGas

5.0

136 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–13:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Based in Newcastle-under-Lyme, whether you need a boiler service, repair, new boiler installation or complete new central heating system, we offer a wide range of residential heating services to meet your needs. We continually strive to exceed expectations by ensuring that each customer receives the very best service.

We strive to exceed expectations by ensuring that all heating work is completed to the highest standards. We will provide you with a free consultation to explain all of your available options so that you can choose the scope of work that’s right for you and your home.

As a small, family run business based in Newcastle-under-Lyme, customer care is at the forefront of everything we do. We combine our use of the highest quality parts and equipment, and our dedication to delivering exceptional work to provide you with an excellent service.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
136 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The exercise started as a boiler service but when Progas did the various required tests it became necessary to install a new boiler. All quotes were submitted quickly and were detailed. The various operatives involved arrived at the designated time, carried out their work efficiently and explained each stage. On nearing completion they went round checking the installation and left everywhere clean and tidy. Each member of the team was pleasant, respectful and obviously very knowledgeable I would have no hesitation in recommending Progas for any heating work.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 09/09/2022 , work completed 09/09/2022
Can't be faulted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
With many local Gas Safe contractors to choose from, we decided to seek out a Which Trusted Trader and found Progas. Craig visited as arranged to discuss our requirements and provided his recommendations with a fully detailed quote arriving via email within hours. Being happy with the quote, we booked the work around mutual availability, and Craig and Harvey turned up on time and worked hard on a nice, tidy job and kept within the three days quoted for the work. Old equipment, scrap and all rubbish was removed each day. On completion, Craig gave us a fully detailed explanation of the new installation along with how the new controls work (the pipework is a work of art too). We will now cancel our existing national provider for heating cover / servicing and stay local with Progas, and we’re more than happy to recommend them if you’re considering their services.
Peter in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 05/09/2022 , work completed 01/09/2022
Excellent service again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted ProGas to arrange our annual service and received a reply very quickly with a potential date. We received an email the day before and a call from the engineer, Jason fifteen minutes before his punctual arrival. The service was thorough and efficient and Jason was very friendly too. Thank you again to the whole team at ProGas for your professionalism and reliability! We would definitely recommend you and rebook next year.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 11/08/2022 , work completed 11/08/2022
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work carried out was expertly done with minimum disruption and with care of the existing property inside and out. The fitter was smart and friendly.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 08/08/2022 , work completed 05/08/2022
Found programs on trusted traders, contacted to arrange service on my boiler and the daughters boiler, both boi.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted 8 June ,arranged to have our boiler serviced and the daughters boiler service. The work was carried out efficient and reasonably priced.other work was picked up on inspection and a date was arranged.the jobs have been carried out to a very high standard and Jason the plumber was very efficient and polite.A credit to the company, highly recommended the company.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 19/07/2022 , work completed 08/06/2022
Slightly more complicated that a standard boiler swop
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After our 30 year old service boiler was finally condemned, we invited ProGas to quote for not only a new boiler but also to move its location to free up some space in the kitchen. From the initial site visit, quotation and installation the service has been brilliant. Craig the proprietor came out to perform the initial survey and was honest, knowledgeable and approachable. At no point was there any hard sell, upselling or trying to push us to a solution that we didn't want e.g. keeping the hot water cylinder. The installation was planned around our existing commitments and took three days. Chris and Harvey the installers worked solidly for those three days, they were tidy and polite. Again if we had any questions Chris would take time to explain in plain and simple terms why things were done a certain way, and went out of his way to keep pipes hidden and the lifting of carpets and floorboards to a minimum. This is especially true of the condensate drain pipe which he managed to tuck right in next to the bathroom waste pipe. Once the installation was completed Chris took time to explain all the features of the new boiler and also tips on how other customers use their boiler features, Eco Pre Heat, Holiday function etc. The old boiler and other waste was removed from the site on the last day of the install. VERY impressive service from start to finish .
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 17/07/2022 , work completed 13/07/2022
Installation of new boiler and smart thermostat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Progas did an excellent job. Chris arrived at the time that was arranged. He worked very diligently and his work was excellent. He clearly understood what was required and was neat and tidy. Craig came to install the smart thermostat, as arranged and he also was neat and tidy. The operation of the new equipment was explained. In short, a really professional job.
Philip in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 14/07/2022 , work completed 05/07/2022
Installation of replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely pleased with boiler installation Engineer reliable polite and very hardworking. Excellent service from start to finish
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 07/07/2022 , work completed 05/07/2022
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - highly recommended. Good communication, clean, polite and helpful. Also offered useful advice.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 03/07/2022 , work completed 01/07/2022
Annual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent response from first contact through to appointment date and time slot of visit. This is important as this customer is elderly and attendance is required by myself to ensure no personal anxiety is caused. Engineer (Craig) introduced himself in a friendly manner prior to start. Work completed efficiently and area left as was when completed Would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 30/06/2022 , work completed 29/06/2022