Endorsed by Which?

ProGas

5.0

136 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–13:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Based in Newcastle-under-Lyme, whether you need a boiler service, repair, new boiler installation or complete new central heating system, we offer a wide range of residential heating services to meet your needs. We continually strive to exceed expectations by ensuring that each customer receives the very best service.

We strive to exceed expectations by ensuring that all heating work is completed to the highest standards. We will provide you with a free consultation to explain all of your available options so that you can choose the scope of work that’s right for you and your home.

As a small, family run business based in Newcastle-under-Lyme, customer care is at the forefront of everything we do. We combine our use of the highest quality parts and equipment, and our dedication to delivering exceptional work to provide you with an excellent service.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
136 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent work carried out by Jason from progas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spoke to Faye to arrange a gas boiler and fire service. We booked a time and date and were told Jason would be our engineer. We received a reminder email two days before the appointment. On the day Jason phoned us to say he would be with us in ten minutes. The service’s we’re carried out to a high standard. Jason was clean and tidy and also answered all of our questions.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 24/03/2022 , work completed 24/03/2022
Challanging wiring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
To try to assist my daughter, I fitted a Hive to control the hot water and central heating. Unfortunately, although the hot water worked fine, the heating did not. After much time trying to understand the system and why, Jason attended to help out. Using his experience with heating systems, we quickly realised that the installation was in many ways strange and unique, meaning that we could not split the two systems. Eventually got the systems back up and running and am now looking to remove and update the whole system, for which I will be considering ProGas. Jason had a clean, respectful approach to the work, which is missing from a lot of other trades people.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 15/03/2022 , work completed 08/03/2022
Supply & Install Beehive Thermostat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer contacted us prior to arriving. Was polite, friendly and knowledgeable about the product. Very clean and tidy. Instructed us on the workings of the item. Very helpful and answered all questions.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 03/03/2022 , work completed 01/03/2022
Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had problems with our heating for sometime and other companies had struggled to understand the system we had. We then used Progas who were recommended to us by a friend. Our old boiler was insufficient and leaking however we could not find where from. Progas arrived investigated and the boiler needed changing. Craig diagnosed the problem and gave us solutions while we waited for a new boiler to be delivered to keep us warm and with hot water. When they fitted Chris and Paul did a great job, it turned out not to be a straightforward but they managed to get the fitting completed the same day. Overall got an honest assessment of what we needed to do, clear options and a good job fitting the boiler. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 02/03/2022 , work completed 02/03/2022
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason from Progas carried out a routine gas safety check for us today. He arrived exactly on time, did the work and I received the certificate within two hours. Excellent service, Thank you.
Helen in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 09/02/2022 , work completed 09/02/2022
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with our new boiler. The service was great and happy to recommend it. Kept to schedule and budget. Very helpful team. Feel confident in our heating system now.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 03/02/2022 , work completed 24/01/2022
Great experience. Will be using them again
This is the third time we have used ProGas.The first time was for a cooker, two gas fires and boiler service and a landlord's certificate. We were very impressed with the service we received from talking to Faye and booking the necersary work to the work being carried out. Since then Craige has come out on short notice to repair the boiler. We have just had a new boiler and system flush done by Craige & Chris and once again the whole experience was a pleasure. All the work that ProGas have done for us is faultless. They are all polite and professional explaining what is needed to be done. We can't fault anyone at ProGas!
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 01/02/2022 (Reviewer did not use service)
Professional, tidy and on time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a full heating installation completed by Progas, Craig and his team completed the work on time and to a high standard. They were also helpful with advice on the renovation I'm undertaking. Will happily recommend.
Jack in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 31/01/2022 , work completed 27/01/2022
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I don’t live locally and had to quickly find a gas engineer as my elderly mothers' radiators were not working. ProGas reviews were excellent and rightly so. After my call, the radiators were fixed that afternoon. Every aspect of the company is very good from telephone to website and e-mail invoice. Friendly and helpful with good value for money. I would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 24/01/2022 , work completed 24/01/2022
Excellent Service, Quick Scheduling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to have an external gas pipe moved as it was being pinched when the driveway gates were opened. The firm came out to quote for the job the next day and we’re able to fit us in quickly. We received a call on the morning of the job from the engineer to let us know he was on the way even though he was on time. The work was done to an excellent standard with no mess left behind. I would recommend ProGas and definitely use them for any future jobs.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 21/01/2022 , work completed 20/01/2022