We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

ProGas

Profile thumb 20210305 143247
5.0

67 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Based in Newcastle-under-Lyme, whether you need a boiler service, repair, new boiler installation or complete new central heating system, we offer a wide range of residential heating services to meet your needs. We continually strive to exceed expectations by ensuring that each customer receives the very best service.

We strive to exceed expectations by ensuring that all heating work is completed to the highest standards. We will provide you with a free consultation to explain all of your available options so that you can choose the scope of work that’s right for you and your home.

As a small, family run business based in Newcastle-under-Lyme, customer care is at the forefront of everything we do. We combine our use of the highest quality parts and equipment, and our dedication to delivering exceptional work to provide you with an excellent service.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
67 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Annual service of Worcester Bosch boiler and Gas fire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish I found ProGas to be a very professional business. Their website including booking facility worked extremely well. Jason arrived on time and completed a very thorough service of both the boiler and fire, finding and replacing a badly worn combustion seal. Certificates were issued via email from the office, a neat and tidy way of supplying them. We had a slight problem with a dribble of condensation but after a phone call to Faye she arranged for Craig to come and have a look. He changed another small seal which solved the issue. I would certainly recommend ProGas and would use them again in the future.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 18/01/2022 , work completed 14/01/2022
Radiator replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ProGas have been amazing start to finish of job. Extremely effective communication giving clear times and dates of assessment through to completion. They arrive on time and provide safe covid processes. My job was completed with outstanding quality and professionalism. I had new radiators throughout my house and the team just knew what need to be done and just got on and did it. The team also show me there work upon completion, they also fixed floorboards that they hadn’t lifted to ensure my house was safe when they left. I am in the process of a full house renovation and ProGas have been the best trade people so far. Absolutely recommend this company and I will definitely be having they to complete my boiler service annually from now on. Feel blessed to of found such a great company.
Michelle in Staffordshire Posted on 17/01/2022 , work completed 04/01/2022
A pleasure to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our combi-boiler was not producing hot water and our breakdown company let us down badly. So I decided to try Progas for the first time. From the first point of contact with Faye in the office to the completion of the work by Jason I was impressed with the speed and efficiency of the operation. The communication prior to the appointment was excellent. Jason arrived on time and showed great respect for our home. He explained what he was doing, answered all of our questions, and fixed the problem quickly. It will not be the last time we use Progas.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 15/01/2022 , work completed 06/01/2022
Good job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed someone to service our boiler and had a recommendation to use ProGas. The engineer arrived on time, was friendly and very clean/tidy in doing the job. I would recommend this Company as they did exactly what they said they would do - they did it on time and were reasonably priced.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 04/01/2022 , work completed 04/01/2022
Fantastic Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot rate this company high enough. They are amazing. Our new boiler was expertly installed by ProGas. All the work carried out was of the highest quality. The team were polite and helpful and left everything clean and tidy for us when the job was finished. Excellent speedy service, reliable and honest. Many thanks.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 22/12/2021 , work completed 21/12/2021
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a new boiler and Progas had been recommended by a neighbour. I found Progas to be very professional and honest from start to finish. workmen arrived early, knew what was required and did the job efficiently, neatly and cleared away all rubbish. when the job was completed boiler and controls were explained in detail and expertly answered all concerns. I would highly recommend trying Progas and seeing for yourself.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 10/12/2021 , work completed 09/12/2021
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had our new boiler fitted today. The two lads were courteous, clean workers. Our new Worcester Bosch is lovely. The lads took time to explain the full workings of the boiler and the easy control to me. I have found ProGas to be very efficient from beginning to end.
Paul in Staffordshire Posted on 10/12/2021 , work completed 10/12/2021
Definitely recommend Progas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Progas for 3 years. They fitted a new boiler and unvented cylinder in 2018. We had several other firms quote for the job, none gave us the detailed explanation of our options and costs that Progas did. Add to that the very competitive price and it was a no brainer. We have used them for annual services and some other jobs since. They turn up when they say they will, work quickly, tidily, talk you through everything and their pricing remains very competitive. They are very polite and friendly and respectful of the fact it is our home. If you are reading this then look no further you have found the best!
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 10/12/2021 , work completed 03/12/2021
A great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another great job done for us by Progas - this time a new boiler installed and an upgrade to airing cupboard. We were given a detailed estimate, and all our questions answered. Polite and friendly team, punctual, tidy, considerate and trustworthy. Chris and Jason took care with our property, explained where they would be working and completed the work on time. Final cost was as originally estimated. I don't often write reviews like this, but a business such as this deserves to be supported. Thoroughly recommended.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 03/12/2021 , work completed 30/11/2021
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first used pro gas 2 years ago to replace a new builder and have continued to use them for our annual service and wouldn't use anyone else now They are professional, clean , polite hard workers and very punctual also very competitive we had Jason this time extremely friendly and tidy 5*
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 03/12/2021 , work completed 15/11/2021
Did exactly what was promised!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, great communication and job completed without any drama or fuss. It's so nice to come across a company that does exactly what was promised when it was agreed, with very pleasant staff and the work thoughtfully carried out by a polite and considerate engineer. Top marks all around, we will cheerfully recommend to anyone who needs a gas engineer.
Neil in Staffordshire Posted on 02/12/2021 , work completed 01/12/2021
Professional & Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old boiler had stopped working and the cold spell was approaching fast. ProGas were contacted having read positive reviews on service & reliability. Craig came out when he said he would and confirmed our suspicion that the boiler was terminally ill. In pricing the new boiler replacement, ProGas took our budget and requirements into account before agreeing a good price and installation date. The work conducted by Jason on the agreed day was excellent. Both Craig and Jason were very polite and conducted their work in difficult circumstances. Jason even came to fix a related problem the next day. Very happy with all aspects of their work and would not hesitate to use ProGas again should the need arise, Highly recommended!
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 26/11/2021 , work completed 23/11/2021
Boiler Service & Repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wonderful swift and friendly service as usual from Craig. Wouldn't go anywhere else, thank you! Highly recommend 5☆
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 25/11/2021 , work completed 18/11/2021
Gas boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed new gas boiler in old Victorian house which I did not expect to be straightforward but all went extremely well. Works very efficiently. Very friendly team.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 11/11/2021 , work completed 23/06/2021
Fantastic & Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason was friendly and professional. He called ahead to check some details on some valves that needed replacing so he had them in advance. Explained to a novice (me!) what the boiler parts that needed replacing were and why. Faye replied to my emails and booked in the initial appointment quickly and with no fuss.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 02/11/2021 , work completed 27/10/2021
Excellent!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional from making the appointment to the follow up afterwards. Friendly and polite staff, explaining all the procedures and reasons why certain tasks were required. Excellent all round.
David in Staffordshire Posted on 21/10/2021 , work completed 21/10/2021
Boiler service & thermostatic radiator valve added to radiator
Excellent online booking service. Friendly on the phone and engineer friendly/good quality work. Very pleased overall
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 18/10/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
New boiler install - Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional team with excellent service. Work completed on time and of very high standard. I had a new Worcester Bosch boiler and room thermostat fitted by Progas and was very pleased with the choice. I would certainly recommend Progas for any boiler-related work.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 16/10/2021 , work completed 12/07/2021
The best tradespeople I've ever dealt with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the best experience I've ever had with a tradesman. Craig is organised, pleasant, communicates well and his work is of the very highest standard. Our boiler was not in a good place due to a poor installation which someone else had done- Craig did an amazing job sorting it all out and it now works a treat. Progas are now the only company I'll use for any heating work.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 10/10/2021 , work completed 10/10/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time I’ve used Progas, glad I did. I had a new boiler fitted and towel warmer to replace a radiator in my bathroom. Craig came to do a survey and explained everything I needed to know about the boiler. Chris came to do the work, and did an excellent job. Very clean, very professional. I would not hesitate in recommending Progas to any of my friends and family.
Andy in Staffordshire Posted on 07/10/2021 , work completed 24/09/2021
Good clean work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first time that I have used ProGas after my trusty service engineer retired. I had my boiler serviced and it was a very thorough job. The engineer was very courteous and very tidy, I was impressed. I was quoted a price beforehand and that was the price I paid. I will certainly be using them again.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 30/09/2021 , work completed 28/09/2021
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ProGas recently installed our new Worcester Bosch boiler, a radiator and serviced gas fire. Very professional service from the initial contact to completion of the works was carried out to an excellent standard. We would highly recommend it.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 26/09/2021 , work completed 24/09/2021
Service the gas fire and combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend to everyone. very professional and leave everything clean. No mess sat all.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/09/2021 , work completed 10/09/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler and gas fire were thoroughly cleaned and serviced today by Jason from Progas. Communication was great leading up to the appointment with confirmations and reminders. The service was excellent and I was given explanations about factors which might be affecting the efficiency of the boiler. A very friendly, professional and helpful visit which left me feeling confident about these appliances as winter approaches. Highly recommended!
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 14/09/2021 , work completed 14/09/2021
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with all the team at ProGas. They always turned up when they said they would and gave me good advice and a competitive quote. I am very happy with the installation and would highly recommend ProGas.
Mark in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 14/09/2021 , work completed 07/09/2021
GREAT SERVICE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No problem booking a boiler service and the engineer arrived in good time. He completed the job quickly and efficiently. He explained everything to me which may prevent later problems and the fee was as quoted when the appointment was made. Everything was left clean and tidy. I have been looking for a Gas company which I feel I can trust and are reliable and will definitely be using ProGas again.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 09/09/2021 , work completed 08/09/2021
Worcester Greenstar Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig turned up on time and my first impression was that he was very professional. He demonstrated good knowledge of the system and I was happy with the work he carried out.
Peter in Staffordshire Posted on 07/09/2021 , work completed 07/09/2021
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ProGas installed my boiler two years ago and have serviced it annually since then. They are without fail professional, polite, punctual and carry out work to a high standard.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 04/08/2021 , work completed 04/08/2021
Central heating upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been let down by b/gas found ProGas online. Had a phone call to book an appointment. Craig arrived at the time given and was polite and informed me what was required gave me a quote and agreed day to do the work Chris the engineer turned up and was most polite and the information he gave was good. I would definitely recommend ProGas and will use them when my boiler and fire requires service. A 5-star company which is hard to find
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 21/07/2021 , work completed 20/07/2021
Investigation of boiler fault code, and service carried out. Reasonably priced, fast, thorough, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would be happy to recommend ProGas to others. I called Chris mid-morning on 19/07/21 as the gas boiler showed a fault code regarding the flow/return sensor, and there was no hot water or heating. Chris called back within 10 minutes, as promised. He explained there was a callout/diagnostic fee of £75 which covered the first hour including labour but that if the fault code could be quickly cleared without any parts needed then the £75 could cover the cost of servicing the boiler. This cost is comparable to other companies in the area. I agreed and he advised Jason would be with me that afternoon. Jason arrived on time and quickly tested various things and reset the boiler. He checked the heating pump operation and the temperature differential. He bled the radiators and checked and cleaned the magna clean filter, checked the gas meter for leaks etc. and serviced the boiler, completing the service record afterwards. Jason was friendly, respectful and professional. He wore a mask throughout his visit, and shoe protectors each time he entered the property. He worked quickly but thoroughly and explained each thing he was doing/about to do as he went along. He explained the sensitivity of the boiler, why the code would have appeared and what I should do in the unlikely event that it reappeared. I chose to use their online payment system after the visit and it was quick and easy to use.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 20/07/2021 , work completed 19/07/2021
Worcester Bosh Greenstar 4000 Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team at ProGas were very quick to reply to my initial inquiry, kept me well informed at all times and presented multiple options for the replacement of a new Boiler system to help me get the best value. All options were presented clearly and fully outlined all work that would be needed and done alongside unambiguous pricing. Throughout the install, the team were punctual, friendly and tidy. I have used ProGas in the past for other work requirements and had an excellent experience which leads me to choose them again to sort my new Boiler. Thoroughly happy with my new Boiler and I will be using them again in future & recommending them to others.
Ben in Staffordshire Posted on 19/07/2021 , work completed 17/07/2021
Worcester Boch Gas boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Date and time of service arranged online. Reminders by e-mail and telephone the day before. Great communication on arrival with advice and suggestions. Very tidy and a good price. Certainly recommend. John A
John in Cheshire East Posted on 15/07/2021 , work completed 15/07/2021
Nice people doing a great job. Brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Being new to the area and needing a review of the gas boiler I inherited when I moved in I looked online for companies with 5* ratings. ProGas had nothing but 5* reviews so it was an easy choice to ask for advice. Craig visited and looked over my system and together (and I emphasise together, no hard sell or pushing) we decided to install a new boiler. This was completed about 3 weeks later by Chris and Jason. I could go on about courtesy, politeness, cleanliness, helpfulness, value for money and so on - and indeed all were excellent - but suffice it to say this is a 5*+ company and I have no hesitation in recommending them to anybody who wants a first class job. Nice people doing a great job. Brilliant.
Graham in Shropshire Posted on 13/07/2021 , work completed 13/07/2021
Excellent would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly service. Jason was polite, turned up on time and did my annual boiler service efficiently and was tidy. Would recommend to others.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 02/07/2021 , work completed 29/06/2021
Very Helpul and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just a small job removing a gas hob and ProGas as a company was very helpful, accommodating and reliable as if it was a big job. Their engineer was prompt, friendly, polite, efficient and thorough. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 25/06/2021 , work completed 23/06/2021
Friendly and Professional Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to Jason for the professional, personable, helpful service provided while servicing my boiler. I could have probably got this done a little cheaper but I will be happy to rebook next year's service based on what appeared to be a thorough job, compared to some of the flying visits I have experienced in the past. There was a little mix up with the electronic invoice that was sorted out really quickly; the electronic payment and documentation worked well. Communication from office and engineer were good and he was on time.
Tony in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 21/06/2021 , work completed 10/05/2021
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer who came to do the job was so good, we almost didn't know he was there. Everything was done very neatly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/05/2021 , work completed 14/05/2021
Job completed, very satisfactorily.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always use Craig for my boiler service and any problems I have with my heating system. Very swift service with no hassle. I would highly recommend ProGas.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 21/05/2021 , work completed 18/05/2021
Professional from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to assess why my boiler had stopped working and quickly found the fault and ordered and replaced the part. Communication was fantastic from first contact till work was complete. Explained what the fault was clearly and professionally. Would highly recommend.
Darren in Staffordshire Posted on 15/04/2021 , work completed 03/04/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a replacement boiler and a flush of my central heating system. Progas provided a very friendly and efficient service from start to finish. I would not hesitate to recommend them and I will definitely use them again.
Jackie in Staffordshire Posted on 10/04/2021 , work completed 09/04/2021
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The ProGas team are fantastic from start to finish. This is the second time I have used them, first to install a gas hob and this time to supply and install a neat thermostat. Faye was prompt, friendly and knowledgeable when I was enquiring about smart thermostats. I’d originally booked in before lockdown, but Faye kept in touch and as soon as they were able they slotted me in. They used a text reminder service which is helpful too. Craig came and fitted both and is so lovely even with my cat bothering him! He is tidy, cares for your home by wearing overshoes and using blankets to protect worktops and explains what he is doing with you and asks for your opinion on things. Good price for a great service. 100% recommend ProGas.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 25/03/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021
Professional, outstanding service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig was very prompt in giving us a very reasonable quote for a replacement boiler and some replacement radiators. We arranged a date with Faye ,his wife , who was very friendly and helpful. Chris came and installed the boiler and radiators. He was very friendly, polite and professional . He made sure everything was clean and tidy before he left, as well as giving us a full explanation about controls. The job was completed in the allocated time. We fully recommend this company, everyone was professional, helpful and friendly. We are extremely pleased with the installation and will definitely use them again for services and any other gas related issues.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 14/02/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021
Landlord Gas Safety Inspection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. The inspection was carried out on time and with no fuss at all. Very professional service.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 11/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a boiler replacement and Craig promptly arranged a quote that I was very pleased with. We had a Worcester Bosch Greenstar 32 Compact boiler fitted by Chris who was very professional and helpful and follow up care appears excellent. I would highly recommend Pro Gas.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 29/12/2020 , work completed 17/12/2020
Brilliant, would recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ProGas are professional, knowledgable, friendly and helpful. Craig and the team have always made sure that we're sorted even with short notice. Chris came to fit new pipework and pump for us. He was very easy-going, friendly and knowledgable. We would highly recommend.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 14/12/2020 , work completed 11/12/2020
Mr and Mrs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a boiler service. Excellent service. Tidy. Good job. Prompt. Adhered to covid restrictions. Good value. Would recommend and use again.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 03/12/2020 , work completed 02/12/2020
A FIVE STAR COMPANY AND MORE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ProGas replaced our old boiler last week. From our very first contact with Faye, then Craig who came to look at the work required and the fitting by Chris and Craig they deserve more than five stars. The price was very very competitive and the work carried out in a day and a half. From the work commencing on the Thursday and completion on Friday our home, and ourselves, were treated with the upmost respect. The work was first class. This is a Company I would recommend to anyone and look forward to welcoming them back next year to carry out the annual service. Well done ProGas
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 16/11/2020 , work completed 13/11/2020
Replacement Combi Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely pleased with the work undertaken by ProGas from the initial contact right through to completion. We had our old combi boiler replaced and all the existing thermostatic radiator valves. They were competitive with a clear and concise quotation and no hidden surprises. Nothing was too much trouble and Chris was very punctual, efficient, professional, and friendly. Everywhere was left clean and tidy, we would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 02/11/2020 , work completed 07/10/2020
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a pleasure to work with Craig and I would recommend ProGas whole heartedly. Craig was a gentleman throughout, responded to calls, and carried out a complex job* to a high standard. He agreed to carry out additional work which was charged at a reasonable rate. Will certainly use ProGas again in the future. (*replaced and re-sited the boiler to a completely different location, and then create a shower room in a very tight space.)
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 15/10/2020 , work completed 01/10/2020
Job thoroughly done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I felt my annual boiler service was a thorough and competent job, and that I was being looked after by someone who knew his trade inside out. Craig was punctual, friendly and professional throughout, answered my queries in a straightforward manner and took his time to complete the work in a clean, methodical and organised fashion. Paperwork provided at the end of the service was detailed and clear, and the fee charged was as agreed before the visit. Of course I will use this trader again.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 08/10/2020 , work completed 07/10/2020
Fantastic Firm.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig installed a new boiler in Sept 2019 for my aged and challenging Step-Mother. At that time I understand Craig showed patience above and beyond the call of duty with her. We met Craig when the boiler required its annual service in Sept 2020. As we live a long distance from the property, nothing was too much trouble for Faye in trying to fit Craig's visit in with our requirements. Craig's workmanship is of a highly professional standard, and I would not hesitate to recommend ProGas. What a lovely couple, I just wish they lived closer to ourselves!
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 05/10/2020 , work completed 30/09/2020
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial visit by Craig to price up the job to Chris installing our new boiler I was very impressed by the thorough job done by this company. Both gents courteous and very knowledgable and able to give advice on all aspects of the installation. I will be using Progas for any future work and services. Thanks guys for a great job.
Carl in Staffordshire Posted on 29/09/2020 , work completed 25/09/2020
Installation of new Worcester Bosch green star 8000 style, magnetic filters, new radiator valves and re configured pipe work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It’s always a daunting experience trying to find good quality tradesman to complete work and I’m not the easiest person to please as I have a keen eye for detail and like things to be just so. I came across ProGas on check a trade and the first thing I was attracted too was the quality of the website for a small family run business. The second thing that grabbed my attention was the 5 star reviews of which I read quite a few. I was contacted by Faye, Faye was professional and friendly on the phone and instantly made me feel comfortable. Faye arranged for Craig to come and quote for the works. Craig arrived on time and introduced himself. As with all the other companies I had quote I described to Craig what I wanted to achieve as the old boiler and pipe work where quite unsightly. The difference between Craig and other companies was that Craig actually listened to what I wanted to achieve. I feel it is vital that you can strike up a good rapport with someone that you are going to have in your house and I felt this was instantaneous with Craig. I had already decided before Craig left that I wanted him to do the work, I was even more pleased when I received the quote, extremely competitive. Craig arranged for Chris to carry out the work and again Chris was great to get along with and carried out the work to a high standard, nothing was too much trouble. The service I received was outstanding and is what sets ProGas apart from the rest. I would recommend to anyone.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 25/09/2020 , work completed 21/09/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked for boiler and fire service. Prompt, polite, tidy and most importantly did a good job. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 25/09/2020 , work completed 25/09/2020
Annual Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent sevice very profesional,clean tidy workmanship. I can highly recomend this tradesman. He also kept to Covid safe rules.
Douglas Posted on 16/09/2020 , work completed 14/09/2020
Excellent worker.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ProGas was recommended to me by a family member. On first contact to arrange the work, Faye handled my enquiry in a very professional manner and was able to offer me an appointment for the work within a couple of days. Craig arrived at the appointed time to do a service and clean on my very old Baxi Brazilia gas fire and two Baxi Bermuda wall mounted heaters. The work was done very professionally and knowledgeable and with no mess, even though there was a large amount of soot behind the fire. I feel that the service was very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for Craig. I am very happy to fully recommend ProGas to anyone for the fine job done for me so promptly and reasonably and at a very fair cost!
Mandy in Staffordshire Posted on 10/09/2020 , work completed 09/09/2020
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig always does an excellent job whilst Faye is very efficient sorting the admin. Excellent team providing a reliable, quality service at a fair price. Happy to positively recommend ProGas.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 06/09/2020 , work completed 03/09/2020
Exactly what was agreed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found this firm to live up to all the other endorsements printed here. So glad I did. Extremely professional and unobtrusive in carrying out their work. Happy to recommend them and very happy to use them in the future.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 17/08/2020 , work completed 17/08/2020
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After installing a new boiler last year Craig carried out the first annual service today. They contacted me to arrange the appointment and sent a reminder the day before. Faye and Craig are both very professional, customer focused and polite. I wish they did every trade as I would hire them for all the work I ever need done on the house.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 06/08/2020 , work completed 06/08/2020
Recommended
Pro gas are new to ourselves and would like to say that I highly recommend them. We have had several visits from Pro Gas over several weeks, due to various jobs that were needed and some other jobs in which we were not aware of and they raised this and was then carried out professionally. Communication, arranging the work to be carried out and the workmanship, friendliness and safe working is of high standard. Thank you
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 04/08/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Punctual and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and work was completed to schedule. This was important as the elderly house owner was staying with us to relieve tension and stress Property was left in a tidy condition and all rubbish and old gear was removed. Handover with explaining the modified system was excellent with existing controls left as was, so elderly house owner was not befuddled with new devices.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 02/07/2020 , work completed 01/07/2020
New Boiler Replacement
Would highly reccomend Craig & Chris from ProGas. We were made to feel at ease with what was going to happen. Everything got explained from the start step by step with the insulation of the new boiler. Punctual, trustworthy & very polite. Very clean & tidy. Nothing was to much trouble and completion was done within the day instead of the two days quoted. Will not hesitate to use ProGas in the future.
Pat and John in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 28/06/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had some work carried out at my house to install a new smart thermostat. Very professional and punctual service. The installation was completed very quickly and I was even given a walk through of its functions to get the system up and running quickly. Highly recommended..
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 17/06/2020 , work completed 17/06/2020
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed a fault with our boiler and a radiator leak quickly. Was friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Good price and matched the quote given. Thanks, will use again.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 13/06/2020 , work completed 12/06/2020
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient service from point of contact to completion of the work. Craig was very knowledgeable and explained the work required, and Chris carried out a competent and clean job.
Pat Posted on 28/05/2020 , work completed 20/05/2020
New gas pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were looking for a quote to get a new gas pipe installed. Came out the same day and gave us a really great quote. Work completed the following week. Went the extra mile for us. Could not recommend enough. Thank you so much.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 26/05/2020 , work completed 22/05/2020
Diagnosed and fixed boiler. Same day!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig was very helpful when my boiler developed a fault and luckily was able to come out the next day to sort it. He let me know what part was that had failed and also suggested some preventative maintenance items that would help extend the boiler life.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 29/04/2020 , work completed 28/04/2020
Assessment Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler replacement. Very pleased with all aspects of ProGas from punctuality, politeness, cleanliness and general standard of work.
Phil H Posted on 03/03/2020 , work completed 03/03/2020
Assessment Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new Worcester-Bosch boiler fitted along with a new pump and thermostatic radiator valve. The work was completed to an excellent standard in one day and at a competitive price. Craig and Chris are both very honest and reliable tradesmen who keep you well informed about what is being done. I thoroughly recommend them.
PC Posted on 03/03/2020 , work completed 03/03/2020
Assessment Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler fitted. Very good.
Ray Brown Posted on 30/11/2019 , work completed 30/11/2019