Endorsed by Which?

Propergeeks.co.uk

4.9

271 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

Established in 2008, Propergeeks is based entirely on the Wirral but we cover all CH postcodes. We offer a mobile service covering Wirral and Ellesmere Port and a shop-based service from our Leasowe Road store in Wallasey Village. We also offer a 'Remote Support Desk' facility which, in many cases, can resolve common software issues without the need for us to have any physical contact with customers or their devices, (internet service required).

We have over 30 years experience in repairing computers and laptops and we only employ skilled staff who are trained and competent to handle any computer problem, skillfully and quickly. We offer free advice if you need it, a free collection and delivery service if you need that and we never charge a call-out fee. Our reputation is your guarantee that you'll be happy with what we do, happy with the price we charge and happy to recommend us to your friends and family.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • pc laptop tablet smartphone repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
271 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Efficient, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I bought a second hand computer and needed it to be cleaned up. It was done to the agreed schedule and within budget and they gave me a bigger hard drive to be able to do more with my computer. The quick service was great and my computer feels (and acts) like new - it's fast again.
Customer in Flintshire Posted on 13/11/2021 , work completed 06/11/2021
The trader replied (on 30/11/2021)
Thanks very much for your positive feedback. We're glad we could help.
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks once again to Propergeeks for the fantastic, professional service they provide. From answering the phone to dealing with any problem their customer service cannot be faulted. A problem with my laptop was sorted remotely and quickly by Ross with great expertise. I wouldn't dream of going anywhere else and thoroughly recommend them to anyone else having tech problems
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 04/11/2021 , work completed 04/11/2021
The trader replied (on 08/11/2021)
Thanks very much for your review, it means a lot to everybody here.
Helpful and clear advice, given in a polite and friendly fashion.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It would be difficult to fault Propergeeks way of going about things. Nothing smart-arsed about them. Just good old fashioned courtesy and helpfulness from people who know their stuff, and no patronising nonsense meted out to people like me who know nothing about computers. Their suggestions resolved the problem with my computer without the need for a home appointment after they had carried out a health check on it at their premises. I have no hesitation in recommending them if you have a computer problem.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 03/11/2021 , work completed 01/11/2021
The trader replied (on 08/11/2021)
Thanks for taking the time to review our service. We're glad you were happy with what we did.
Sorting storage problems and fully updating the operating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks for sorting out a difficult storage problem and updating the laptop with the latest operating system Thanks also for explaining the process and offering tips on storage going forward. Will recommend your comprehensive service highly Please do not put my phone number or e mail address in the public domain.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 28/10/2021 , work completed 28/10/2021
The trader replied (on 31/10/2021)
Thanks very much for taking the time to review our service. We're happy that your experience was a positive one.
No hesitation to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My 'All in one Dell computer' suddenly would not boot up and started bleeping with a black screen! On a neighbour's recommendation, I rang Computergeeks.co.uk. Problem fixed within the week, All data saved, Amazing service, very professional, good price, lots of extra advice. No hesitation recommending especially if you live on the Wirral!
David in Merseyside Posted on 08/10/2021 , work completed 06/10/2021
The trader replied (on 25/10/2021)
Thanks very much for your positive review. We're glad we could help.
Great service and advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my tired old laptop in for some TLC. Corey was very helpful and advised it could be repaired. After some deliberation, I decided to buy a new laptop, which was set up for me and old my old data transfered. No hesitation in recommending these guys, could not have done more for me
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 07/10/2021 , work completed 07/10/2021
The trader replied (on 25/10/2021)
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I've passed on your kind comments to Corey.
Investigate unusual problem with my PC
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to being unable to solve the problem at a home visit they kindly took it away to their workshop and managed to solve it advising it was down to an unusual problem with a certain section of graphics. They kept me informed at all times and retained the PC for a week keeping it on test to make sure. They explained everything to me and returned it on the day and time arranged. At all times as always they gave me an excellent service. I use them at all times of need and have done so since the business opened as it is so local and reliable. ALL the staff are wonderful, polite and efficient and nothing is too much trouble.
Susan in The Wirral Posted on 27/09/2021 , work completed 27/09/2021
The trader replied (on 28/09/2021)
Thanks very much for your kind review, it means a lot to everybody here.
Replace laptop screen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced my laptop screen where the larger retail outlet couldn't, even though it was only 9 months old. Had a slight problem with new screen which was changed very quickly with no fuss, excellent and very professional service, if you have any problems with your computers these are the people to visit first.
Barry in Merseyside Posted on 09/09/2021 , work completed 02/09/2021
The trader replied (on 14/09/2021)
We're sincerely grateful for your feedback. Thanks from everybody here.
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my old PC in because it was running slowly. To be truthful I had forgotten how old it was. I was advised to buy a new machine and they came and helped set it up at home. There was a delay in obtaining the new PC but they kept me up to date at all times by phone. The only problem was in order to pay by credit card I had to go into the shop (I could have paid by BACS or cash at home).
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 08/09/2021 , work completed 07/09/2021
The trader replied (on 14/09/2021)
Thanks very much for taking the time to write us a positive review. Because you were a first-time customer, we could not collect our charges from you by debit or credit card over the phone. This is a policy recommended by most card services suppliers. We could, however, have taken payment by BACS so we're very sorry that we didn't make that clear to you before you made your journey to our Wallasey store. I have spoken to my staff to clarify our policy on BACS payments for new customers. Thanks once again for your review.
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Propergeeks completed the work and restored computer to new. Top class service and aftercare. Explained what I needed to know in simple terms-which is what I needed! I would not hesitate to recommend and use them again.
Paul in Merseyside Posted on 16/08/2021 , work completed 13/08/2021
The trader replied (on 31/08/2021)
We're very grateful for your positive review. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts.