We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Propergeeks.co.uk

Profile thumb which tt log pg

4.8

230 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

Established in 2008, Propergeeks is based entirely on the Wirral but we cover all CH postcodes. We offer a mobile service covering Wirral and Ellesmere Port and a shop-based service from our Leasowe Road store in Wallasey Village. We also offer a 'Remote Support Desk' facility which, in many cases, can resolve common software issues without the need for us to have any physical contact with customers or their devices, (internet service required).

We have over 30 years experience in repairing computers and laptops and we only employ skilled staff who are trained and competent to handle any computer problem, skillfully and quickly. We offer free advice if you need it, a free collection and delivery service if you need that and we never charge a call-out fee. Our reputation is your guarantee that you'll be happy with what we do, happy with the price we charge and happy to recommend us to your friends and family.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • pc laptop tablet smartphone repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
230 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Attention to my computer which had stopped and wouldn't open
I delivered my computer to the shop on Thursday 31 October 2019 together with an external Back up. I was told it would probably be a few days before they could analyse what the problem was. I told them there was a document on the back-up which was urgently needed - for Saturday - but it would need editing first. They rang me me on Friday to say they had been able to find the file and would put it on a Memory stick. I took this home and edited it on an old computer, saving it back on the Memory stick which I then returned to the shop. The staff then printed off the documents for me. The following Tuesday I was notified that the Mother Board was kaput and the cost of repairing uneconomical. I accepted the quotation for a replacement computer with the data uploaded and installed. This was done today by arrangement. I must compliment the Staff, especially Chris and Ross, on their most pleasant manner and courtesy as well as their skill and efficiency in dealing with my needs. As someone who has had his own business for over 30 year, I am fully aware of the importance of quality and service and the training and motivation of Staff in this regard. It has been a pleasure to do business with ProperGeeks and I have already started to notify my friends of your excellent service.
Bill Iveson Posted on 07/11/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 14/02/2020)
We're glad you were happy with the service we supplied. We appreciate your review - thanks.
Laptop Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired a laptop and fitted a new solid state hard drive and added a virtual windows 95. They managed to save all my data from a damaged hard drive. Laptop is now like new. (Haven't got into the Windows 95 yet) We had a bit of a hiccup but it was all sorted to my complete satisfaction due to their professionalism so no hesitation in giving a 5 star review.
Peter Evans Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
The trader replied (on 14/02/2020)
Sincere thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done efficiently and quickly. They also kept in touch with me throughout the work being done.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 15/10/2019 , work completed 09/10/2019
The trader replied (on 14/02/2020)
Thanks very much for leaving us a positive review. Much appreciated by everybody here.
Memory disconnect and software issues
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found them knowledgeable, very helpful and reasonably priced. After a house call, the PC was taken to their workshop and both problems were sorted out.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 26/09/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
The trader replied (on 14/02/2020)
We're glad you were happy with our service. Thanks for the review.
Prompt work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Faulty printer. Sorted out quickly. Faulty cartridge.
Robert, Merseyside Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
The trader replied (on 14/02/2020)
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review - much appreciated.
Replacement of DVD drawer ti desktop pc
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted this company by phone on June 5th to establish if they could fit a replacement drawer in my desktop pc.Dropped it in and was informed a day or two later that they had ordered a replacement and given a price for the job.They rang me on the 13th June to confirm all was well and the PC was ready for pick up at the price quoted. Collected it on June 13th and am delighted with the result. Very professional and efficient staff and am most impressed with the service.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 15/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
The trader replied (on 14/02/2020)
We're glad you were happy with the service you received. Thanks very much for your review.
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful installed replacement battery
Janet, Merseyside Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
The trader replied (on 14/02/2020)
Thanks very much for your positive review.
Very efficient company with a helpful team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full information was given before work was carried out. Work was completed to my satisfaction including a home visit to set up computer an the staff all conversed with a 'woman of a certain age' in a very helpful manner. I would recommend them to anyone needing repairs or honest assessment of their computer problems.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 01/06/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
The trader replied (on 14/02/2020)
We're very grateful for your positive review. Thanks for taking the time to comment.
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was a customer trying to solve a tablet problem, your assistant Corrie Warren was very helpful.
George, Merseyside Posted on 23/05/2019 , work completed 23/05/2019
The trader replied (on 14/02/2020)
Thanks for your positive review. I've passed on your comments to Corey.
Job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done and working.
Peter John, Merseyside Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
The trader replied (on 16/05/2019)
We're very grateful for your review - thanks.