We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Propergeeks.co.uk

Profile thumb which tt log pg
4.8

245 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–13:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

Established in 2008, Propergeeks is based entirely on the Wirral but we cover all CH postcodes. We offer a mobile service covering Wirral and Ellesmere Port and a shop-based service from our Leasowe Road store in Wallasey Village. We also offer a 'Remote Support Desk' facility which, in many cases, can resolve common software issues without the need for us to have any physical contact with customers or their devices, (internet service required).

We have over 30 years experience in repairing computers and laptops and we only employ skilled staff who are trained and competent to handle any computer problem, skillfully and quickly. We offer free advice if you need it, a free collection and delivery service if you need that and we never charge a call-out fee. Our reputation is your guarantee that you'll be happy with what we do, happy with the price we charge and happy to recommend us to your friends and family.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • pc laptop tablet smartphone repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
245 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Good Service and Cost Effective.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used 'propergeeks' before, on a number of occasions as a family, with a variety of problems on Phones, Tablets. and Laptops. They have always been successful in solving our technical issues, and give great service at reasonable prices. We would highly recommend them.
Andrew - Wirral. Posted on 02/07/2020 , work completed 23/05/2020
The trader replied (on 23/07/2020)
We're sincerely grateful for your review. Thanks.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the speed of fixing my sons laptop including upgrading the RAM. quote given and accepted rang to check password, etc... then completed the job quickly and efficiently and kept me informed through out the process. Would highly recommend them for all your computer needs.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 24/06/2020 , work completed 24/06/2020
The trader replied (on 23/07/2020)
Thanks very much for your review. We're happy that you were pleased with our service.
Very patient with me
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been with them for many years, they've always looked after me quite well, it's been great now to get my computer up and running in these current times. They've been very helpful, on this occassion they only asked for a donation to the NHS, whereas in the past, there has been a charge for services.
Joan, Wallasey Posted on 24/04/2020 , work completed (undated)
The trader replied (on 16/05/2020)
Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a review. Much appreciated!
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a great job upgrading my Dell lap top to Windows 10 and installing a new antivirus system and Office 2019. Although they encountered some issues they honored their originally quoted price and kept me updated whilst they were completing the work. Very satisfied and would highly recommend this Company.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 10/03/2020 , work completed 18/02/2020
The trader replied (on 16/05/2020)
Sincere thanks for your review. We're glad that you're happy with the service you received.
Outstanding Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently purchased a new desktop computer from Propergeeks. The price matched those of the large high street companies and the service I received from start to finish was outstanding. I am not a ‘techo’ so I needed easy to understand advice and guidance. The staff were excellent, explaining things in a very clear and simple way. My old computer was collected from my home and taken to their workshop to have the data and files transferred to my new computer. It was then personally delivered to my house where the technician, Chris, set it up and installed my security package, Microsoft Office and various other services I had on my previous computer. The whole operation was carried out efficiently without any fuss. Each stage was explained to me clearly and I was also even given a tutorial by Chris on how my new Windows 10 and Office operate. The overall price for the new computer and the various services was extremely reasonable and competitive. The personal, no fuss service I received was outstanding and would recommend this company without hesitation.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 18/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
The trader replied (on 16/05/2020)
Sincere thanks for your review - it's much appreciated by everybody here.
Attention to my computer which had stopped and wouldn't open
I delivered my computer to the shop on Thursday 31 October 2019 together with an external Back up. I was told it would probably be a few days before they could analyse what the problem was. I told them there was a document on the back-up which was urgently needed - for Saturday - but it would need editing first. They rang me me on Friday to say they had been able to find the file and would put it on a Memory stick. I took this home and edited it on an old computer, saving it back on the Memory stick which I then returned to the shop. The staff then printed off the documents for me. The following Tuesday I was notified that the Mother Board was kaput and the cost of repairing uneconomical. I accepted the quotation for a replacement computer with the data uploaded and installed. This was done today by arrangement. I must compliment the Staff, especially Chris and Ross, on their most pleasant manner and courtesy as well as their skill and efficiency in dealing with my needs. As someone who has had his own business for over 30 year, I am fully aware of the importance of quality and service and the training and motivation of Staff in this regard. It has been a pleasure to do business with ProperGeeks and I have already started to notify my friends of your excellent service.
Bill Iveson Posted on 07/11/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 14/02/2020)
We're glad you were happy with the service we supplied. We appreciate your review - thanks.
Laptop Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired a laptop and fitted a new solid state hard drive and added a virtual windows 95. They managed to save all my data from a damaged hard drive. Laptop is now like new. (Haven't got into the Windows 95 yet) We had a bit of a hiccup but it was all sorted to my complete satisfaction due to their professionalism so no hesitation in giving a 5 star review.
Peter Evans Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
The trader replied (on 14/02/2020)
Sincere thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done efficiently and quickly. They also kept in touch with me throughout the work being done.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 15/10/2019 , work completed 09/10/2019
The trader replied (on 14/02/2020)
Thanks very much for leaving us a positive review. Much appreciated by everybody here.
Memory disconnect and software issues
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found them knowledgeable, very helpful and reasonably priced. After a house call, the PC was taken to their workshop and both problems were sorted out.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 26/09/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
The trader replied (on 14/02/2020)
We're glad you were happy with our service. Thanks for the review.
Prompt work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Faulty printer. Sorted out quickly. Faulty cartridge.
Robert, Merseyside Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
The trader replied (on 14/02/2020)
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review - much appreciated.