We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Propergeeks.co.uk

Profile thumb which tt log pg
4.8

253 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

Established in 2008, Propergeeks is based entirely on the Wirral but we cover all CH postcodes. We offer a mobile service covering Wirral and Ellesmere Port and a shop-based service from our Leasowe Road store in Wallasey Village. We also offer a 'Remote Support Desk' facility which, in many cases, can resolve common software issues without the need for us to have any physical contact with customers or their devices, (internet service required).

We have over 30 years experience in repairing computers and laptops and we only employ skilled staff who are trained and competent to handle any computer problem, skillfully and quickly. We offer free advice if you need it, a free collection and delivery service if you need that and we never charge a call-out fee. Our reputation is your guarantee that you'll be happy with what we do, happy with the price we charge and happy to recommend us to your friends and family.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • pc laptop tablet smartphone repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
253 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Retired volunteer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was having problems with my email. Propergeeks were able to sort it out and installed a security system. Both were sorted by a very nice employee and charge for both I though reasonable. I would recommend Proper Geeks. I was told to give them a ring if I needed help anytime.
Robin, Merseyside Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
The trader replied (on 14/02/2020)
Sincere thanks for your review. It is appreciated by everybody here.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used before - very prompt and professional
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
The trader replied (on 29/04/2019)
Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a review.
Very professional, knowledgable, and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Propergeeks several times and have always had good service from them. On this occasion they suggested that it would not be worthwhile to fix my computer as the motherboard had gone, so it would better to get a new computer, which I did from them. They also managed to transfer data from my old computer's hard drive to my new computer for no charge. They can also make house calls at no extra charge. I wouldn't hesitate recommending them and would be lost without them.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 02/02/2019
The trader replied (on 29/04/2019)
We sincerely appreciate your review, thanks.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted cartridges to printer. Offered sound advice.
Simon, Merseyside Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
The trader replied (on 29/04/2019)
We appreciate your review and glad we could help.
A good firm to deal with and fair charges
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My pc was completely u/s due to start menu and search bar not responding. A satisfactory job was carried out within a short space of time.The consultant who called and later returned and set up the pc was competent polite and punctual. Highly recommended. The company to go to for me.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 01/01/2019 , work completed 17/12/2018
The trader replied (on 29/04/2019)
We're glad you were happy with our service and thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, knowledgeable & professional staff; excellent service. They have assisted me on multiple occasions now and I would not hesitate to use them again or recommend to others. On this occasion, despite their best efforts (as well as my own before contacting them) it was unfortunately not possible to recover data from a faulty HDD using the tools they had available, however they issued no charge and were able to offer advice & recommend nearby data recovery specialists. Couldn't ask for more given the circumstances. Thank you.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
The trader replied (on 29/04/2019)
We appreciate your review, thanks for taking the time to leave us one.
Efficient, quick and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful with all queries and problems. Nothing is an issue.
Daphne, Merseyside Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
The trader replied (on 29/04/2019)
We appreciate your review, thanks.
Five stars
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked on my wireless keyboard and found the batteries were in need of changing. The keyboard works a treat now. Although time was spent on my keyboard, no charge was made. Brilliant. I would recommend this trader & I have already done so. A great team.
Kevin, Merseyside Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
The trader replied (on 29/04/2019)
Thanks very much for your review, glad we could help.
SONY spring clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with my (6 year old) SONY laptop but it's been struggling of late. USB issues and Windows 7 updates not loading, I couldn't face the task of investigating the problems myself. I dropped it with the Geeks with a list of my gripes. After a few update phone calls I agreed to having Windows 10 installed. Within a week, I had a boot up problem. They asked me to bring it it in for a once over and 2 days later they rang to say it was resolved - no extra charge. They kept me updated with regular phone calls and no work was done until they'd discussed it with me first. Great service. Ps. It still run like a 6 year old laptop, but at least it stays up and running now.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 18/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
The trader replied (on 29/04/2019)
We sincerely appreciate your review, thanks.
Prompt professional helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Told me exactly what they were doing explained why new parts were needed. Very satisfactory, will use again.
Alex, Merseyside Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
The trader replied (on 29/04/2019)
Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a review.