We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Propergeeks.co.uk

Profile thumb which tt log pg
4.8

241 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

Established in 2008, Propergeeks is based entirely on the Wirral but we cover all CH postcodes. We offer a mobile service covering Wirral and Ellesmere Port and a shop-based service from our Leasowe Road store in Wallasey Village. We also offer a 'Remote Support Desk' facility which, in many cases, can resolve common software issues without the need for us to have any physical contact with customers or their devices, (internet service required).

We have over 30 years experience in repairing computers and laptops and we only employ skilled staff who are trained and competent to handle any computer problem, skillfully and quickly. We offer free advice if you need it, a free collection and delivery service if you need that and we never charge a call-out fee. Our reputation is your guarantee that you'll be happy with what we do, happy with the price we charge and happy to recommend us to your friends and family.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • pc laptop tablet smartphone repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
241 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Professional And Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I Have Used Proper Geeks For Nine Years Now And Have Always Been Happy With Their Service.Steve Is A Very Professional And Helpful Man Who With His Employees Offers A First Class Repair And Ongoing Help.Would Recommend To Anyone.
DOUG 67 Posted on 26/09/2018 , work completed 26/09/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
Thanks for your kind review. Much appreciated.
Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my old laptop which had stopped working. They diagnosed that the motherboard was broken and it was not worth the cost of repair.
Pat, Merseyside Posted on 26/09/2018 , work completed 26/09/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
Thanks very much for leaving us your review. It's much appreciated.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly trustworthy.
Brian, Merseyside Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
Thanks very much for taking the time to review our service.
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Propergeeks are a very helpful and reliable company. Helped me understand problem on laptop and gave good advice. The whole team are polite on the phone and in person and I feel comfortable going there. Very reasonably priced on new purchases and for repairs.
M, Merseyside Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
We really appreciate your review. Thanks for taking the time.
Apple Mac cursor problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Apple Mac developed an intermittent cursor fault in that it behaved erratically. Although Propergeeks were unable to resolve the problem they offered to clean and tune up my laptop and gave advice on where to have the matter investigated further. Very helpful, polite staff and no charge!
Peter, Merseyside Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
Many thanks for leaving us a review. We really appreciate it.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always find service professional, with excellent communication.
Nick, Merseyside Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
Thanks very much for leaving us your review - much appreciated by everyone here.
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement inks would not work in Epson XP 245 printer. Proper geeks cleaned contacts and realigned cartridges free of charge (it was their ink cartridges that didn't work). Excellent service and problem solved.
Graham, Merseyside Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
We appreciate the time you've taken to leave us a review - thanks.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reinstalled Microsoft office/tested and working.
Mary, Merseyside Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
We appreciate the time you've taken to leave us a review - thanks.
Top trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and reasonably priced. Luke was very helpful and patient.
Peter, Merseyside Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
The trader replied (on 07/08/2018)
Thanks for your review - much appreciated.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My computer was broken, they said the board (***) offered me another computer but I decided to get (***) they offered to teach me how to use it. Most impressed with certainly use them again. No change.
Barbara, Merseyside Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
The trader replied (on 28/07/2018)
Thanks very much for taking the time to leave a review.