We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Property Developments Plus Limited

Profile thumb pdpnewlogowebpage 1
5.0

106 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Dec 20

About

Property Developments Plus Limited was started by Barry Spurgeon back in 2005. After serving 5 years as an apprentice, I continued to work on large building sites all over the greater London area. Frustrated by so many tradesman’s attitudes and their reluctance to provide a quality service, I decided to start Property Developments Plus with the assistance of my parents. The aim was simple. Provide a service to be proud of within the local community. In turn, over the years we have grown into a small family run company. Establishing a good working relationship with local reputable suppliers. This has assisted us in building our business, providing a complete package and a first class service. Thus bringing in many new contacts via well respected recommendations.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Plastering
    • Garage conversions
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Immersion Heaters
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

  • More Services

    • house clearance
    • end of tenancy cleaning
    • landlord clearance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
106 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PDP were excellent at installing my bathroom. Barry and his team were very good, nothing was too much trouble for them and left they my house clean and tidy at the end of every day.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/09/2019 , work completed 27/09/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I decided to have a downstairs loo because of painful knees, but so pleased I did as before the work started I had a stroke which meant the loo was imperative, Gary and his team were brilliant and worked really hard to get things done cleanly and quickly. Well recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/09/2019 , work completed 28/09/2019
Good job well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barry and his team have carried out a number of jobs for me in the past so it was without hesitation that I employed them to carry out work to our dining room. This included removal of cornices and neon lighting, re-plastering the ceiling and walls, installation of spot lights, relocation of a radiator and installation of a new one, laying ply-board for a new floor, putting in new skirting boards, removing and replacing old stud wall with new plasterboard and putting up removed blinds. All work was completed on time and to a very high standard. All mess was cleaned up and the team worked as a contented and united unit. A couple of minor tasks were requested by me and carried out without hesitation. All in all I was delighted with the outcome and felt that I had received good value for my money. I would certainly not hesitate in re-employing the team in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
Kitchen fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are extremely happy with our new kitchen which was fitted by PDP Ltd. They are efficient, reliable, very hard working & completed the job earlier than expected. The price was also reasonable as our old kitchen was taken out & disposed of which saved us a lot of extra work! I would highly recommend!!
Customer in Essex Posted on 03/09/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
Excellent local tradesman whose work is of a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended PDP through work colleagues. both who had used the company. From the outset, Barry was friendly, understanding of our requirements and happy to offer advice and ideas when asked as well as trusted companies to purchase items from. The finished bathroom refit was to a high standard and Barry ensured the job was completed on time and within the original quote. Whenever we met a member of his team, they were friendly and polite. l would highly recommend Barry and his team, and have already contacted him about a kitchen refit!
David Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 23/07/2019
PDP excellent builders, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was originally recommended by a friend to PDP builders, Barry the boss was very friendly right from the start and gave me some good advice on the best way to proceed with my build from start to finish, he arranged everything we needed doing and was always at the end of the phone to answer any stupid questions I had, The workmanship was first class all the way through, building, wiring, plumbing, plastering, flooring, steel work and ground work, His workers were polite and on time every day without fail, The original quote for my job run slightly over due to extra work on drainage that needed doing, this was unforeseen but the work was carried out quickly and to a very high standard, Our job was a single story extension to the back of our house which has increased our living space considerably and added value to our property, I highly recommend Barry and his team, and have already passed his number on to several friends.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/08/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
barry and his team did a great job providing me with a new bathroom. they were tidy checked everything in the delivery and just took care of the whole project. project took just under 2 weeks and the results are fab
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
The trader replied (on 02/08/2019)
Thank you taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad your happy with your new bathroom. We wish you all the best for the future.
High praise for Barry & his team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barry and Team did an excellent job fitting a new kitchen for me a couple of years ago. This time has just fitted laminate flooring in my hallway to the same high standard. Barry’s strength is in his ability to explain and keep you involved at each stage as the work progresses. Therefore I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Customer in Essex Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
The trader replied (on 02/08/2019)
Thank you for providing us with another lovely review. I'm glad we were able to help you with sorting out the flooring in the hallway. Kindest regards. Barry.
Beautiful Kitchen Makeover
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barry & the team at PDP’s transformation of our kitchen was first class. It was the latest in a series of projects PDP has done for us, every one of them we are totally happy with. Thank you guys, the result is just what we hoped for and at a fraction of the price of a complete refit. Well done again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
The trader replied (on 02/08/2019)
Thank you for another glowing review. Its been great to work with you over the last year. I hope now your house is looking brand new, Julie is unable to talk you into moving. I've no doubt your too busy enjoying another holiday to worry about that anyway.
Bathroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After Barry had created an en suite bathroom out of 4 built-in cupboards and fitted a new kitchen in 2018, both jobs to an exceptionally high standard, we decided to have our bathroom refitted. Barry gave us advice as to how it could be remodelled and we decided to proceed with his suggestions. As previously, he gave us a timeline for the work and organised his team accordingly. The work was carried out in accordance to the schedule and all to a high standard and with much good humour! I would recommend Barry and his team unreservedly (and have done so to friends and relatives) they are truly professionals!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019