We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Quality Drainage Company Ltd

Profile thumb home5

4.8

120 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

Quality Drainage Company Ltd (QDC) is an award winning family run business covering all aspects of drainage from Emergency Unblocks, Installations, Excavations & Repairs, Preventative Maintenance Contracts and CCTV Surveys. We also have the specialised equipment to clear Sani-Flow wastepipes.

All engineers wear uniform, carry ID Badges, are CRB checked and trained in Health & Safety, Drain & Sewer Cleaning, CCTV Surveys, Drain Lining and hold valid CSCS cards.

We are pleased to confirm that we are members of many accreditations including Trading Standards Approved, Safe Contractor, Constructionline, Exor and Water Jetting Association.

We are not your average drainage company, we are your Quality Drainage Company!

What we do

  • Drain clearance contractors

    • CCTV drain surveys
    • Drain and sewer services
    • Drain installation
    • Emergency drain clearance service
    • Gutter clearance
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Pest control

    • Mammals and Rodents
    • Pest Damage proofing
  • More Services

    • drain jetting
    • collapsed drains
    • blocked sink
    • blocked toilet

Customer reviews

4.8
120 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, friendly service. Good accurate advice professionally given. Brought calm to a fraught situation. Would not hesitate to reccommend Ben's company to family and friends.
Dinks14 Posted on 06/02/2011 , work completed 06/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Blocked drain - turned up next day and resolved the problem in under 30 mins. £78+vat. Highly recommend.
lucymedd Posted on 12/01/2011 , work completed 12/01/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found the company on Which? Local and Ben promised to be with us in about 2 hours - he was good to his word. Our problem is with a shared drain that blocks periodically and he cleared this within the hour and gave us excellent advice for the future. He obviously takes a pride in his work and does not charge the earth!
Jones71 Posted on 18/09/2010 , work completed 18/09/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted this company to clear a blocked drain and they arranged to come the following day at a specified time. They phoned 20 minutes before to confirm their arrival time. They did an excellent job and left my drains in pristine condition! They quoted £88 + VAT on the phone and that is what I paid. I cannot speak highly enough of the service they provided. The job was booked with Ben who was great to deal with and was carried out by his brother Sam and a young man called Marcus. They had travelled 20 miles to my house. First Class! Very professional.
Judy Mendell Posted on 16/07/2010 , work completed 16/07/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an issue with drain and gully, both sorted in under an hour and both guys very courteous. Would certainly be happy to recommend if you have a need for drain company.
MNGJONES Posted on 02/06/2010 , work completed 02/06/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a drain problem tonight and wasn't able to use our toilets. I rang Ben and told him of the problem. Within an hour he had his brother round to jet and unblock the main drains. I would recommend these guys to anyone, they are fast friendly and you won't get ripped off! Thank you guys!!
jamie666 Posted on 25/02/2010 , work completed 25/02/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben arranged a visit within 2 working hours of the call (ie early next morning). Sam took 5 minutes to diagnose, 40 minutes to resolve, 10 minutes to clear up. Very professional and impressive. Many thanks to those who recommended them. Still £68+VAT.
David of Chislehurst Posted on 09/02/2010 , work completed 09/02/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
WE HAD BEN AND HIS BOYS INVESTIGATE OUR SURFACE DRAINAGE AND WERE VERY IMPRESSED BY THE PROFESSIONAL AND EFFICIENT WAY THEY WORKED. AFTER A CCTV SURVEY TREE ROOTS WERE IDENTIFIED TO BE OUR PROBLEM AND THEY RE-LINED THE PIPE. VERY GOOD SERVICE AT A REASONABLE PRICE. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Clive99 Posted on 23/11/2009 , work completed 23/11/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
mother had a block drain somewhere on the property causing problems with the toilet. They could fit us in the next day and turned up on time. Great value for money...2 guys for nearly 2 hours for £68+vat....recommended
anthonyrooke Posted on 13/04/2009 , work completed 13/04/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a macerator toilet system which originally developed complex problems with the pipework two years ago. Ben solved the problems and made several visits to the house, including weekends to ensure all was well at no extra charge. He made a return visit this year at no charge when the pipe became frozen. A rare example of a professional who takes pride in his work and is not out to rip the consumer off.
Jo Bratchell Posted on 04/01/2009 , work completed 04/01/2009