We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

R and D Goulbourne Electrical Contractors LTD

Profile thumb image dis 001 1
5.0

40 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

R & D Goulbourne electrical contractors take on any type of domestic electrical installation from

-installing new fuse-board
-electric showers
-total & part rewiring
-immersion heaters
-storage heaters
-electrical fault finding

free estimates 24 hour emergency call out

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Heating contractors

    • Immersion Heaters
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • underfloor heating
    • smoke alarms
    • hive
    • nest
    • entry systems

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
40 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Good electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a light unit to install. I called Rupert (R&D) who responded on time and fitted the light unit. Great value for money. I would recommend his services.
Wyllie Posted on 10/11/2018 , work completed 10/11/2018
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David did a great job of fitting an electric towel rail for us. Although a small job he took the time to talk everything through and delivered a first class service! Would definitely use him again and recommend him to others! Great job!
ChrisH Posted on 04/11/2018 , work completed 04/11/2018
Great for a last minute job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked in Rupert to check out why my bathroom light wasn't working. I emailed on the Friday evening and he was able to come round on Saturday morning, which was really helpful. The fix was super simple (and a bit embarrassing on my part), so Rupert was really fair and knocked off some money from the call out charge. He's also very friendly!
Hannah Fox Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
Friendly, helpful and affordable!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a new consumer unit. Rupert did this on short notice, was very friendly and explained everything along the way. Will definitely be contacting him for the next job! Very happy!
Sarah, Surrey Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
Top service, Friendly Attitude
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an electrical fault on the lighting which had been a problem for some time, even after having other electricians have a look. Rupert from R and D arranged for his men to complete the work at an agreed time. They arrived on time, fixed the fault and completed the work to a high standard. Excellent service and attitude from Rupert and the Electricians carrying out the work. Will be using them again In the future and wouldn’t hesitate recommending to others. On a final note, the price was cheaper than what we expected, so very happy
Purley Simon Posted on 23/09/2018 , work completed 23/09/2018
Extremely professional and excellent value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wanted to have a light fitting corrected quickly. Called Rupert (R&D) at short notice, who was prompt to respond. Arrived on time as promised and quickly rectified the problem. Found his rates very reasonable and would definitiley use him again in the future. Would recommend him to friends and family (or anyone reading this review).
Nicholas Daniel Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
Fantastic service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rupert did what he promised, when he promised, quickly, efficiently and at a great price. He turned up at the right time to spec the job. He gave me a quote in double quick time. He made sure I didn't have to wait long to have the job done. He turned up on time and did the work. And the final price was less than the quote! What more can you ask for. That he is helpful, courteous and trustworthy. Well you get that as part of the service. If you can find a tradesman as good as Rupert you should give them a 6 star rating! I can't recommend him highly enough.
bkbpeter Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Best electrician ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
R and D was very professional. His rates were brilliant and I felt comfortable as a woman, as I have been ripped off in the past. I would definitely use him again.
Charlene, Kent Posted on 04/08/2018 , work completed 04/08/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rupert and his team provided an excellent service, they undertook 6 various electrical jobs for us at our home. They were fast to quote and book in a date for works. They arrived on time, completed everything quickly and were neat and tidy and very friendly. It is so nice to find a reliable and efficient electrician - I couldn't recommend enough.
Ella, London Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
Hardworking and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed 2 extractor fans installed in our kitchen and bathroom. David and Rupert worked hard to do this tricky job which involved drilling large holes into outside walls. Fans look and work well, work was completed quickly and efficiently, for a reasonable price and they tidied up at the end of the day. Would recommend.
Tania Shishkin Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018