We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

R and D Goulbourne Electrical Contractors LTD

Profile thumb image dis 001 1
5.0

40 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

R & D Goulbourne electrical contractors take on any type of domestic electrical installation from

-installing new fuse-board
-electric showers
-total & part rewiring
-immersion heaters
-storage heaters
-electrical fault finding

free estimates 24 hour emergency call out

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Heating contractors

    • Immersion Heaters
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • underfloor heating
    • smoke alarms
    • hive
    • nest
    • entry systems

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
40 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Trustworthy and flexible.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked for the exterior lighting to be installed and the guys worked tirelessly to fix them up, as well as putting me in touch with a plumber for my shower unit. Very reasonable quote and polite and good humored throughout.
Sarah G Posted on 29/05/2018 , work completed 29/05/2018
Trustworthy and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a full house re-wire and Rupert was recommended to me. From the moment he came around (at the time he said he would), i was extremely hopeful. Rupert and his team didn't disappoint. They didn't tire from any of my questions (I had hundreds), they answered them honestly and worked in such a clean and thoughtful way, sometimes it was difficult to tell they had moved anything! I had mentioned that myself and my daughter were asthma sufferers and I am truly grateful for the efforts the team went to, to keep the dust as minimal as possible. I saw the team at the end of everyday and they always checked i was happy before leaving. When you hand over your spare keys and invite a contractor into your home, to fulfil what you've agreed, there's always a chance that you won't get what you asked for. As strangely as it may sound, I was happy to hand over the fee for this job, because it truly was a job well done. Me and my daughter feel safe in our home with our newly certified electrics! Thanks R&D Goulbourne, will be calling you again.
Ms Brown Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
Reliable and trustworthy electricians
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used R&D Goulbourne on a few different house projects since 2012 and can highly recommend them. They are reliable and arrive when they say they will, offer great advice and tips re the electrical work being done in your house and even tidy up after themselves! It is always an obvious choice for us to use them and have also recommended them to others. They’re a great team, work well together and any request from wiring, lighting to wi-fi, tv etc is never too much for them. Can’t rate them highly enough!
Finn123 Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose R and D Goulbourne Electrical Contractors after wasting my time with another firm who turned up two hours late and were unprepared for the work we had agreed. Needless to say, I decided that I would find someone instead who was more professional in their approach. I recommend these guys because they are reliable, easy to deal with, and their work is first class. I was happy with the estimate, and the whole experience was stress free. I would recommend them without hesitation and will definitely use them in the future.
Wynette Scott Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
Highly recommend R and D Gouldbourne
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a wonderful firm. My boiler broke down- the coldest day of the year- on a Saturday late. Rupert was the only electrician who agreed to help out of 5 people I phoned who were all advertising '24 hours service' on the Which Trusted Traders site . I explained to all of them that we have a small baby in the house and I was so worried. He fixed the boiler. Again, he came back another time and fixed my oven in time for a party when i was cooking. So efficient and so reasonable and extremely skilful and charming service. Cannot recommend this firm highly enough.
Carol Mccallum Posted on 11/02/2018 , work completed 11/02/2018
Best electrical contractors ever!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys are professionals at what they do. Personable, prompt and friendly; they rescued us from a faulty electrical situation and a freezing house just after Christmas. It was a really bad time financially for emergencies like these but these guys came through and were thoroughly understanding. I definitely recommend them to anyone without hesitation. Thanks R&D ! We rate you guys! Dave n Nay . London
Dave41 Posted on 07/01/2018 , work completed 07/01/2018
Splendid Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Good advice and explained all options fully. The team took on extra work, which was completed as agreed. They also helped us out, putting right work done by a previous electrical contractor. Site always left clean and tidy and team prompt and professional. I highly recommend R&D Goulbourne and will use them again for any electrical works needed.
Johnson Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was professional and friendly and arrived on time, everything was completed very good.
Olga, London Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
very efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rupert was recommended. He had keys for the house and did the work during the day when were out. House was left clean and tidy
johnch Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came and worked on renovations in my house, for electrical related jobs across the whole house. The workers were professional and easy to talk to. They accommodated changing requirements as well.
Ting, London Posted on 01/10/2017 , work completed 01/10/2017