We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

R And D Schofield Limited

Profile thumb 160px schofiled avatar 3

4.9

115 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Whether your house removal is into a castle or a small apartment, moving can be a very stressful time. We at R & D Schofield would like to reduce the stress by offering a friendly, reliable and professional service to all our clients.

We are a family run removal and storage business based between Colchester and Ipswich, routinely trading in the local area as well as Nationally, European and Overseas.

Reliability, flexibility and the willingness to go the extra mile sets our removal business apart from the rest. Schofields are also here to help D.I.Y. movers with a range of packing materials, supplied at the lowest prices and delivered to your door and plenty of packing advice too! Of course we also supply an excellent and quick packing service for those of you who want a full stress free removal experience.

In addition to our removal services we are able to offer our clients secure containerised storage and well as a full range of self storage units from 25sq feet to 250 sq feet.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Storage services
    • Home removals

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
115 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The staff were very professional from start to finish. Nothing was to much trouble. Service was beyond our expectations. Very helpful in all aspects. What a pleasure to do business with such a professional and friendly company. Thank you.
Deborah, Caithness Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
Stress-free moving day.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removers arrived on time, were polite, professional and took care of our belongings. They made the day stress-free.
Suzy, Suffolk Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Friendly efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Promptly arrived on 30th to pack and stack, very efficient! The 3 guys arrived by 9 on 31st and cracked on so well. Patiently waited for our completion to happen. Highly recommend this company, very impressed.
Ann, Essex Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Brilliant service from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Schofield's did all they could to ensure our move was as smooth and painless as possible. Efficient, friendly and professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Excellent, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the lads where brilliant, friendly and very helpful. Thanks again for all your help.
Matt, Essex Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
Prompt, polite and super efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Visited on first day of enquiry with a quote delivered within hours. Flexible to accommodate a shifting moving date. On day of move, couldn't have been more helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. All done on time. Delighted with the whole experience.
Tim, Essex Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service. All timings and dates were spot on.
Richard, Somerset Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
Careful & efficient. Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was extremely pleased with the service. I've used this company before & my daughter used them recently too. Good old fashioned, courteous service from an established family firm. The team on the day were polite, efficient & accommodating. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Angela, Essex Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
Simply the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb team of 2 men. Large lorry & van, as access to house could only be in the smaller van. Some furniture had to be hoisted over a terrace. Brilliantly handled all the furniture and packing. Efficient, speedy, courteous and helpful - a joy. On budget, on time and no disasters. Aftercare is excellent. Cannot be faulted.
Lorraine, Essex Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional on all accounts. Packing, storage and delivery. Even able to store garden plants and pots, they couldn't have been more helpful.
Pauline, Wiltshire Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018