We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

R.B Porter Limited

Profile thumb rbp company logo 2019
4.8

72 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

R B Porter Ltd is a Gas Safe Registered (3890), family run company established in 1961.

We have built a strong, successful reputation providing central heating and plumbing solutions based on our ethos for quality workmanship, efficiency, and excellent customer service. No job is too small.

What services can we provide you with?

• New installations, boiler changes, and system upgrades

• Servicing, repairs, and breakdowns

• General plumbing requirements and chemical powerflushing

• Smart heating solutions (Nest Pro and Drayton Wiser Approved Installer)

• Domestic, Commercial and Industrial

• Landlord Gas Safety Certificates (CP12's)

• Natural Gas, LPG, Unvented Hot Water, and Warm Air

• Thermal imaging surveys, and leak detection

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas emergencies
    • Power flushing
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • landlord gas safety checks
    • smart thermostats

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
72 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use the company each year to inspect our boiler. They are a reliable company and their operations are friendly and efficient.
Philip, West Midlands Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
Prompt service, reliable and trusted for a fair price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been let down by a previous company wanting me to wait 4 months for a boiler service, I was over the moon with the service provided by R B Porter Limited. I have found them to be very responsive in a time based manner and the quality of the work was excellent. The technician who came to the house was courteous, tidy and efficient. I shall certainly be using them for all my boiler requirements from now on.
Johanna Clarke Posted on 30/10/2018 , work completed 30/10/2018
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central heating boiler and 5 radiators on time. Less than quote completed in time. Neat and tidy very satisfied.
P James, Worcestershire Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very reliable trader, whose work force always carry out the job to a very high standard.
Roger, West Midlands Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an old boiler removed and the system converted to a pressurised condensing system. The job involved clearing tanks from the loft and removing a large boiler and a lot of pipework. The job was done in a completely professional manner. From the quote to the commissioning - everything was done in a friendly and professional manner. The work was carried out by 2 men who knew exactly what they were doing. One man was the person who had done the quote and so knew exactly what was involved. The work was done very tidily with no mess. Both men were very friendly - which always makes a difference - but over 2 days they never stopped working - no time was wasted. I will be using them again for smaller jobs and would highly recommend them.
MR MARTIN J CUTLER Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
First Class Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Porters to check out my old heating system as it was no longer up to the job. They are an old established firm and have good reviews as a trusted trader. They were very helpful and I asked them to remove my old system and install a complete new modern boiler and radiators. Their quote was fair for the amount of work needed. They did a first class job and I was impressed with the professional way they minimised disruption and mess. They took all the old system away and always tidied up afterwards . Highly recommended!
roslyn Posted on 25/08/2018 , work completed 25/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced thermostat because of light flashing on boiler.
Valerie, West Midlands Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
Great job, good value!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new thermostatic control valve to radiator and sealed small leak on another radiator that I thought might need replacing.
Richard, West Midlands Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently had our boiler and cistern replaced by this company who have made a great job. It all started when we called them to look at problems with our existing boiler and all through the process they were punctual, reliable, communicative and on the whole , really nice guys. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them which in this day and age is rare.
Stephen P Posted on 22/04/2018 , work completed 22/04/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable always turn up when supposed to, plumber very helpful and friendly. Great job done, no hesitation in recommending.
Gary, West Midlands Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018