We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

R C H Heating & Plumbing Ltd

Profile thumb rchltd co uk

4.8

68 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday 09:00–17:00

About

As a long established private family run company, we are dedicated to providing you with quality workmanship, quality products and the very best in a personal caring service.

At RCH we take pride in treating our customers on a individual basis- taking great care to ensure that we understand exactly what you need- and that our work meets with those requirements in every way.

Give us a call on 01702 714959 or call in to our showroom to view our products and we will be happy to discuss your requirements.

Over 45 Years Experience

Our expertise, gained during over 45 years in the central heating business has taught us to interpret customer’s needs whilst using our skills to make use of the most up to date energy saving equipment.

Five reasons to choose RCH over the competition
1. A family owned business for over 45 years
2. Highly skilled team of workers and engineers
3. Extremely competitive rates
4. Quality workmanship
5. Superior after care services

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • More Services

    • boiler exchanges power flushing controls updates underfloor

Customer reviews

4.8
68 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.5
Sort by
Good job carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitter done a very good job arrived on time and worked. All day until finished. Very friendly & polite. (Kyle Perry) Used them 20 yrs ago to fit last boiler would use them again.
David, Essex Posted on 25/02/2016 , work completed 25/02/2016
Fantastic and clean workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler needed replacing. From the start of my contact with the company, to see which was my best option to the prompt arrival of the installer. The work has been exceptional. The gas installer hard working and very clean workmanship. All staff very polite.
Pamela, Essex Posted on 24/02/2016 , work completed 24/02/2016
Very satisfied, highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Staff arrived promptly at time advised. Work carried out professionally. Kept informed of all stages of operation, including minor changes to schedule. Efficient use of time, minimum inconvenience. Each day site left clean and neat. On completion, full instructions given on operation of system.
Emrys, Essex Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016
Fantastic - Cannot Recommend RCH Highly Enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new Gledhill Pulsacoil Hot Water Cylinder installed in our flat to replace the old copper cylinder that had given up the ghost. From my first phone call and speaking to Ken who was very knowledgeable and came round at the time we agreed to have a look and explained everything to me. He said he would have to prepare a quote and a couple of days later as promised he sent through via email the quote which seemed reasonable given the work involved. Based on this experience decided to go with RCH for the install and I am so glad I did. The engineers came round a week or so later to fit the new cylinder and explained everything that was going to be done. They were very professional, friendly and very tidy and cant praise them highly enough. I will certainly use RCH again for any plumbing jobs that may need doing in the future, and I will be certainly be recommending RCH to friends and family. Based on my experience I can certainly see why they have been around 40 years. Thank you RCH!
Andrew_P Posted on 11/02/2016 , work completed 11/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, well done. Good job, very professional.
Jennifer, Essex Posted on 26/10/2015 , work completed 26/10/2015
Professional workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no problem recommending R.C.H to a friend.
Roy, Essex Posted on 15/10/2015 , work completed 15/10/2015
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did exactly what was quoted, in a prompt & efficient manner. A thoroughly professional job.
Geoff, Essex Posted on 28/09/2015 , work completed 28/09/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, efficient, diligent worker. Stuart explained all he did for us, answered all our questions pleasantly and cleaned up afterwards. No complaints, just praise
Janet, Essex Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workers turned up promptly, were very polite and courteous. Took time to explain the model after fitting. Left having fully tidied and without mess. Good price and great service. Highly recommended.
Tony, Essex Posted on 05/06/2015 , work completed 05/06/2015
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company to service & maintain our old boiler for years, it was coming up to 35 years old. The time had come to change! They came up with a plan on charging old for new. A brilliant job, good workmanship very tidy & I have recommended them & would do so again.
John, Essex Posted on 09/04/2015 , work completed 09/04/2015