We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

R C H Heating & Plumbing Ltd

Profile thumb rchltd co uk

4.8

68 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday 09:00–17:00

About

As a long established private family run company, we are dedicated to providing you with quality workmanship, quality products and the very best in a personal caring service.

At RCH we take pride in treating our customers on a individual basis- taking great care to ensure that we understand exactly what you need- and that our work meets with those requirements in every way.

Give us a call on 01702 714959 or call in to our showroom to view our products and we will be happy to discuss your requirements.

Over 45 Years Experience

Our expertise, gained during over 45 years in the central heating business has taught us to interpret customer’s needs whilst using our skills to make use of the most up to date energy saving equipment.

Five reasons to choose RCH over the competition
1. A family owned business for over 45 years
2. Highly skilled team of workers and engineers
3. Extremely competitive rates
4. Quality workmanship
5. Superior after care services

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • More Services

    • boiler exchanges power flushing controls updates underfloor

Customer reviews

4.8
68 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.5
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service.
Jonesey D Posted on 09/09/2009 , work completed 09/09/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have always used this firm for our central heating and have found them very efficient.
Billy Rubin Posted on 26/06/2009 , work completed 26/06/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was efficent from the original assessment to the fitting of the boiler and radiator, it was done quickly and well.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/06/2009 , work completed 18/06/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely efficient service. I called the company following frustrating visit from another plumber who really didn't seem interested in even trying to diagnose fault with boiler and gave up even thought I told him what I thought the problem was. RCH had a service engineer with me with an hour, who confirmed it was a leaking motorised value ( as I'd suggested to the first plumber). As I'd paid for minimum 1 hour call out he was also happy to check a faulty shower and diagnosed problem. He booked me in for a follow up appontment to fix boiler, shower and service boiler. Initial contact was made on Tuesday and all work completed within two days. Both office staff and service engineer extremely pleasant, helpful and efficient. I will certainly use them again.
sevvy7 Posted on 21/05/2009 , work completed 21/05/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a bad experience with another gas heating company previously and discovered RCH thru this website. I called them for an annual boiler service. It was discovered whilst they were here that I had a major gas leak and although they could not fix it immediately they came on the day on time and completed the work in a day. I must say that the service and the gas leak repair was absolutely first class. Would recommend this company every time!!!!
TIGER ROSE Posted on 28/08/2008 , work completed 28/08/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler fitted by this company and have nothing but praise to offer, I have been in the construction industry for 35 years and do not say this often! Good quality work, financially competitive and carried out in a timely manner. Their representative was good mannered and polite ( he has worked for them for 23 years, says it all really). Thoroughly recommended.
scarfy Posted on 22/10/2007 , work completed 22/10/2007
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
a family run business, always arrive on time and always do a good job. no rip off prices either
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/05/2007 , work completed 01/05/2007
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quotation for the installation of a new condensing boiler, hot water cylinder, thermostatic valves was meticulously presented and stood out when compared to the several other quotations I had received.
Dick, Leigh-on-Sea Posted on 01/10/2006 , work completed 01/10/2006