We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

R F Henderson (Heating) Limited

Profile thumb images

4.9

112 Reviews

About

R.F.Henderson Ltd began life in 1979 as a domestic gas maintenance company founded by the now Chairman Robert Fenwick Henderson. The company grew steadily during the 1980’s and by 1992 when Ian Henderson the founder’s son and current MD joined the business and identified the Social Housing market as the main target for growth, whilst maintaining the original private customer base.

For more than a decade the company has delivered maintenance and capital works programs for over twenty Social Landlords and is now a very experienced provider and having successfully expanded in to delivering the same services to the commercial property sector covers the entire spectrum of heating, plumbing and associated HVAC systems. We became recognised for our rapid response, flexibility and ability to cope with customer demands and based on the original engineering background we are able to provide solutions and services effectively and efficiently to the Domestic, Retail, Financial Sector.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • boiler servicing
    • installation fire repair

Customer reviews

4.9
112 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Next Day Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I noticed a leak on my boiler and as service was due anyway. I phoned up and a service was arranged for next day. Fitter turned up on time and didn't mind putting on shoe covers. (New Carpets) Serviced boiler went for new plastic pipe fittings fixed the leak. All done no problems. Always recommend them.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 17/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had annual service on boiler. Workman took shoes off at front door and was friendly and professional. Checked all radiators as well. Have used this company a lot and had bathroom fitted by them and nothing is a bother, they are always happy to help.
Linda, Northumberland Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this firm for many years to service my gas boiler and gas fire; they also supplied and installed a new gas boiler last year, didn't bother to get other estimates as I have found this company to be fair and reasonable in their pricing. The engineer arrived on schedule, got on with the job, left everywhere immaculate. Highly recommended.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
First-class service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had my boiler serviced by this company for the past six years and have always found them prompt and efficient. This is the first time I have had a problem with the boiler (a water leak). The engineer arrived promptly, diagnosed the fault, the new part was delivered, fitted and working all within hours. I couldn't recommend them highly enough.
James Robert, Tyne and Wear Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute dream team. Have used this company for 30 years. Have never ever been let down or disappointed.
Elaine, Tyne and Wear Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler broke down and R F Henderson had an engineer at my house within 40 mins. He spent 45 minutes sorting it out and replaced a small part and had it back up and running. I also asked if it was worth replacing old boiler for a new Combi, but he advised me to stay with the old one, so very honest.
Tony, Northumberland Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been let down by my previous heating engineer I called Henderson’s. Found them very helpful, friendly & efficient. Boiler problem resolved quickly.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
Efficient and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineers arrived on time and extremely well organised, old central heating boiler, hot water tank etc removed, all pipework modifications carried out and new Bosch boiler fitted and operational within six hours from commencing job. Day 2 engineers arrived on time. All outstanding work completed within two hours, i.e. pipe insulation, boxing-in boiler etc. Everywhere left clean and tidy on completion.
Barry, Northumberland Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and friendly and quick. Found the fault and fitted a new programmer the next day. Will use Henderson's again for the servicing yearly.
Frederick Arthur, Tyne and Wear Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Prompt, professional, efficient, impressive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied and installed Combi boiler and six radiators and installed gas fire. All work carried out to excellent standards. Attended on date agreed and completed as stated. The price was competitive and no hidden extras. The engineers were prompt, polite and extremely professional. When job was completed they explained how everything worked and left the house tidy.
Trevor, Northumberland Posted on 30/10/2018 , work completed 30/10/2018