We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

R Read Decorators

Profile thumb photo  1

4.9

53 Reviews

About

I have been trading over 20 years and have 33 years experience.
I have a team of 3 men, 2 of equal experience and the youngest one with 5 years of experience.
We pride ourselves on attention to detail and first class decorating.
We also do Tiling, aspects of Carpentry & General Repairs.
Equally customer relations is our top property along with a clean and tidy site to come home to.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating

Customer reviews

4.9
53 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfect, accurate timing & a beautiful job.
Tim, West Midlands Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
Reliable and professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and his team painted the whole of the exterior and interior of our house over three weeks. The quality of their preparation work, papering and painting work was very high. They were friendly, arrived on time every day and cleaned up the house before they left. We felt confident leaving them to work in the house on their own while we were at work. The final invoice was in line with what Rob had estimated for the job. Highly recommend them.
Tallmarc Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional service from initial enquiry to completion. Work of a high standard and finished result exceeded my expectations.
C, West Midlands Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob was recommended to me by my mother who had used for years. This is the second occasion we have used him and his team, as previously they have completed a first class job, being friendly, professional and efficient. Just leave them to get on with the job, no problem with going out, full trust in them, they keep things tidy, whilst working very hard
Barry Clayton Posted on 25/02/2018 , work completed 25/02/2018
Decoration hall and stairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Robert Read decorators on many occasions over the last 10 years. Robert is reliable totally honest (and left to work alone) and his workmanship is of the highest standards. Robert is highly recommended.
David, West Midlands Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have had kitchen & lounge completely redecorated and I am so happy with the end result. I would definitely recommend R Read Decorators. They are clean, professional & do a fantastic job.
Diane, West Midlands Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
Efficient and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, professional team. Not a bother to have in house. Accommodating and helpful. Bob made good suggestions, very trustworthy. Team worked hard and carried out a decent job. Very pleased.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
High quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very high quality and hardworking team. Complete flat prepared and painted quickly and well. I'm unlikely to use Rob again, the quality of the work will probably outlast me. Thank you.
C G, West Midlands Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
Hire this man!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob Reid and his team painted the outside of our three storey Victorian house. It has never looked so good. Words like efficient, professional, friendly and superb quality don't even begin to tell the whole story. Will definitely recommend to all my friends and will definitely use again.
Amanda, West Midlands Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd time we have used R Read Decorators. They always prepare the walls fill all holes/cracks before painting. They are very professional and for me an important thing is that they are prompt and trustworthy. The finish is always excellent.
Christine, West Midlands Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017