We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

R Read Decorators

Profile thumb photo  1

4.9

53 Reviews

About

I have been trading over 20 years and have 33 years experience.
I have a team of 3 men, 2 of equal experience and the youngest one with 5 years of experience.
We pride ourselves on attention to detail and first class decorating.
We also do Tiling, aspects of Carpentry & General Repairs.
Equally customer relations is our top property along with a clean and tidy site to come home to.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating

Customer reviews

4.9
53 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Well organised and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A well organised and professional team of decorators. Each man knew his job and did it well. They worked around the weather conditions well. I can honestly recommend them.
Michael, West Midlands Posted on 01/08/2017 , work completed 01/08/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Rob Read Decorators for years. They do a fantastic job every time and very pleasant guys also. Would thoroughly recommend them.
Gill, West Midlands Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob Read and his team have been decorating our house, inside and out, for over 10 years. They are professional, reliable and skilled craftsmen who take pride in doing first rate work.
Bryan, West Midlands Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017
Perfection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and his colleagues were punctual, extremely reliable, pleasant at all times and completed both the outdoor and indoor decorating to a very high standard. Rob paid particular attention to detail, making sure preparation work was done to a very high standard. Definitely a good trader.
Pauline, West Midlands Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All of the work was carried out to a very high standard, with excellent attention to detail. Friendly and accommodating.
Diane, West Midlands Posted on 04/05/2017 , work completed 04/05/2017
Helpful and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and his crew completely repainted our flat. He was helpful and responded quickly to questions and we felt confident leaving him during the day to get on with the job. Helpful with moving furniture and did a good professional job
plob500 Posted on 09/04/2017 , work completed 09/04/2017
Strongly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had very good service from this firm. Excellent results were achieved by the decorator who turned up on time everyday and worked quietly and efficiently.
John, West Midlands Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
Very pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob & his team are very pleasant & polite. They are punctual & reliable. The workmanship is excellent. Recommended without hesitation.
Barrie, West Midlands Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
First Class Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The 2 lads that came did a first class job of painting 3 room in my house, would use them again. Very tidy and always cleaned up after the days work
Roger Phipps Posted on 13/12/2016 , work completed 13/12/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A brilliant job, quality is assured when you have Robert and his team carrying out the work. They are superb. Trustworthy and professional. Highly recommended wouldn't ever use anyone else.
Sandra, West Midlands Posted on 10/12/2016 , work completed 10/12/2016