We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

R Read Decorators

Profile thumb photo  1

4.9

53 Reviews

About

I have been trading over 20 years and have 33 years experience.
I have a team of 3 men, 2 of equal experience and the youngest one with 5 years of experience.
We pride ourselves on attention to detail and first class decorating.
We also do Tiling, aspects of Carpentry & General Repairs.
Equally customer relations is our top property along with a clean and tidy site to come home to.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating

Customer reviews

4.9
53 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Professional, polite, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. The team worked well and always courteous. Extremely pleased with the end result. Would certainly recommend.
Happy Customer Posted on 21/11/2016 , work completed 21/11/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and thorough. Careful preparation & attention to detail e.g. removing door handles before painting. Rooms left clean & tidy ready for furniture to be brought back into room. Will definitely use again & will recommend to friends/neighbours.
G, West Midlands Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
Perfect job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Rob Read and both times we have been very impressed. The work is to an exceptionally high standard. For us it works well, as they arranged a convenient time, and I was happy to leave them to work whilst I went out to work. Excellent service, would thoroughly recommend.
Robert, West Midlands Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
Attention to detail is brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't recommend Rob and his team highly enough. This is the second time I've used his services and the attention to detail is excellent, the preparation is first class and the finish second to none. His team is made up of very talented people who are a pleasure to have around. I'd recommend you give him a try.
Happy Customer Posted on 16/09/2016 , work completed 16/09/2016
Professional / 5 star quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
R Read Decorators have transformed the outside of our Edwardian property with their detailed prep work, skilled workmanship and attention to detail. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. Impressive job. Solid professionalism.
Jo, West Midlands Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
High quality professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert Read and his team repainted the exterior of our house to a very high standard. We are delighted with their work. They rectified any faults and kept us well informed during the progress of the work. They were also very careful in clearing up after each day's work. On a personal level, Rob and his team were pleasant and positive individual.
John, West Midlands Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
Quality decorators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and his team decorated the outside of our house. As always, they prepped the surfaces properly and had a good quality finish. Would highly recommend.
J, West Midlands Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All round good work. Recommend.
Harborne Posted on 17/06/2016 , work completed 17/06/2016
Job worth recommending
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job. Clean and tidy workmen. Finished job and does not go off site. Fair pricing.
Anne, West Midlands Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish an excellent job.
Sarah, West Midlands Posted on 25/01/2016 , work completed 25/01/2016