We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

R Read Decorators

Profile thumb photo  1

4.9

53 Reviews

About

I have been trading over 20 years and have 33 years experience.
I have a team of 3 men, 2 of equal experience and the youngest one with 5 years of experience.
We pride ourselves on attention to detail and first class decorating.
We also do Tiling, aspects of Carpentry & General Repairs.
Equally customer relations is our top property along with a clean and tidy site to come home to.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating

Customer reviews

4.9
53 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Rob and his team on two occasions now. I have found them to be reliable, prompt, clean, trustworthy and very reasonable in price. Rob and his team have painted and wallpapered pretty much all of the rooms in my house now. I have never had a problem with their work, in fact they always go above and beyond to make sure I'm happy with the end results. I would definitely use them again and would recommend them without a doubt. Great work guy's.
Emamoke Posted on 04/01/2016 , work completed 04/01/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and his team carried out work on my property (both exterior and interior) on several occasions last year. Rob works to a high standard, pays attention to detail and takes great pride in what he does. Rob is very happy to give advice and draws on many years of experience. Rob and his team are punctual, polite and helpful. They always leave the area tidy before they leave. I would definitely employ them again.
Jill, West Midlands Posted on 10/12/2015 , work completed 10/12/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and his team have just painted my sitting and dinning rooms. They stripped, and, when necessary, plastered and filled holes in the walls and skirting boards before lining and painting. The result was excellent. They worked hard and very effectively as a team. They were very friendly, gave good advice and were very tidy. They even put trial patches of similar coloured paint (from the back of their van) on the walls so that I could make my final choice. I have used them twice in the past and I will definitely use them again. Incidentally the two R Reads on the Which Local website are the same. Rob lives at 53 Field Lane, B32 3JT. His mother lives at the other address. Please delete the latter but not her phone number as she answers calls for him.
owens Posted on 18/11/2015 , work completed 18/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and his team have carried out work on my house (both exterior and interior) on several occasions this year. He works to the highest standard and takes great pride in what he does. He is happy to give advice and is able to draw on many years of experience. Rob and his team arrive on time and have worked around other tradesmen on site when this has been necessary. They always leave the area tidy before they leave. They have always been polite and helpful. I would certainly employ them again. No need to have any worries with this company. I agree with the previous reviewer - they thoroughly deserve that 'Which trusted" sign!
Lance33 Posted on 17/11/2015 , work completed 17/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Rob and his team to decorate a bedroom, the bathroom and the kitchen after reading several reviews on Which Local. This included walls, woodwork and radiators. They stripped and prepped all the walls before lining and painting. It took them just 4 1/2 days work, which was very impressive and achieved through working very effectively as a team. All the team were friendly, punctual, neat and tidy. We did not feel at all inconvenienced having them around. We have a professional decorator friend who was unable to do this job, and have also undertaken our own decorating in the house - so are clear on what we expect in terms of standards. Rob and his team did a superb job throughout, and we are thrilled with the results. He also fitted us in quickly at our request. We have no hesitation in recommending Rob.
louisedickson19 Posted on 29/05/2011 , work completed 29/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used them twice. From the quotes they were not only the cheapest but also the most thorough. Very professional finish and take their time. I am planning to use them again.
tdrdhir Posted on 24/05/2011 , work completed 24/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked Rob and his team to paint the lounge, dining room and the hall and stairs. They were punctual and efficient and all painting was completed to a high standard, as was some awkward wood staining on the stairs and bannisters and the replacing of a damaged skirting board. They are all pleasant and trustworthy and work in a tidy manner; I had no problem leaving them in the house. I was very satisfied with the price and am very pleased with the results. I will have no problem employing them again and will recommend them to friends.
igdavidson Posted on 12/04/2011 , work completed 12/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and his men papered and painted our hall, stairs & landing. Rob gave good advice before the job. They did a good job in just 4 days, by having 3 people working some days. They were all very pleasant, and worked in a tidy way. They gave good value for money & I recommend them.
phil viney Posted on 19/11/2010 , work completed 19/11/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I employed Rob and his team to paint the outside of my victorian semi. I was very impressed from the start by the thoroughness of their preparation before painting. Rotten areas of wood were replaced with great skill by Rob and his advice was most helpful. I was happy to leave them alone in the house. I am delighted with the final product and shall definitely use them again - as will my neighbours!
ChristineReid Posted on 03/06/2009 , work completed 03/06/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used them several times both inside and out, and found them very good. They are nice people, their work is excellent, they clean up after themselves very thoroughly, and I had no qualms about leaving them in the house.
bob01 Posted on 12/02/2009 , work completed 12/02/2009