We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

R S Heating & Building Co

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb roger1

4.8

49 Reviews

About

RS Heating and Building Co provide plumbing, central heating and building services in Sheffield and its surrounding areas.

We offer a comprehensive range of domestic services undertaken by proven and competent plumbers, heating engineers, service engineers and building tradesmen, all our work is notified to the relevant authority and certified as appropriate. We provide domestic heating installations, service and repairs, and plumbing of all types, large and small.

As plumbers and heating engineers, we operate primarily within the Sheffield area. We are approved service engineers for Vaillant, Worcester Bosch and Glow-Worm equipment.

Gas Safe Registered, we can install gas heating systems, replace faulty gas boilers together with offering a full repair service.

We also offer a comprehensive building service that means we are able to carry out loft conversions, extensions, garage conversions, new kitchens, complete bathrooms, wet rooms with bathing for the physically disadvantaged a speciality.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom Installation
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen design
  • Builders

  • More Services

    • general building
    • plastering
    • tiling
    • joinery
    • electrical

Customer reviews

4.8
49 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent Job - New Combi Boiler and all the Pipework
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 40 year old boiler finally had its day. Needed a new one and didn’t know who to get, so looked at the Which reviews and chose R S Heating and Building. The best decision we’ve made. Had a new combi boiler fitted plus all the pipework and radiators. Roger gave us a very detailed quote. Lee and Joe did a wonderful job with the installation. I couldn’t praise them highly enough for their workmanship, efficiency and friendliness. They are experts in their field and made the whole experience very pleasant. I would have no hesitation in recommending Roger and his team. They did a brilliant job. Thank you.
Customer in South Yorkshire07/10/2019
Birthday celebration salvaged
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The project involved joinery, plumbing, central heating, tiling, plastering and electrics. All were carried out efficiently in pleasant, friendly atmosphere. The time taken was longer than expected due to having to wait for parts and the cost was higher because of unforseen drainage rectifications. However, it was after the main part of the work was finished that the good impression grew even more when , around three o'clock on a Friday afternoon a fault occurred with the new toilet- the flushing was continuous and could only be cut off at the mains. I phoned Roger who managed to contact Lee who arrived about four.He eventually found a faulty part but had to go off to find a replacement. The nearest plumber's supplier's could not help so it looked as if the planned party would have to be cancelled. But Roger did not give up and eventually located one and brought it along for Lee to fix the fault. This meant that the celebration could proceed after all thanks to their efforts.
Customer in South Yorkshire07/10/2019
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our job involved renewing a very old, and non-standard size sink unit which presented several difficulties, but they coped very well and the result has transformed our utility room. Both Roger and his staff were very friendly and easy to deal with throughout. Definitely recommended!
Peter, Sheffield.20/09/2019
The trader replied (on 02/10/2019)
Dear Customer Thank you for your review we are pleased that we could help and you are happy with the end result. We would like to take this opportunity to express our heart felt thanks to all our customers who have taken the trouble to post an opinion. It is these messages that not only keep us in business but on our toes to maintain the standard that is expected. Thank you Roger Unwin
Amazing, quick work on the kichen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to the team for completing my kitchen. Just 12 days from choosing the kitchen to having it fully completed. The staff were polite, friendly and helpful. Excellent service Thanks again
Fran, South Yorkshire28/06/2019
The trader replied (on 02/10/2019)
Dear Customer Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you are happy with your kitchen and our service. We would like to take this opportunity to express our heart felt thanks to all our customers who have taken the trouble to post an opinion. It is these messages that not only keep us in business but on our toes to maintain the standard that is expected. Thank you Roger Unwin
Central Heating System - Repaired!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked R.S. Heating to call and see us relating to our central heating system, which had been attended by a company specialising in boiler and central heating annual maintenance. We had experienced a system shut-down. Their plumbers had replaced the main pump but their operatives could not bring our system back into operation after 3 hours, and left. They informed their company that our central heating system had not been installed correctly (in spite of them maintaining the boiler annually for the past 4 years!) and would not proceed until an independent plumber had inspected the system and reported. We contacted R.S. Heating and Matt arrived on 30th April at the time he said he would, checked the system and found that the problem was an air-lock. In one hour he had the 3 radiators upstairs all working and the ones downstairs were starting to heat up. He advised that we leave the boiler running as it may unblock the system. After 2 or 3 days the system was fully working. In summary: Matt from R.S. Heating fixed the problem in an hour where the other 3 plumbers couldn't do it in 2 visits adding up to 5 hours! Fantastic service from R.S. Heating. Many thanks!
Customer in South Yorkshire10/05/2019
The trader replied (on 13/05/2019)
Dear Customer Thank you for your comments and we are pleased that the issue has now been resolved satisfactorily. We would like to take this opportunity to express our heart felt thanks to all our customers who have taken the trouble to post an opinion. It is these messages that not only keep us in business but on our toes to maintain the standard that is expected. Thank you Roger Unwin
A thoroughly professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant and efficient plumbers,tiler and electrician.Work carried out on time and to a very good standard. Problem re needing more tiles resolved and we were kept informed re timescale. Work carried out every day and within the estimated two weeks.
Customer in South Yorkshire22/04/2019
Professional and tidy work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a very good installation, and the lads were polite and left everything clean and tidy when they left.
A, South Yorkshire25/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Peter, South Yorkshire01/01/2019
Conversion of 1903 small bathroom to nice new 2018 small bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The RS Heating team achieved an excellent result in an awkward situation. Our request:- to replace the old bath with the shower over it, the toilet and the wash basin with modern facilities. We did not want to lose the bath and we did not want a wall to be moved to allow more space. Lee, Scott, Darren and other team members worked their way through all the ups and downs of wet rot in floor and ceiling, 20" thick external walls, a rotten wooden lintel and a very confined space. They were always patient, hard working and friendly, with very good attention to detail. They did their best to work steadily through all the unexpected problems found with the property and only had to stay a couple of days longer than planned. In 2017 they fitted the whole house with central heating (13 radiators) and created a wet room out of our other small bathroom and their follow up service has been excellent as well. Their work is not cheap, but it reflects the high quality of design, planning, service and results. This is why we have used them so much.
Customer in South Yorkshire21/12/2018
Long term happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've been using RS Heating and Building for over 20 years now, they have done a lot of work for us, all to a very high standard and attention to detail, they are particularly careful to leave the place clean and tidy after work done. The current task was to replace a faulty central heating pump. Things we like about the company: Roger is very friendly, efficient and straightforward, explaining options and making sure that we are happy with work planned. We get a specific time for the work to be done and if something crops up to cause a delay we get a phone call (even if the delay is only about half an hour) so we are never hanging around waiting hopefully for a visit. The staff team are experienced and keen to make a good impression, they work hard to make sure we are completely satisfied.
Customer in Derbyshire29/11/2018