Endorsed by Which?

R S Heating & Building Co

4.8

95 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

RS Heating and Building Co provide plumbing, central heating and building services in Sheffield and its surrounding areas.

We offer a comprehensive range of domestic services undertaken by proven and competent plumbers, heating engineers, service engineers and building tradesmen, all our work is notified to the relevant authority and certified as appropriate. We provide domestic heating installations, service and repairs, and plumbing of all types, large and small.

As plumbers and heating engineers, we operate primarily within the Sheffield area. We are approved service engineers for Vaillant, Worcester Bosch and Glow-Worm equipment.

Gas Safe Registered, we can install gas heating systems, replace faulty gas boilers together with offering a full repair service.

We also offer a comprehensive building service that means we are able to carry out loft conversions, extensions, garage conversions, new kitchens, complete bathrooms, wet rooms with bathing for the physically disadvantaged a speciality.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom Installation
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen design
  • Builders

  • More Services

    • general building
    • plastering
    • tiling
    • joinery
    • electrical

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
95 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Professional and Very Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Top quality professional advice, support and installation. A real credit to Roger and the guys !!
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 16/02/2024 , work completed 14/02/2024
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger quoted to move and replace an old boiler. His explanation of the work needed and options available was clear and reassuring. The friendly fitters arrived on time and worked tirelessly. They were a very competent team and even managed to get the old boiler out of the loft and took it away. They cleaned round when the work was finished and before they left they explained how the new boiler worked. Roger visited on the final day of work to check everything was in order. I really appreciated that personal touch.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 06/02/2024 , work completed 02/02/2024
REPLACEMENT COMBI-BOILER
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger came and explained what the process would require and recommended a suitable boiler. The work was started on the agreed date by Lee and Joe who worked efficiently, courteously and with minimal disruption. On completion, Roger returned to see if all was OK and to explain about guarantees etc. We are very pleased with the result and recommend RSHB without hesitation.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 17/11/2023 , work completed 06/11/2023
The trader replied (on 24/11/2023)
I would like to thank you for both your business and posting a review. They are both much appreciated. Regards Roger
Bathroom conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used the company for a recent boiler replacement and been satisfied with the job, we engaged them for a bathroom renovation (re-flooring with tile; installation of walk-in shower; re-plastering and insulation of walls; creation of cabinet). As before, the company's installers (plumber; joiner; electrician; plasterer; tiler) were all polite, tidy, informative and worked hard, meeting deadlines. The job started on 2/10 and would have finished 2 weeks later. Advice for any customer engaging the company for a similar job is to make sure a detailed specification of all work is agreed in advance. 2 items in our job (floor and specifications of cabinet) were left vague, leading to misunderstanding and a longer job, as well as awkward negotiations with the owner. The job was completed to a good standard, but not all to the level of quality we had hoped for. With the caveat to be clear about all details of a relatively complex job up-front, I would give this trader a qualified recommendation.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 25/10/2023 , work completed 24/10/2023
The trader replied (on 06/11/2023)
Dear Sir I thank you for taking the trouble to post a review however I would like to reply to a few points mentioned. The quotation was our normal 3 page one with each aspect of the job paragraphed. The only point left vague as at the time was the construction of the airing cupboard (cabinet) as it was uncertain what was required. This was left as "to be discussed" and should have included "which could affect the price". Apparently your thoughts were considerably different to mine but after discussion we met your wishes at an agreed price. The other area was the complete lifting of the floor before laying the tiles. I must admit this did take me aback as it had never been mentioned before but once again it was (I thought at the time amicably) settled and the floor was duly lifted. The Bathroom complete renovation was undertaken by all my regular fitters and in a seamless manner with no delays. I was on site daily and was not aware of any substandard workmanship. Your comments have been shown to all concerned who were as surprised as I was. Regards Roger
Replacement Combination Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger visited as promised, discussed options available and provided quote promptly. Fitters were scheduled within a couple of days and all work was completed on time in a very efficient and friendly manner. Very impressed with service from start to finish and would have no hesitation in using again.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 21/10/2023 , work completed 18/10/2023
The trader replied (on 05/11/2023)
I would like to apologise for the delay in replying and thank you for taking the trouble to post a review. It is most appreciated and are pleased that you are satisfied with our service. regards Roger
Boiler replacement with installation of condensate pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The components and installation process were discussed and explained at the point of commissioning work. Work was completed on budget and in a timely fashion by installers who were professional, polite, tidy and took time to clean up after completion. We were kept informed on progress at all times and consulted on any issues. Impressed that the owner of the business checked in during the work as well as at completion to ensure all had gone to plan and we were satisfied. A modest deposit was required up front, with the balance to pay on satisfactory completion. Would certainly recommend for this type of work.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 02/08/2023 , work completed 01/08/2023
The trader replied (on 08/08/2023)
I would like to thank you for your continuing business (having installed the original boiler almost 20years ago), your taking the trouble to post a message and not least your very prompt payment. They are all much appreciated. Roger
Boiler replacement and repipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted R S Heating & Building Co for a quote for replacing our boiler. Roger was very quick to respond and arranged a home visit to assess our needs. He was very thorough and came back to talk us through his written quote, which was very helpful and much appreciated. The work was able to start soon after we accepted his quote and the job was completed professionally and efficiently. Roger and his team on or our job (plumber, gas engineer, joiner, and electrician) were all very professional, pleasant, friendly, always arrived on time, considerate, and tidy. Roger visited throughout the job and followed-up to check everything was okay. We have also used Roger since for some smaller (unrelated) plumbing issues that we have had.
Customer in Sheffield Posted on 12/07/2023 , work completed 21/06/2023
The trader replied (on 13/07/2023)
I thank you for your continuing business, taking the trouble to post a comment and your kind words. Your message will be passed onto all concerned and is always appreciated. Regards Roger
Bathroom Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had previously used R S Heating & Building earlier in the year to install a new Condensing Boiler at our property. Our recent project was for a new bathroom installation including strip-out, full wall / floor tiling and modifications to a separate en-suite. Tradesmen included a plumber, joiner, electrician and tiler, who were professional at all times and a pleasure to have working in our home. The work was completed on time, to budget and to a high standard. We would be happy to recommend the company for this type of work.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 08/07/2023 , work completed 29/06/2023
The trader replied (on 11/07/2023)
I would like to thank you for your work, both Central heating and Bathroom. I would also like to thank you for taking the trouble to post a review, it is most appreciated and does keep us in business - now at 52 years. Cheers Roger
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to RS Heating & Building Co for the efficient and careful installation of a new boiler in an awkward position in my kitchen. The entire process was planned with great care and carried out with efficiency and consideration, causing me the least possible upset and disruption to the household. Mrs Wilkinson, Totley, Sheffield
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 14/06/2023 , work completed 31/05/2023
Fantastic work people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Decided to change my very old radiators . Visited to give me ideas and a quote. When work was done both workmen were professional,arrived on time,cheerful,very knowledgeable. 4 radiators fixed I was consulted all the way through. Tidy up was excellent and thorough check to make sure all was working. Would recommend to anyone needing this type of work done.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 23/05/2023 , work completed 23/05/2023
The trader replied (on 26/05/2023)
I would like to thank you for your comments, they are much appreciated and will be passed onto all concerned. It is welcomed that their efforts are noticed. Regards Roger