We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

R S Heating & Building Co

Profile thumb roger1
4.8

79 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

RS Heating and Building Co provide plumbing, central heating and building services in Sheffield and its surrounding areas.

We offer a comprehensive range of domestic services undertaken by proven and competent plumbers, heating engineers, service engineers and building tradesmen, all our work is notified to the relevant authority and certified as appropriate. We provide domestic heating installations, service and repairs, and plumbing of all types, large and small.

As plumbers and heating engineers, we operate primarily within the Sheffield area. We are approved service engineers for Vaillant, Worcester Bosch and Glow-Worm equipment.

Gas Safe Registered, we can install gas heating systems, replace faulty gas boilers together with offering a full repair service.

We also offer a comprehensive building service that means we are able to carry out loft conversions, extensions, garage conversions, new kitchens, complete bathrooms, wet rooms with bathing for the physically disadvantaged a speciality.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom Installation
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen design
  • Builders

  • More Services

    • general building
    • plastering
    • tiling
    • joinery
    • electrical

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
79 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Great refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our bathroom refurbished from bath to walk in shower and can say from start to finish the service was excellent. The lads were very professional, laying down dust sheets to protect carpets, keeping us informed what was happening and hoovering up at the end of the day. All the fittings we chose were no problem to fit and the end product is great, we can’t find any faults.
Julie in South Yorkshire Posted on 18/05/2022 , work completed 13/05/2022
The trader replied (on 19/05/2022)
Dear Julie Thank you for taking the trouble to post a review, it is most appreciated. I am pleased that you are satisfied with the work and it does look superb. Regards Roger
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is about the 6th or 7th time we have used Roger and his team. They were originally recommended by our neighbours but we quickly established for ourselves that they are indeed a Trusted Trader. On this occasion we needed a full en -suite replacement. The work involved taking the walls back to stud partition and replacing everything including new electrics and plumbing, shower, plastering tiling etc. Roger coordinated all the different trades who turned up as planned . The finished product is brilliant. We are planning to have a new downstairs bathroom shortly and we will be using Roger and his team again
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 08/05/2022 , work completed 22/04/2001
The trader replied (on 11/05/2022)
I would like to thank you for your excellent review and will ensure that we strive to live up to your expectations in the future. Kind regards, Roger.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Big Thanks to all at R S Heating (You know who you are) For the last few days you've been at my address fixing electrical & plumbing issues. The service was spot on from start to finish. Great work & great pricing,couldn't fault either. Also big thanks to Rodger who got the ball rolling. Very professional. I look forward to dealing with you again in the future.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 14/04/2022 , work completed 14/04/2022
The trader replied (on 19/04/2022)
I would like to thank you for your excellent review and will ensure that we strive to live up to your expectations in the future. Regards Roger
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the speed and quality of my bathroom installation. Really nice pair of technicians took great pains to get things just right for me. Much appreciated.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 17/02/2022 , work completed 17/02/2022
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
I am pleased that you are satisfied with the work and I thank you for the business, very prompt payment and also taking the trouble to post a comment. It is most appreciated. Regards Roger
Can't praise highly enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang them Wednesday 2 weeks ago as our boiler had broken down. This company came along by lunchtime the same day. Unfortunately, he had to condemn the boiler., The manager came round later again the same day and arranged to fit us in as soon as possible. They replaced our boiler as well as re-positioning the boiler. He gave us priority due to our age and we couldn't be more thankful.
David in Sheffield Posted on 10/02/2022 , work completed (undated)
The trader replied (on 15/02/2022)
Dear David I am pleased that you are satisfied with the work and I thank you for taking the trouble to post a review, it is most appreciated. Regards Roger
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RS Heating have worked on several projects at our house and on each occasion they have provided excellent service. The most recent work they did for us was reconstructing a wet room in our basement. The original room was built to such a poor standard that it had to be completely decommissioned and started again from scratch. We have effectively paid for the wet room twice, but at least we've ended up with a smart, new room that is fit for purpose, thanks to the outstanding workmanship of Lee and Scott of RS Heating. We will continue to ask Roger and his expert team to undertake building and plumbing work for us, confident that they will always deliver a high quality service with the minimum of disruption.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 05/11/2021 , work completed 28/10/2021
The trader replied (on 05/11/2021)
Dear Amanda I thank you so much for your kind words, it is always a pleasure to work for you and your husband, although in this instance I wish that completely reconstructing the Wet Room hadn’t needed to be done. We have both had bitter experiences from the builder responsible. Cheers Roger
Approximately £40,000!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
That's the Which? mediation service's estimate to repair the damage and shoddy/substandard work this company did to my property. No QA process, due diligence, reasonable care or competence throughout. No concept of the terms "straight", "level" and "right angle" Seals full of dirt. Worktops with pencil marks, sealed in! Kitchen units damaged. Mirrors hanging from screw heads, more holes behind than required! Walls so bad they're effectively un-paintable! Floors damaged, cannot be carpeted! Staircases destroyed! Every possible bodge and corner cut, tried to rip me off to fix damage they did to areas they weren't contracted to touch at all. Invoiced for work that wasn't done. Some hidden behind walls. Added £4000 to the bath quote after it was supposed to be completed, with numerous errors and shoddy work still outstanding. “Oh I under quoted!” Tried to blackmail me with a threat of walking away unless I paid "in full", despite the incomplete and shoddy work throughout. I made a formal complaint! Received no response whatsoever, and no letter of deadlock after 28 days. This company did a runner! Leaving the property with serious health, safety, and structural defects! Then the boiler broke down. Installation error! Had to get a competent plumber to fix it. My property is now effectively uninhabitable and unsafe. I have had to move into rented accommodation as a result. This company, is dishonest, shameless, incompetent, and rotten to the core. Avoid at all costs!
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 04/11/2021 , work completed 01/09/2021
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 08/11/2021)
Agreed settlement of £22,500 This was a full refurbishment job that normally I would have refused due to the amount of building work that was entailed in a very tight timescale. However, I had recently met a builder, who seemed competent. I had trialled him on small jobs and was satisfied. I was assured he could achieve a professional job in the time allowed. My Foreman, fitters & I all told him of the accruing faults but he was adamant that it was ok and the only way to get the job done on time. Eventually, at a meeting of all concerned, when confronted, he quietly walked off never to be seen again. A considerably amount of time/effort was then spent correcting but it soon became obvious that we were never going to gain satisfaction. Eventually my team refused to work in the house because of the hostile and smoky atmosphere, and ever changing demands. I still tried to resolve matters using specialist tradesmen but you rejected this. You then contacted Which who in turned passed it to an Arbitrator. A Surveyors report was arranged. It was decided that a cash settlement was the best way to settle the dispute. £22,500.00 was agreed and paid within 7 days. I have offered my deep regrets/apologies to you and feel that every effort to correct matters had been made. I assure you that a very bitter lesson has been learnt and that I will never undertake work except with my long-standing fitters who always achieve full customer satisfaction.
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a bathroom refurbishment and a wet room fitted. A number of excellent tradesmen were involved. Roger kept in touch throughout the refurbishment and ensured there were no delays. A professional service from start to finish.
Michael in South Yorkshire Posted on 24/09/2021 , work completed 24/09/2021
The trader replied (on 28/09/2021)
Dear Michael Thank you for taking the trouble to post a review, especially the kind words you said. I will pass on your message to all concerned. Regards Roger
Excellent work from a lovely team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted with the fitting of a new Worcester boiler and column radiators. Being an old Victorian property our house can present significant challenges, not the least of which is the owner! All were met skilfully and with a positive ‘can do’ approach. We received excellent guidance and support from Roger at the beginning of the project which allowed us to make informed choices. Lee and Joe valiantly installed the boiler in the smallest cupboard known to man on one of the hottest days, Joe’s piecing together and pointing of the outside stonework around the flue is amazing.Scott provided the finishing touches with a master class in joinery. What a team! Quality workmanship and materials, dependable, trustworthy and super clean and tidy. Perfect!
Julie in South Yorkshire Posted on 20/09/2021 , work completed 17/09/2021
The trader replied (on 22/09/2021)
Dear Julie What a lovely review, thank you so very much. I am pleased that you are happy with the results and your choice of equipment does look superb. Cheers Roger
Prompt, efficient and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 17 year old boiler expired on Monday evening. I rang Roger on Tuesday morning and by the evening he had visited and provided a competitive quote. By Thursday evening we had a new boiler working perfectly. Roger and the fitting team were extremely professional throughout. RSHB has provided similar high quality work previously at my workplace and for friends and colleagues and I would recommend him without hesitation.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 13/09/2021 , work completed 02/09/2021
The trader replied (on 14/09/2021)
I would like to thank you for your complimentary comments and continuing business. They are both much appreciated. Regards Roger