We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

R S Heating & Building Co

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb roger1

4.8

46 Reviews

About

RS Heating and Building Co provide plumbing, central heating and building services in Sheffield and its surrounding areas.

We offer a comprehensive range of domestic services undertaken by proven and competent plumbers, heating engineers, service engineers and building tradesmen, all our work is notified to the relevant authority and certified as appropriate. We provide domestic heating installations, service and repairs, and plumbing of all types, large and small.

As plumbers and heating engineers, we operate primarily within the Sheffield area. We are approved service engineers for Vaillant, Worcester Bosch and Glow-Worm equipment.

Gas Safe Registered, we can install gas heating systems, replace faulty gas boilers together with offering a full repair service.

We also offer a comprehensive building service that means we are able to carry out loft conversions, extensions, garage conversions, new kitchens, complete bathrooms, wet rooms with bathing for the physically disadvantaged a speciality.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom Installation
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen design
  • Builders

  • More Services

    • general building
    • plastering
    • tiling
    • joinery
    • electrical

Customer reviews

4.8
46 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job at reasonable cost done by efficient and pleasant engineers.
Gillian, South Yorkshire04/02/2017
Prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fast service with competent and friendly employees who left the site clean and tidy.
Chris, South Yorkshire19/12/2016
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quote was comprehensive and detailed, and the work was done expertly, including coming back the following morning to finish. Thanks! P.S. They set up the system for heat and hot water on 15/12/16 even though they weren't finished installation.
Orla, South Yorkshire15/12/2016
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended for fast, friendly and efficient service. Will use them again.
Christopher, South Yorkshire23/11/2016
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient and pleasant to deal with. They also cleared up well afterwards. I would certainly use them again.
Dorothy, Derbyshire08/11/2016
Fast and efficient response.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thursday 10.30pm, just had a bath, came down to find water gushing from the central heating boiler. Turned main stop tap off. Following day was told that the repair company retained by Domestic General could not get to us until Monday, despite the fact that we had no water at all. Phoned R S Heating, and on hearing our situation were with us within an hour. They managed to restore cold water to taps and central heating.
Michael, South Yorkshire04/11/2016
Friendly professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed by the friendly and professional attitude of all RS's employees. They dealt well with the inevitable hiccups of remodelling an en-suite and produced a first class job. Would use again without hesitation.
Graham, South Yorkshire04/11/2016
R.S Heating , did not solve my problem, cost £1300
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a leaky shower enclosure. Used them because of which? And cost me over £1300. Still had a leak from door bottom, they returned on numerous occasions and failed to resolve it. Mr. Unwin suggested I use dye to find leaks route which I did. However after over 1 year of this fiasco he refused to do any further work , blaming the door I had bought! He offered to supply and fit a door he would supply. I did not want to spend any more money with RS, eventually another local supplier came and rectified the problem first time of asking. I am going to complain to the APHC. Maybe I was unlucky but - bad job, bad service, problem not solved and £1300 to add insult to injury.
garyspeck06/09/2016
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 08/09/2016)
The work installed 12.02.15 involved removing a leaking shower tray and door, repairing the damaged floor and fitting the customers own shower tray / door. To tiling, using the customers own materials, the bottom 2 No. courses of tiles and vertically 2 No. courses wide the original door position. The quote dated 19.11.14, clearly states that no responsibility can be accepted for the customers own materials. The installation was deemed satisfactory and invoiced 20.02.16. On 23.02.15 we attended to a small leak on the right hand side of the shower tray. On 27.02.15 we re-called to reports of a small leak, all appeared satisfactory. A year later on 09.03.16 we re-called and spent considerable time re-sealing the cubicle. On 31.06.16 we re-called to find that the customer had used dye to trace the leak and applied silicone themselves. We then reluctantly informed the customer that the shower door/frame, which had been supplied to us could be at fault and that we could do no more with that equipment We would be willing to fit new, purchased through a recognised Plumbers Merchant. We appeared to part on amicable and understanding terms. The invoice price was £1074.00, inc. vat. and paid on 12.03.15. In conclusion, I am pleased that Mr Speck found a plumber who has solved the problem. Our team are all concerned that this has occurred would sincerely like to know the remedy. Fortunately for us, this is a very rare event as we regularly fit a variety of cubicles with no concerns. We feel that we fitted, what was offered to us, in a professional, accepted practice manner and since made every effort, on numerous visits to rectify the problem before, reluctantly, reaching the conclusion that the door / frame was at fault. We has since issued a letter of apologies for the inconvenience caused.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service from RS Heating and Building was excellent from start to finish. Their quote was very competitive. All the work was completed to a high standard. We are very pleased with the results and will definitely use them again.
Elizabeth22/08/2016
Excellent installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent & efficient installation of a new Worcester combi boiler.
Peter, South Yorkshire01/07/2016