We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

R & S Plumbing & Gas Services Ltd

Profile thumb thingfortim

5.0

59 Reviews

About

Welcome to R&S Plumbing Services

R & S Plumbing & Gas Services is a Cheltenham based plumbing company. We cover all of Gloucestershire and travel further afield when requested. We pride ourselves in offering high quality plumbing, with reliable service at a fair price.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
  • More Services

    • general plumbing and heating
    • no job too small

Customer reviews

5.0
59 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Replacing radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Russell several times to service our boiler and gas fire. This week he installed four radiators. We have always found him punctual, polite, helpful, most experienced, capable and tidy. We do not hesitate to commend him with the highest possible rating, for his work and personal qualities.
John, Gloucestershire17/10/2016
Would definitely use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell has done a nice professional job of installing downstairs toilet. Clean and tidy worker and cheerful disposition . I thought he was reasonably priced and he kept me informed of additional parts that required purchasing, also did not charge for time spent acquiring said parts. Very pleased with the work Lin Gardner
Linda01/09/2016
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell was very thorough and ensured that everything was working properly before he left the property. Excellent job!
Nicky, Worcestershire25/08/2016
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell fitted us a near stopcock under the sink in a very efficient and professional way. On finishing the job, he left everything very clean and tidy. We would call him again if we needed a plumber.
Freda, Gloucestershire24/08/2016
Fast dripping tap and Valiant boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell arrived on time and got straight to work removing the very stubborn tap to replace the 1/4 turn cartridge - he did both taps. There was no damage to the finish despite needing to exert a lot of energy. I was very impressed by the thoroughness of the service my boiler got. I can recommend Russell to anyone. In fact I already have.
Susan, Gloucestershire19/08/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
R & S installed a complete central heating system & hot water supply. The work was carried out in a very professional manner with as little disruption as possible. Everything was left neat and tidy at the end of each day. I was given clear instructions for using the system & I am delighted with everything. Excellent work. Recommended highly.
Peter, Gloucestershire14/06/2016
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell was fantastic, to the point and real value. The best plumber i have come across. I will be only using him from now on - Chris
Chris120/05/2016
Above & beyond service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell was brilliant-helpful, professional & friendly. He went above & beyond to fix our problem. We would definitely recommend him & would use him again without hesitation. We were so pleased with the service we received-he's a real find & does a fantastic job. An absolute star!
Rachel Connor11/04/2016
The Very Best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had accumulated 6 jobs, two of which were unusual and required ingenuity to fix. A third was the annual servicing of the central heating system. Mr Hicks arrived on time, assessed the work required in a methodical and professional way and proceeded without fuss to complete the tasks as scheduled. His charges were most reasonable. I rate MR Hicks as 5 Star in all categories and strongly recommend his to anyone wanting a professional to do their work.
John H, Cheltenham11/04/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell turned up on time, attended to problems quickly and professionally and only charged what was necessary. He put carpet protectors on his shoes, made no mess and was friendly and knowledgeable. My dripping shower head should have been a quick job but for various reasons it took longer than originally thought. Russell was determined to fix it and didn't charge for the extra time it took him to sort it out. Was very impressed and will use him again.
richard.124204/04/2016