We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

RAW Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb raw logo1  2
4.9

150 Reviews

About

We are a family run business covering all aspects of the Plumbing and Heating industry. Roy and Elliott carry out all the installation work and Roy's wife Lisa runs the office taking all our calls and booking in customers jobs.

We carry out a wide range of work from a dripping tap to complete plumbing and heating installations. Boiler replacement and upgrades of heating controls, underfloor heating (wet) and unvented pressurised hot water systems .

We also specialise in new build plumbing and heating installation from the design to installation.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
150 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Replaced kitchen mixer tap and sink sealant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Elliott came and replaced our kitchen mixer tap, and also replaced the sealant around the kitchen sink. He did a great job, especially with the silicone sealant! Very pleased.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 25/07/2020 , work completed 22/07/2020
Utility leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The leak was in an awkward space in the utility but nothing was too much trouble. We were kept informed of the work needed as well as the tools and parts. Efficient and very professional!
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 06/07/2020 , work completed 30/06/2020
High quality + minimum fuss = Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a power flush for 12 radiators; the installation of a new circulating pump and valves to the boiler; the integration of a magnetic system filter; alterations to the F&E header tank, plus the installation of a new 3-port valve after evidence had been observed of the old one leaking. This was all done in one day, with Elliott arriving at the time he'd suggested, 08:30am, and finishing around 5pm All work seemed to be of excellent quality, undertaken with the minimum of fuss. Elliott explained everything and answered any questions - even about the basic workings of a radiator system! Would use again with absolutely no hesitation, and indeed have asked for annual service arrangement going forward.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 03/07/2020 , work completed 01/07/2020
Excellent work as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used RAW Plumbing and Heating Limited for a number of years now for the full range of services they provide. The latest work they completed was a service of my Worcester Bosch boiler and unvented water cylinder which they installed a number of years ago. The service is very helpful as a health-check and for the 10-year warranty and is straightforward as the boiler set-up has performed very well indeed since installation (touch wood). They are professional, skilled, on-time, local and very neat and tidy, hence ticking all the necessary boxes for me.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 29/06/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
Dripping Central Heating System Fixed During Lockdown
Customer Service
Quality
Value
R.A.W. Plumbing Ltd replaced two valves and the central heating pump to stop a leak and replace corroded parts. The communications (via email) were excellent and the plumber (who could fit us in earlier than planned) was friendly and did an excellent job. Very tidy and adhered to social distancing.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 22/06/2020 , work completed 19/06/2020
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had boiler change and new programmer. Very friendly, arrived on date as planned, very clean and neat job, had all the coronavirus protection. explained lots of information. Will use them again and will recommend them to my friends and family
Brian in Hampshire Posted on 17/06/2020 , work completed 11/06/2020
Replaced toilet syphon
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RAW came and replaced the syphon in our toilet, which had stopped flushing. As always, the work was carried out quickly and efficiently. Pleasure to meet Elliot for the first time.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 14/06/2020 , work completed 09/06/2020
Dogged Determination
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having tried to unsuccessfully unblock the kitchen sink, Elliot arrived on time with all the correct Covid-19 protective gear, to complete the job. The blockage was between the sink and drain, with the pipe under the floor and not easily accessible. With shear determination the blockage was removed successfully. Elliot was tidy and very personable, explaining what caused the problem from the evidence (egg shells) and later sent links to research backing up why not to put egg shells into a sink waste disposal unit. What a 🌟.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 29/05/2020 , work completed 28/05/2020
Fast efficient work, without fuss or additional costs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RAW carried out routine service on my Worcester Bosch boiler, plus previously highlighted bleed valve that was leaking. They arrived exactly on time , observed COVID safety guidelines, plus wore overshoes inside the house to protect carpeting etc. I also advised I might need another bleed valve, as the tank was leaking too, and they ordered parts there and then and were couriered to my house without any further delay . They also minimized the amount of downtime/work required as previously informed me a complete drain down was required, but managed to avoid this, saving both time, and money. System was thoroughly bled of any air, filters cleaned, and they also informed me of possible preventive maintenance work for the next service . They were extremely courteous and helpful, but without impacting with my office work which I was doing whilst they were working. Central heating is now whisper quiet, without any issues at all .
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 09/05/2020 , work completed 05/05/2020
Knowledgeable and trustworthy company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Elliot has come to fix various issues in my house in the past. This time is no different - he was punctual, polite and cleaned everything up when he had finished. Elliot has always explained the problem and the solution to me before he starts the repair, and he always ensures that everything is working properly before he declares the repair done. I have complete faith in his ability and integrity.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 06/05/2020 , work completed 04/05/2020