We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

RAW Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb raw logo1  2
4.9

150 Reviews

About

We are a family run business covering all aspects of the Plumbing and Heating industry. Roy and Elliott carry out all the installation work and Roy's wife Lisa runs the office taking all our calls and booking in customers jobs.

We carry out a wide range of work from a dripping tap to complete plumbing and heating installations. Boiler replacement and upgrades of heating controls, underfloor heating (wet) and unvented pressurised hot water systems .

We also specialise in new build plumbing and heating installation from the design to installation.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
150 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can't thank Elliott enough. Our home was flooded after trading hours on a Sunday. Elliott came to seal the leak and replace a broken valve. We would love to use Elliott again. Thank you!
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Elliot fitted a new cold water tank in the loft. He contacted us the day before to say what time he would be arriving also advised us to have some cold water in containers. Came on time and got the cold water supply back as quickly as he could. He did an excellent job, very tidy, cleaned up afterwards. He had been to see us a few weeks prior to this and discussed different options and gave us information and prices for different cylinders and tanks and this was completed as per the agreed price. I would happily recommend Elliot and will use him again.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Excellent service as usual.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough and professional service as ever. Because they are so reliable and trustworthy I had to wait a while for them to sort our my non urgent problem. However I know they will do an excellent job and so the wait was well worth it! Would recommend them every time.
Suzan, Berkshire Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
GREAT SERVICE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Elliot was able to come out the same day I made the request, which was greatly appreciated since our toilet was leaking. He was able to identify and fix the problem quickly. We have used RAW Plumbing several times and received a great service. All the staff have always been cheerful, polite, tidy and efficient. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
Fast, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called this company to fix a leaking pipe. Got someone to come out the same day which is a bonus. When he arrived, within the time limits agreed, he was very polite and sorted out the problem efficiently and very professionally. He was very neat and tidy. I will certainly not hesitate to recommend this company.
Sue, Berkshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Prompt, Efficient and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used them for 5 years now for the annual boiler service as well as for some smaller plumbing jobs. Always helpful and polite.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 02/01/2019
Annual service of central heating boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RAW are a small local family run plumbing firm and have done various work for me over the last few years, large and small. Examples of work include fitting a new central heating boiler two years ago and replacing a leaky tap. Elliott did the annual service today and as ever he was punctual, friendly, tidy, efficient, knowledgeable and at the work was invoiced at the agreed price. I will continue to use and recommend RAW.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 21/12/2018
Replacement boiler and general repair items
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work undertaken by Roy and Elliott was fantastic. It involved replacing my mothers gas boiler. The service was prompt, and reliable. They turned up when they said, did the work exactly as requested and set out and great communication from Lisa. All done on time, to budget and with no hassle whatsoever. A great family firm. It was a pleasure to use them. Customer in Crowthorne.
Customer in Crowthorne Posted on 16/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Replacement shower screen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Elliott was friendly and efficient. Had been recommended to me by my mum who was pleased with him. I could see the replacement shower screen was superior in quality to the one another plumber fitted 3 years ago which leaked.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
Installation of new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler broke down. RAW came round very quickly to try to find out what the problem was. When we decided on a new boiler they moved other jobs around to fit us in within a few days as we had no hot water and no heating. They were very knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. We were grateful they were able to do the work so quickly. We would certainly recommend them and will use them again.
Sue Coe Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018