Endorsed by Which?

Rayotec Limited

4.7

17 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

We are an award winning, family business now in its 2nd generation and have been established since 1987. We offer high levels of service and competitive prices. Our services include:

Solar Repair and Maintenance

Solar PV – We are able to undertake repair works on domestic and commercial photovoltaic systems. Whether your solar systems has stopped generating, suffered storm damage or just needs a planned maintenance.

Solar Thermal / Hot Water – Our solar heating engineers are able to fix faulty solar thermal systems, replace the antifreeze and repair leaks / air locks.
We can also remove / reinstall solar panels when a roof needs to be replaced or repaired.

Electric Underfloor Heating

We have a wide range of electric under floor heating mats that can be used under tiles, carpet, wood laminate, engineered wood and vinyl tiles such as Amtico and Karndean. We can also provide an installation service for complete ease of mind.

What we do

  • Electricians

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Underfloor heating
  • More Services

    • solar repair
    • electric heating
    • electric underfloor heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
17 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.5
Sort by
Disappointing.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved into a house with two systems already installed. Called regarding systems was told it needed to be serviced. The first engineer arrived and could not fit into the crawl space. I had to take another day off work as a different engineer had to come out. Then asked for remote monitoring on the pv system, told the engineer had to visit. The engineer on site a few minutes said a cable had been unplugged and I had to contact solax, the manufacturer to access remotely. Wish I was told this on the phone and not charged a large amount for a call out.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 28/01/2022 , work completed 11/11/2021
The trader replied (on 31/01/2022)
I’m sorry that you feel this way regarding the service given to you by Rayotec. Unfortunately, for your initial callout, the first engineer was unable to do the works as the working space was very tight. We obviously didn’t charge you for this visit & apologised for the inconvenience. Thankfully the second engineer, who visited on Saturday which we hoped would not disrupt your work commitments, was able to complete all the works successfully and fitted a filling point in an accessible location to make future servicing much easier. We assume you were happy with our works as a few months later you contacted us again regarding a separate solar PV system. We emailed you our callout rate which you accepted. Our engineer electrically tested your system & found that it was working well. He did find that the data cable for the monitoring was disconnected. After reconnecting the cable he still couldn’t login as your system was still registered to the previous owner. He told you to contact the manufacturer to get this changed. I understand that the manufacturers have not replied to you but that is not Rayotec's fault. You have written that we could have told you this over the phone but it was only by thoroughly examining your system did our engineer find out that the data cable was disconnected. In light of your complaint, we have given additional training to our bookings team to better explain the potential difficulties of getting monitoring systems back up & running to clients.
Removal and replacement of solar panels and attached anti pigeon mesh
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and courteous appointment organisation. Work completed in a tidy, safe and knowledgeable manner despite extremely hot weather. Support and advice provided as required.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/08/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My generation meter on the solar panels stopped working but I managed to contact Rayotec during 'lockdown' They made an appointment for an engineer to call and a week before the date he rang to say he had had a cancellation and could he come round in an hour. Two hours later he had found the (expensive) answer to the problem and fitted a new invertor. He was very careful and well aware of distancing and wore a mask. I would definitely recommend this firm to anyone needing this sort of help.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 27/05/2020 , work completed 27/05/2020
Went above and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I panicked when I thought my inverter on my FIT system had failed. Reza was extremely helpful and gave me much confidence. The quote was reasonable and he was on hand to explain a few questions I had. Although the inverter rectified itself I have no reservation in dealing with this company again as they left a very impressive customer experience
David Hughes Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
They went above and beyond the call of duty
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've had underfloor heating and solar panels fitted by Rayotech, I'm very happy with both the work done and the top service they gave me. They are friendly, professional, I had a small problem with the boiler system, which they very kindly took the time to explain how it all worked so the issue was resolved. They really went above and beyond the call of duty, and I recommend them highly to others, no problems at all. I'll be booking them again for another job on another property very soon.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
Impressive service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
3 large rooms and 2 bathrooms fitted with electric underfloor heating. After measuring the rooms, James arrived 3 days later with his team and installed all rooms in 3 hrs - everything up and running correctly. Very impressed how quickly it was installed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/01/2017 , work completed 14/01/2017
Service heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I don't have sufficient memory of the day the work was done to write a reliable review. I just remember the man who did the work. He worked professionally and explained what and why he was doing.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/05/2016 , work completed 14/05/2016