We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Revamp Team Ltd

Profile thumb 180x180nobck

4.9

39 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a family run home improvement business specialising in kitchen refurbishment, bathroom refurbishment, flooring, quartz worktops, granite worktops and marble vanity tops

We will take on other services and maintenance in South London, Kent and Surrey areas

We work hard to achieve a high standard finish on all that we do and will always give you an honest opinion regarding any work you need to complete your project.

A written quote is provided, and a final invoice on completion of all works.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • Flooring services

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment

Customer reviews

4.9
39 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Bathroom and utility room refurb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ricardo and the revamp team are extremely professional and the quality of work is excellent. Ricardo works very hard and keeps to original timescale given. Unlike other builders Ricardo doesn’t have lots of tea breaks throughout the day but works solidly from start to finish. I would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Ricardo. Friends and family have been so impressed with the work we have had done! Swanley 23/2/20
Dee in Kent Posted on 23/02/2020 , work completed 15/02/2020
Install kitchen: units, plumbing, worktops, appliances
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with the result. Ricardo did most of the visible work himself and closely supervised the granite worktop installer. There was plumbing, of course, but very little actual building work. He interacted well with my electrician and with me as we fleshed out the details (including rework when a unit I’d bought and he’d installed had to be cut down and reinstalled!) Kind of pricy, which evidently leaves a margin to recover from customer errors (see above, no surcharge though warranted). Professional: sensible paperwork, good timekeeping.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/02/2020 , work completed 29/11/2019
Excellent Work and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked them to revamp our downstairs bathroom, cloakroom and completely renovate our en-suite and turn it into a wet room. Their quote was accurate, they gave good advice and were meticulous about the detail. Tiling, plastering, finishing and building work done to a very exacting standard. They worked long hours and were respectful of our home. They went the extra mile and with good timekeeping. Also did extra work on the hall ceiling and lighting where we’d had a leak from upstairs previously. They didn’t struggle with any technical issues and had the electrical lighting and extractor fans certified. We have no hesitation in recommending The Revamp Team most highly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/10/2019 , work completed 28/09/2019
Reliable and flexible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ricardo and his team always did what they said they would when they said they would and to a very high standard. The work they did was to replace a kitchen, replace an en suite shower room and to repair/replace elements of the family bathroom. This meant working with an electrician and plumber who were also providing services during the project. Ricardo always considered what the finished product would be and was very helpful in suggesting things that he thought might work better for me. He would always check with me before any part of the overall plan was changed and was very accommodating if any part of my plan changed! Any problems that were encountered (and there are always some!) he would find a solution for. I am very happy with his work, so much so I will be using him again.
Customer in Kent Posted on 23/07/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quality of work - painting and decorating with minimal fuss and mess. Very attentive and friendly customer service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
Fast, clean & high quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ricardo and his colleague were refurbishing my kitchen. This involved; removal of wall units, worktops. Repairs to walks &ceiling, addition of new powerpoints, new catches. They fitted shelving and new sink, and supplied and fitted a beautiful oak worktop. They then painted the walls and ceiling. Excellent attention to detail. Clean, tidy and very precise. I would unhesitatingly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
Very professional and responsive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Revamp team did an excellent job of renovating a bathroom in our home. The house is very old and they consequently had numerous challenges associated with irregular walls and floors. Not daunted they found solutions. They were also willing to make changes when this picky customer wasn’t happy with elements of the installation from shelf heights to toilet piping. They are expensive but worth it if you want a good quality outcome and responsive approach. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/06/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
Great Work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This review is so overdue. We had our kitchen installed over a year ago and I would not hesitate for a moment in recommending Ricardo and his team. He removed a downstairs toilet, knocked out a wall, hand held us through Howdens kitchen process, fitted our kitchen and created bespoke shelving. When Howdens delivered the wrong doors, he was more than happy to go to the showroom and collect the correct one. Ricardo and his team were always on time, cleared up after themselves and protected our carpet on the stairs and hallways. He provided detailed clear written quotes and even came back months later after we had our floored laid to put the kickbacks on to our new kitchen. He worked around our needs wonderfully and we were able to communicate very well with him. He understood what we were looking for, making bespoke shelves for us, and the finish is brilliant. A year on and my partner and I are still so grateful and thrilled with the results. Every time I walk in my house I am so in love with my kitchen. Ricardo was able to recommend a brilliant stone mason yard who cut and fitted our worktops as well as a very friendly electrician and a plasterer. I honestly cannot recommend him more highly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 22/12/2017
Another fantastic job by Ricardo and the Revamp team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had Ricardo and the team redo our kitchen for us, having used them just over a year ago for our bathroom (which others in the business have commented on and said what great quality finish it’s been done to) and been super happy with the results. It was a big job with moving pretty much everything around and putting in a completely fresh configuration that went across two rooms. Ricardo made some very sensible suggestions for alterations to our first design and was always patient and polite whenever we suggested silly things. He also jumped to the rescue when the internet overwhelmed me with back food choices by doing some research himself and sending me a shortlist to choose from. Ricardo is reliable, thoughtful, considered, attentive to detail and also cost-conscious. We weren’t easy customers as we had moved out whilst the work was being done (we have a newborn) so weren’t around to consult with very often and we also aren’t the most organised of people so there was plenty that we were sorting for the team at the 11th hour and later. Thank you Ricardo! We recommend the team to anyone in need of work and would only ever use Ricardo ourselves now (if he’ll have us!)
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were extremely pleased with the work carried out by Ricardo and his team. They replaced both our kitchen and bathroom and the results were great. When we hit a few snags during the project he always had a solution. And he also has some good ideas for additional bits in the kitchen, such as floating shelves which he made himself and look great. We felt very comfortable dealing with Ricardo; he regularly kept us up to date during the project and the quote he provided us with was very thorough and transparent. He is trustworthy, reliable and willing to go the extra mile - we would recommend him without any hesitation.
Mark B Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
Trustworthy, High Standard, Reliable, GREAT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had our entire kitchen renovated by Ricardo and his team. We are extremely happy with the high standard of the work and the value for money offered. Ricardo and Nuno worked incredibly hard and everything was as we wanted it to be. The Revamp Team are incredibly conscientious and provided a really, really perfect service. I could not fault them and will be wholeheartedly recommending them.
South London Home Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Amazing dedication and quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently had two bathrooms renovated by Ricardo and the revamp team. They have definitely revamped our bathroom. Ricardo is a down to earth, honest and straight talking guy. Not only is the end result a dream but any time a problem occurs he deals with it in the best way possible. By problems I mean when items are delayed or things don't fit as planned - he finds a way to make it work. I would strongly recommend Ricardo to anyone who needs a bathroom to be revamped - Ricardo and Nuno - Thank you for everything you have done - from Jermaine, Nicole and Lauren :-)
Jermaine Frue Posted on 12/12/2017 , work completed 12/12/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 23/12/2017)
Many thanks for your positive review, it has been a pleasure working with you. Our dedication reflects your ability to communicate effectively with us and allow us some input to do the best we can with your plans.
Highest quality and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have only good things to say about Ricardo and his team. He helped us renovate a master bathroom and a cloakroom. His work is very high quality and he is very detail oriented. He is reliable, meticulous, and responsible. We look forward to using him again for future projects and do not hesitate to recommend him.
NR51TSSE1 Posted on 05/11/2017 , work completed 05/11/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 23/12/2017)
Many thanks for your positive review, we enjoyed working on your project, it had a couple of challenges (getting a large wet cutter into a first floor bathroom), your choice of materials and clarity on what you wished to achieve made it easy getting the project to a good finish.
Fitted kitchen and quartz / wooden worktop
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ricardo and his Revamp team did an excellent job on fitting our kitchen and are extremely happy with the result. We wouldnt hesitate to use him again in the future. The work was carried out in a timely manner and to a very high standard. We had a bespoke piece of quartz worktop between two wooden worktop sections which had its difficulties but Ricardo managed to overcome these. We were very happy with the result. Thank you!
Tim Anderson Posted on 20/06/2017 , work completed 20/06/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 23/12/2017)
Thank you for your positive review, we found it a pleasure being able to help with your project.
Exceptional finish and customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Revamp team renovated my bathroom. They were excellent from start to finish. They arrived on time to quote, the quote was detailed and they started the job when they said they would. They were courteous and hard-working throughout. These were just bonus points to what really mattered, the finish of the bathroom. This is EXCEPTIONAL. Every tile has been placed with precision (and believe me, I looked for errors) and all the little finishing touches were fabulous. Despite coming across ‘challenges’ as the job began, these did not faze the team, they just came up with solutions that were discussed and agreed with me. I had specific requests regarding a hidden cupboard, feature annexe and wall. All of these were carried out to my specific requests and actually looked better than I had envisaged. The light fittings, extractor fan and mastic Revamp used were chrome / grey. I would have chosen white. I am so pleased I trusted Ricardo, this looks infinitely better and really finishes off the room. The service was excellent from start to finish.
Samantha Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 23/12/2017)
Thank you for your positive review, we truly enjoyed you being happy with the cabinet, we done our best to ensure it would surpass your expectations.
Timely, quality and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ricardo and his team started the job (2 complete bathroom replacements including flooring and wall tiles) when they said they would and throughout the project conducted themselves extremely professionally. The work was completed to a very high standard and the couple of minor glitches we discovered after the completion were corrected quickly and without any hesitation. I've asked Ricardo to undertake more work for us and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company to you.
Kimreigate Posted on 03/06/2017 , work completed 03/06/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 23/12/2017)
Thank you for your positive review, we enjoyed working with you and appreciate the trust you deposited on us to do the job. From start to finish it was always a pleasure to discuss the project details with you to ensure we got it the way you envisioned it
Really friendly and professional plumber and builder - can't recomend highly enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from the start revamp team were great to work with. He gave a number of options and offered his opinion, helping us out in making decisions. Quotes were prompt and reasonable. He was willing to work around us an our timings as well as any problems that came up. He's also really gone the extra mile, sorting out problems with plumbing I didn't know existed and coming back to fix any minor problems (even if they weren't his fault)! Really great, if only every trader was like this. Would definitely use again and recommend.
ralphmcd Posted on 07/12/2016 , work completed 07/12/2016
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 23/12/2017)
Thank you for your positive review, always a pleasure working with you. We have made our best to ensure you got the best possible. Apologies on behalf all good traders out there for the bad experience you had with previous builders.
High professional standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ricardo has done some work for us repairing and installing baths and shower enclosures. At every point he was very patient explaining all the options and costings. His team were punctual, courteous and tidy. The job was finished on time and on budget.
Andrew Posted on 04/12/2016 , work completed 04/12/2016
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 23/12/2017)
Thank you for your positive review, we really only done what the previous guys should have done, nothing special just doing the job we were paid to do to a good standard, it's only fair, thank you for your trust.
Very high quality of work which
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ricardo came to our house on Saturday at midnight when there was a problem with a product that I had supplied after purchasing online. That is one particular instance of good service but the whole kitchen experience was very good. Nuno arrived on time after I contacted them and we got our quote quickly after. Ricardo and team arrived right when expected and worked hard throughout the whole day. They cleaned up after themselves very well. We have had almost every guest say how great the kitchen looks and that is definitely due to the finishing. We are really pleased and would use the Revamp team again in an instant.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/11/2016 , work completed 28/11/2016
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 23/12/2017)
Thank you for your positive review. It was a delight to see you happy with the outcome of your plans, we have done our best to ensure you got a kitchen to be proud of and thank you for your trust.
Excellent quality, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Revamp team have just finished refurbishing our bathroom. They work very hard and are easy to have around; always respectful and hoovering up after each day. They are totally reliable, turning up when they say they will, and easy to communicate with by email, text or phone. Revamp team give an honest quote and discuss any changes to that quote in advance if extra work is needed. If you need to make a choice about anything then Ricardo makes sure that you are aware of all different options and the difference in price/efficiency with each decision that you take. The finish of the bathroom is highly professional and Ricardo gives a 2 year guarantee on all works done.
Charlie Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
Excellent Professional Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Revamp Team have done two projects at our London flat. The first was the complete refurbishment of a bathroom and toilet. Their work was excellent and we asked them back to carry out a complete refurbishment of our kitchen. The kitchen is also superbly done. They proved to be highly skilled, very experienced, extremely well-equipped and very knowledgeable in all the necessary aspects of refurbishment work (including problem solving around a number of awkward and unexpected difficulties that came to light once the old flooring and fittings had been removed). We were kept informed and fully consulted at every stage of the work. The rooms are now beautifully finished and tiled to a high level of quality, all with great attention to detail. They were very hard working, very reliable, punctual and polite and a pleasure to have in the flat. We would not hesitate to recommend their services to anyone. In fact we have asked them back to carry out a couple of further projects including the fitting of new wooden flooring and doors to the other rooms of the flat.
Paul M Posted on 09/09/2016 , work completed 09/09/2016
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 23/12/2017)
Thank you for your positive review, the biggest challenge was the stairs up to the 3rd floor every day, everything else we are used to. It was as always a pleasure to make another customer happy with the trust deposit on us.
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ricardo has just finished completely refurbishing my disabled mother's ancient bathroom: new ceiling, decorating, tiling, plumbing, electrical work... He has done a great job despite having to fit a special bath that needed particular care and caused him extra work. The cost of that extra work was discussed and agreed prior to it being undertaken. I would be happy to recommend Ricardo to others.
Pryiah Posted on 22/06/2016 , work completed 22/06/2016
Efficient, skilled and Tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had our bathroom renovated by this team and the results speak for themselves. The skill is in the attention to detail, from the precision of the tiles to the perfectly placed marble to the handmade cupboard. I was especially impressed by the way they cleaned up after each day, this made the experience seamless and un-intrusive.
Quotemehappy Posted on 31/05/2016 , work completed 31/05/2016
Revamp Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ricardo is an excellent professional and also a lovely guy. He did a fantastic job renovating my flat including new wiring, plumbing, kitchen and bathroom, as well as a few other jobs which sprung up along the way. This was even more impressive as the costs did not spiral. I would recommend him to anyone as he works extremely hard, is honest with his quotes, despite not being the cheapest, and I certainly had peace of mind that the best job possible had been done. Thanks!
AidanK Posted on 08/04/2016 , work completed 08/04/2016
Ensuite and family bathroom refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Ricardo to refit our en-suite and family bathroom because he came across as friendly and willing to give advice on the best way to do things. This was certainly the case all through the refits which he did to a very good standard. Despite one or two hiccups all the work was done as expected and to a very high standard and will certainly be looking to use him again in the future and would happily recommend him.
DJilly Posted on 31/03/2016 , work completed 31/03/2016
RICARDO is the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I requested the services of Ricardo to fit an IKEA kitchen peninsula with an oak worktop. Ricardo was always punctual, professional and really precise. I would like to thank him for the great job and I really appreciated his professional approached and the good communication. It's difficult to find person like him so I will definitely suggest him to all my friends. I love my new kitchen! thank you
Clara_Luca Posted on 30/10/2015 , work completed 30/10/2015
Good value work in quick time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Speedy, helpful & professional service from Ricardo. This is second time I've used him, and I'm sure he will be high on our list in the future.
Kenneth, Kent Posted on 11/09/2015 , work completed 11/09/2015
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Revamp team fitted my worktops in June 2015. It wasn't straight forward yet they did a great job. Would recommend.
Leonaeley Posted on 16/07/2015 , work completed 16/07/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ricardo and the Revamp team were professional and courteous from the start to the end of our bathroom refit. We are very pleased with the end result and would not hesitate to recommend their services.
Alan G Posted on 13/06/2015 , work completed 13/06/2015
First class job - stunning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, tidy, prompt, extremely hard working, innovative, pleasant, never obtrusive.
Joy, Kent Posted on 21/05/2015 , work completed 21/05/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We could certainly work with him again and recommend him to friends. Polite, clean worker, very amenable, excellent work. Dealt with supplier, when we were having difficulties, on our behalf.
Simone, East Sussex Posted on 03/05/2015 , work completed 03/05/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ricardo quickly responded to our call and delivered a detailed quotation. He was helpful throughout proving to be diligent, intelligent and a problem-solver. He and colleague worked as cleanly and quietly as a en-suite bathroom refit would allow. He arrived on the due date and completed the job on time. We were very pleased and would recommend Ricardo and the Revamp Team.
Rod, Kent Posted on 20/04/2015 , work completed 20/04/2015
Reliable, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have employed this trader. I can only praise them for their professionalism and high standard of work. I will employ them again.
Charles, Surrey Posted on 13/04/2015 , work completed 13/04/2015
Excellent service, great guy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an overall very good experience with Ricardo and his team. I got a few quotes and Ricardo's was good. Right from the start communication was always very quick and easy - responding to any questions quickly. I had an unusual issue that many people scratched their head about (high hot water pressure and low cold water pressure for a shower), but Ricardo suggested several solutions and it works great now. Ricardo clearly cares a lot about getting things right and doing a high quality job and this shows through his work and attentiveness. Overall I'm really happy with the bathroom and would highly recommend the Revamp team.
Timmeh Posted on 08/02/2015 , work completed 08/02/2015
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Revamp Team on trusted traders website, rang them and they agreed to come and give me a quote. I was happy with the quote, so they came 22/12, were on time and spent the whole day making sure my bathroom looked like new, which they did. I would use them again and would recommend them.
Phillip, Kent Posted on 22/12/2014 , work completed 22/12/2014
Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the work carried out on my toilet. The tiling is extremely good - a great deal of care was taken. The installer also spent a lot of his own time finding a suitable toilet for me.
Pamela, Kent Posted on 17/11/2014 , work completed 17/11/2014
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Revamp's Ricardo replaced my hob and part of the granite work surface. He did a great job and came up with an excellent solution. He also arrived on time and tidied up afterwards.
Barbara, Kent Posted on 15/07/2014 , work completed 15/07/2014
Shower room re-fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Revamp have provided an excellent service. Ricardo has re-fitted our show room to a very high standard and the finish is extremely good. Ricardo has a very good eye for detail, he is able to anticipate and plan for the issues that arise without compromising on quality. I was really impressed by Ricardo’s interest in ensuring the works was of a high quality. Ricardo ensured I understood the progress of he work checking my agreement for any key decisions. I have no hesitation in recommending.
GilesF Posted on 25/06/2014 , work completed 25/06/2014
First class tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the most helpful tradesman I have ever used, plus five to all ratings. Left me with a room to be proud of. Many thanks
Les, Kent Posted on 22/06/2014 , work completed 22/06/2014