We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Rich Electrical Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb logo lo res

5.0

41 Reviews

About

Rich Electrical is a good, honest electrical firm set up by Ed Rich, a born and bred North Londoner who has a genuine passion for electrics. In fact, Ed’s wife, daughter and son frequently get pretty sick of hearing about inductive loads, ohm’s law, conductor surface areas and earth fault loop impedances…

Ed, being the bright spark that he is, retrained in his mid-twenties and, unlike lots of people that call themselves “Electricians”, has done a full-length City and Guilds 2330 level 2 and 3 and 2382 17th Edition course, so is fully qualified and also backed up by the NICEIC’s Part P competent person scheme, a legal requirement for anyone doing any serious install in domestic premises.

Ed will treat you and your house with the utmost respect – the little things like explaining what he is doing and why in a clear way, trying to save you money by finding ways around your electrical problems and cleaning up thoroughly all make for a more pleasant tradesperson experience.

www.richelectrical.co.uk

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

5.0
41 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Safety checks & house rewire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ed is the kind of tradesperson you always hope to find: knowledgeable, thorough, accommodating, neat, timely, straightforward, friendly. I would definitely engage him again, and can thoroughly recommend him to others.
2011-03-13 23:12:38.41709/11/2016
Brilliant professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, friendly, competent, quick and tidy also reasonable If we need anymore work doing in the future, which we most probably will do, we will not hesitate to ask Rich Electrical Ltd. Highly recommend.
Elizabeth Derbyshire13/08/2016
Quick friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied, friendly service, quick and efficient worker, very helpful and reasonable charge.
Harding1518/07/2016
Rich Electrical highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ed Rich has done a lot of work for us since our move to this house in 2013, including extending power and light to a new garden room, installing wall lights, illuminated mirrors and other light fittings, and wiring up and installing lights and power points in our new library and utility room. He is completely reliable, honest and his charges are very reasonable. He gives good advice and is always pleasant and good humoured even under pressure, and worked well with our builder's other tradesmen. We would highly recommend him.
Jill MG16/03/2016
Decent Human and Trustworthy Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ed Rich has done several jobs for me to date so I know him to be a good/proven electrician who can be trusted to do a professional, honest and thorough job every time. So Ed is a rare breed and a far cry from the more common and far too often encountered cowboy traders of today who lie to you upfront about their competence and then end up doing shoddy/dangerous works that rip you off and cause you grief and hassle to rectify. Over and above that, Ed is someone who is decent, helpful and pleasant to deal and do business with. He is also respectful of your time, money and property and so is reliably punctual and fair on his pricing, gives good advice on electrical matters and also cleans up any mess created. Ed is the best electrician I have worked with to date and I have no reservation in recommending him here.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/03/2016
Always professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've had Ed from Rich Electrical do several jobs from simple switch fittings to a huge rewire of our downstairs. He's always prompt, friendly and does an excellent job, I can't recommend him highly enough.
Oscar, London04/03/2016
Very reliable electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ed was on time, personable, tidy and successfully sorted out various annoying small electrical jobs for us. I heartily recommend him.
DanWard03/03/2016
survey of existing house electrical systems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This contractor turned up right on time, did a thorough job, kept me informed throughout and his work which he did in an organised, clean and tidy manner. I hope he wins the tender to do the work as he seems to know how to manage jobs which are within his capacity to execute.
jimthebeggs03/03/2016
Installation of new consumer unit.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ed installed a new consumer unit and electric shower. I found him very honest and straightforward. Gave good advice and job was done to a high standard. Would recommend.
lesogorman02/03/2016
Full rewire, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ed did a full rewire of our two bedroom flat. He came highly recommended, and he lived up to the praise. He is really thorough and generally a lovely bloke. The rewire was done brilliantly and we're very happy with the work.
kamiwalbourne01/03/2016