We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Rich Electrical Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb logo lo res

5.0

47 Reviews

About

Rich Electrical is a good, honest electrical firm set up by Ed Rich, a born and bred North Londoner who has a genuine passion for electrics. In fact, Ed’s wife, daughter and son frequently get pretty sick of hearing about inductive loads, ohm’s law, conductor surface areas and earth fault loop impedances…

Ed, being the bright spark that he is, retrained in his mid-twenties and, unlike lots of people that call themselves “Electricians”, has done a full-length City and Guilds 2330 level 2 and 3 and 2382 17th Edition course, so is fully qualified and also backed up by the NICEIC’s Part P competent person scheme, a legal requirement for anyone doing any serious install in domestic premises.

Ed will treat you and your house with the utmost respect – the little things like explaining what he is doing and why in a clear way, trying to save you money by finding ways around your electrical problems and cleaning up thoroughly all make for a more pleasant tradesperson experience.

www.richelectrical.co.uk

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services

Customer reviews

5.0
47 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Decent Human and Trustworthy Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ed Rich has done several jobs for me to date so I know him to be a good/proven electrician who can be trusted to do a professional, honest and thorough job every time. So Ed is a rare breed and a far cry from the more common and far too often encountered cowboy traders of today who lie to you upfront about their competence and then end up doing shoddy/dangerous works that rip you off and cause you grief and hassle to rectify. Over and above that, Ed is someone who is decent, helpful and pleasant to deal and do business with. He is also respectful of your time, money and property and so is reliably punctual and fair on his pricing, gives good advice on electrical matters and also cleans up any mess created. Ed is the best electrician I have worked with to date and I have no reservation in recommending him here.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/03/2016
Always professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've had Ed from Rich Electrical do several jobs from simple switch fittings to a huge rewire of our downstairs. He's always prompt, friendly and does an excellent job, I can't recommend him highly enough.
Oscar, London04/03/2016
Very reliable electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ed was on time, personable, tidy and successfully sorted out various annoying small electrical jobs for us. I heartily recommend him.
DanWard03/03/2016
survey of existing house electrical systems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This contractor turned up right on time, did a thorough job, kept me informed throughout and his work which he did in an organised, clean and tidy manner. I hope he wins the tender to do the work as he seems to know how to manage jobs which are within his capacity to execute.
jimthebeggs03/03/2016
Installation of new consumer unit.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ed installed a new consumer unit and electric shower. I found him very honest and straightforward. Gave good advice and job was done to a high standard. Would recommend.
lesogorman02/03/2016
Full rewire, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ed did a full rewire of our two bedroom flat. He came highly recommended, and he lived up to the praise. He is really thorough and generally a lovely bloke. The rewire was done brilliantly and we're very happy with the work.
kamiwalbourne01/03/2016
Extremely Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed an electrician quickly to help my mother-in-law in difficult circumstances. I contacted Ed by email on a Sunday and was pleased to get a reply the same day. Ed's first reply was to ascertain that I did not needlessly call out an electrician and incur charges. Having ascertained that a site visit was in order, Ed came out in the evening and explained options to me and carried out the work there and then at a very reasonable cost. My mother-in-law was very pleased and asked me immediately to keep Ed's number for any future electrical work she needs.
Paul18/01/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I decided to update the fuse board on my let property now rather than later and called on Ed again. I had already used his services in Oct. My tenant said that 'Ed was really good and cleaned up well after his day'. He is a reliable time-keeper and notified me and my tenant of any changes. I have no hesitation in recommending Ed for electrical work.
PatriciaTeahan20/12/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Ed Rich through Which? Local. I needed an electrician to do an electric check on a let property. He came and did the job without any hassle. I would definitely call on him again if I needed any work done. Thanks Ed.
PatriciaTeahan20/12/2015
Excellent Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Ed from Rich Electrical. I called him late on Fri evening and he listened to my description of the caused fault by another engineer. He offered me to call him back in the morning if I could not find another electrician to do the job. After unsuccessful attempt to find another electrician in short notice I called Ed on Sat morning again and he kindly fitted my work in his busy morning schedule within less than 2 hours. He arrived promptly and without exaggeration he identified the fault within minutes of inspection. He managed to fix it within half an hour. Ed fixed the light switch problem very efficiently and at reasonable price. He is very friendly and knowledgable and he will definitely be my first call for any further electrical work. The other electrician who messed me up for over 3-4 weeks and not even fully fix the fault I will not use no longer.
Blen1224/12/2014