We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Rich Electrical Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb logo lo res

5.0

41 Reviews

About

Rich Electrical is a good, honest electrical firm set up by Ed Rich, a born and bred North Londoner who has a genuine passion for electrics. In fact, Ed’s wife, daughter and son frequently get pretty sick of hearing about inductive loads, ohm’s law, conductor surface areas and earth fault loop impedances…

Ed, being the bright spark that he is, retrained in his mid-twenties and, unlike lots of people that call themselves “Electricians”, has done a full-length City and Guilds 2330 level 2 and 3 and 2382 17th Edition course, so is fully qualified and also backed up by the NICEIC’s Part P competent person scheme, a legal requirement for anyone doing any serious install in domestic premises.

Ed will treat you and your house with the utmost respect – the little things like explaining what he is doing and why in a clear way, trying to save you money by finding ways around your electrical problems and cleaning up thoroughly all make for a more pleasant tradesperson experience.

www.richelectrical.co.uk

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

5.0
41 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Extremely Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed an electrician quickly to help my mother-in-law in difficult circumstances. I contacted Ed by email on a Sunday and was pleased to get a reply the same day. Ed's first reply was to ascertain that I did not needlessly call out an electrician and incur charges. Having ascertained that a site visit was in order, Ed came out in the evening and explained options to me and carried out the work there and then at a very reasonable cost. My mother-in-law was very pleased and asked me immediately to keep Ed's number for any future electrical work she needs.
Paul18/01/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I decided to update the fuse board on my let property now rather than later and called on Ed again. I had already used his services in Oct. My tenant said that 'Ed was really good and cleaned up well after his day'. He is a reliable time-keeper and notified me and my tenant of any changes. I have no hesitation in recommending Ed for electrical work.
PatriciaTeahan20/12/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Ed Rich through Which? Local. I needed an electrician to do an electric check on a let property. He came and did the job without any hassle. I would definitely call on him again if I needed any work done. Thanks Ed.
PatriciaTeahan20/12/2015
Excellent Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Ed from Rich Electrical. I called him late on Fri evening and he listened to my description of the caused fault by another engineer. He offered me to call him back in the morning if I could not find another electrician to do the job. After unsuccessful attempt to find another electrician in short notice I called Ed on Sat morning again and he kindly fitted my work in his busy morning schedule within less than 2 hours. He arrived promptly and without exaggeration he identified the fault within minutes of inspection. He managed to fix it within half an hour. Ed fixed the light switch problem very efficiently and at reasonable price. He is very friendly and knowledgable and he will definitely be my first call for any further electrical work. The other electrician who messed me up for over 3-4 weeks and not even fully fix the fault I will not use no longer.
Blen1224/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new security light. When I telephoned Ed he was in the middle of another job but said he would try and come later at 4.15pm. He arrived on time and despite the failing light and bad weather conditions replaced the light very quickly. I would certainly re-use again in the future
Jade05/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Ed to install two new plug sockets and to run a phone socket into a room. Another electrician had quoted and said I needed to replace my board, however Ed suggested an alternative solution which was a lot cheaper and compliant with current regulation. Turned out the phone socket I thought we had to extend from was not active - so he went out his way to find a way round it. Cleaned up well after himself and was good on price. Also quick to respond and pop back over on his day off to look at a problem I thought I had with one of the plugs - turned out to be nothing and Ed confirmed the type of sockets he installed with a trip, sometime heat up. Would recommend him.
Chigs04/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted a small job done, and Ed made no difficulty about that (unlike some tradesmen). He arrived promptly, and worked efficiently, making no mess. He also gave me good advice over the phone when a fuse went in the kitchen, talking me through the process of finding where the problem lay; it was the toaster. This meant that we did not need a call out, and we were not incommoded for more than a few minutes. His charges are reasonable, and I have no hesitation in recommending him.
lesleypsmith30/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ed arrived promptly and on time. Quickly identified the problem on the wiring.Using a part from his van, was able to rectify and all for a reasonable price.Excellent service.Would have no hesitation in recommending him.
gerry629/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ed was extremely helpful and efficient and just got on with the job without complaint, sometimes under trying circumstances. We had a lot of electrical work done including a full rewire, the addition of various internal and external lights, sensors, CAT5 and AV services, low voltage lighting, extractor fans etc. Always pleasant and helpful and most importantly communicative. Every step of the way Ed talked to us about the work, how we wanted things setup and so on, arranged times and dates to suit everyone involved and did a splendid job. I was particularly taken with the amount of thought that went into everything he did, I am sure other electricians wouldn't have paid so much attention to our needs and installed everything for OUR benefit and not just for the ease of installation.
vince.picton22/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ed, is starting his own business and making a good name for himself by being extremely professional, hard working and proactive. He never focuses on finding problems or shifting blame to other tradesmen, instead he finds solutions at whatever you throw at him. He was amazing. We hired him to earth a few sockets he ended up doing the rewiring of our semi-detached house, change all lighting, LED spot lights, power sockets and light swtiches, having to lift floor boards and trace wiring to the walls under the plaster. Not to mention that half way through his job we had a problem with a builder and the project was on hold for 3 weeks. Despite this stand-still completely caused by another tradesman, he never complaint, instead he got straight into the job as soon as it was back up and running, hecomplete the work with no hiccups! Ed will have a brilliant future in his profession. Very reasonably priced, he never increased his core rate. In more than one occasion I have had to insist for him to charge for additional visits and despite this he has never done so. We are happy to recommend him to anyone (small or big jobs) and will be advising him to give us as reference for future costumers.
agraves01/07/2014