We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Rich Electrical Ltd

Profile thumb logo lo res
5.0

56 Reviews

About

Rich Electrical is a good, honest electrical firm set up by Ed Rich, a born and bred North Londoner who has a genuine passion for electrics. In fact, Ed’s wife, daughter and son frequently get pretty sick of hearing about inductive loads, ohm’s law, conductor surface areas and earth fault loop impedances…

Ed, being the bright spark that he is, retrained in his mid-twenties and, unlike lots of people that call themselves “Electricians”, has done a full-length City and Guilds 2330 level 2 and 3 and 2382 17th Edition course, so is fully qualified and also backed up by the NICEIC’s Part P competent person scheme, a legal requirement for anyone doing any serious install in domestic premises.

Ed will treat you and your house with the utmost respect – the little things like explaining what he is doing and why in a clear way, trying to save you money by finding ways around your electrical problems and cleaning up thoroughly all make for a more pleasant tradesperson experience.

www.richelectrical.co.uk

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

  • More Services

    • fire alarms
    • smoke alarms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
56 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
A very professional trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ed has done work for me previously. The current job is relatively small but Ed responded quickly and professionally. I didn't have a solution in mind but he was able to advise on the best (cost effective) solution and to do it quickly. I should definitely recommend him and will use him again as first choice for large and small electrical jobs.
Chris Lomax Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
Complete rewire of 3 bed semi
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had struggled to find a contractor to undertake this work, and on advice from a friend tried Which? Trusted Traders. I selected Rich Electrical based on the reviews and have not regretted my decision. Ed turned up when he said he would, kept in contact and I am delighted with the job which was done in excellent time and as far as I am concerned was good value for money for the amount of work involved. A job on this scale in what was an occupied property is a daunting prospect, but Ed and his team made it so much easier. Highly recommended.
Patricia Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
Excellent work, reliable and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was to install some lighting (indoors and out). Ed replied promptly to my initial enquiry, arrived on time and throughout was friendly and polite. Ed always explains what he's doing and why and happily answers any questions. We're really pleased with the work and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Ed to others. We will always try and get him in for any future work.
Jess & Alex Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was to run power down to our new shed/office plus other electrical work around the house. Ed was superb in all respects; reliable, tidy, professional, fairly priced and on top of that, a really friendly guy. Would not hesitate to use him again. Definitely a trusted trader.
2011-08-13 11:11:01.01 Posted on 16/11/2016 , work completed 16/11/2016
Tidy, efficient, prompt, high quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was encouraged by other people's reviews here on Which? Trusted Traders and emailed Ed Rich about installing sockets in a new garden building. He made a detailed site visit, listened to our ideas and needs and quickly sent in an email quotation. The resulting work was completed on time and finished to a very high standard. Ed is a personable and clearly a knowledgeable contractor.
MaggieT Posted on 12/11/2016 , work completed 12/11/2016
Safety checks & house rewire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ed is the kind of tradesperson you always hope to find: knowledgeable, thorough, accommodating, neat, timely, straightforward, friendly. I would definitely engage him again, and can thoroughly recommend him to others.
2011-03-13 23:12:38.417 Posted on 09/11/2016 , work completed 09/11/2016
Brilliant professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, friendly, competent, quick and tidy also reasonable If we need anymore work doing in the future, which we most probably will do, we will not hesitate to ask Rich Electrical Ltd. Highly recommend.
Elizabeth Derbyshire Posted on 13/08/2016 , work completed 13/08/2016
Quick friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied, friendly service, quick and efficient worker, very helpful and reasonable charge.
Harding15 Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016
Rich Electrical highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ed Rich has done a lot of work for us since our move to this house in 2013, including extending power and light to a new garden room, installing wall lights, illuminated mirrors and other light fittings, and wiring up and installing lights and power points in our new library and utility room. He is completely reliable, honest and his charges are very reasonable. He gives good advice and is always pleasant and good humoured even under pressure, and worked well with our builder's other tradesmen. We would highly recommend him.
Jill MG Posted on 16/03/2016 , work completed 16/03/2016
Decent Human and Trustworthy Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ed Rich has done several jobs for me to date so I know him to be a good/proven electrician who can be trusted to do a professional, honest and thorough job every time. So Ed is a rare breed and a far cry from the more common and far too often encountered cowboy traders of today who lie to you upfront about their competence and then end up doing shoddy/dangerous works that rip you off and cause you grief and hassle to rectify. Over and above that, Ed is someone who is decent, helpful and pleasant to deal and do business with. He is also respectful of your time, money and property and so is reliably punctual and fair on his pricing, gives good advice on electrical matters and also cleans up any mess created. Ed is the best electrician I have worked with to date and I have no reservation in recommending him here.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/03/2016 , work completed 10/03/2016