Endorsed by Which?

Richmond Services

5.0

92 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

'Richmond Services' is a family owned Company, established since 2003.

Quality workmanship and customer satisfaction are always our top priority.

We specialise in Electrical Services - anything from changing a plug to full rewires, and also General Maintenance - if we can't cover it, the chances are we know a reliable tradesman who can.

We are fully accredited to NICEIC as Approved Contractor, Domestic Installer and Part P.

No job is too small.

Please do not hesitate to contact us - we are always happy to help.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Electric Showers
    • Rewiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Guttering repair services
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • general maintenance
    • property maintenance
    • pat testing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
92 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
New outside PIR light plus new double socket in garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patrick turned up on agreed date and time. Very pleased. Work done quickly on date agreed with no fuss. Reasonably priced as well. Would definitely use again.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 17/02/2023 , work completed 16/01/2023
Yet another job done well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Richmond Services several times before. Patrick is my go-to electrician and I have every confidence in his work. On this occasion he was installing additional lights in 3 rooms of the house. It was a full days work and he did it entirely to my satisfaction. I was pleased with the quality of the work and the price I had to pay. Nothing more to add really and I would unreservedly recommend him to anyone.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 17/02/2023 , work completed 16/02/2023
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out was exactly what we wanted. No problems, no fuss, cleaned up after, perfect job and would certainly recommend.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 23/12/2022 , work completed 21/12/2022
Extract fans and games room ceiling light not working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Expected an electrical problem so called in Patrick of Richmond Services. Arrived at the scheduled time. He investigated and explained it was not an electrical problem at all and went on to not only remedy the problem, he explained how to prevent it from happening in future. (The games room ceiling light not working turned out to be an unconnected issue). Very helpful. This is the second time using Richmond Services and I would be happy to have them return in future should the need arise.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/12/2022 , work completed 16/12/2022
EIC Report
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed an Electrical Installation and Condition Report for a large family property. We have used Richmond Services before and discussed with Patrick what needed to be done. As usual he arrived on time and worked quietly and diligently, and he discovered two wiring issues that needed to be resolved. The job was trickier than we expected but Patrick got on with it without complaint Thoroughly recommend Richmond Services.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 28/11/2022 , work completed 17/11/2022
Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Patrick in the past and found him excellent. Wanted an EV charger installed for new car. Car manufacturer offered one for a discounted price as part of the new car package. However reviews of their chosen supplier and the third party installation process pretty average. So sought quote from Patrick. Not as cheap but he recommended a different charger and made some suggestions about location, fuses, etc. The quality and reliability of his suggestions far outweighed the cheaper option. Being local I know that if anything does go wrong he will be round like a shot as he really cares about his reputation.
Lee in Northamptonshire Posted on 21/11/2022 , work completed 16/11/2022
Exceptional response to an elderly customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Patrick to attend to a problem my ninety three year old mother had with her cooker electrics. Despite having a packed personal and work diary, he arrived the next day and solved the problem in a few minutes. My mother was unable to cook anything hot without her cooker. When I queried where the invoice was, Patrick told me that it was such a tiny adjustment, there would be no charge. I have used Richmond on several occasions for different electrical problems at my mother's house and could not recommend anyone more highly.
Robin in Northamptonshire Posted on 01/09/2022 , work completed 23/08/2022
Kitchen Electrical Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Richmond services. This time was a much larger job than previously, involving changing the consumer unit and major rewiring in the kitchen including adding down lighters. Work was carried out in 3 phases when it was promised and to a high standard. I am very pleased with the end result and feel I have received good value for my money.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 05/08/2022 , work completed 04/08/2022
Mr Richmond has proved an efficient and reliable professional, giving helpful, knowledgeable advice. His prices for the work were very reasonable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Richmond fitted up new security lights for both the front and rear of our property. Nothing was too much trouble, and he responded promptly when called the next day about the PIR sensor for the back garden, which proved to be faulty. He then replaced and recalibrated it - all in the same day. We are very happy with the systems he has installed, which he readily tailored to our requirements, and would have no hesitation in using his service again.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 18/07/2022 , work completed 12/07/2022
Replacement of Pendant Light Sets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 4 pendant light sets and a 'Chandelier' type light fitting replaced. All the work was done in a professional, efficient and tidy manner. Despite encountering a more complex and time consuming lighting pendant than was anticipated the work was completed and charged at the previously estimated, and reasonable, sum. We can thoroughly recommend this company and thank them for the quality of the work that they undertook.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 14/07/2022 , work completed 14/07/2022